Anyone using cheap Gmarket camera?

Tweakmax2

I am currently using X7. It is cheap and it behaves cheaply too. The camera will hang after sometime in the hot sun. Sometimes also hang for no reason. After a power recycle it is back to normal so it is not a part failure but rather a built quality issue.

Mine (120 degree model) OK leh.. parked under sun in day and HDB multi storey at home...

Working fine and no hang till date..

But hv to agree that the video not really 1080P sharp like the ITB-100HD :wub:

But for $50+ (can't rem got postage or not), no complains la...

I read that some SD card will not work with the X7, may i know which brand and size you use? Thanks.

I'm exclusively using SanDisk Class 10 for my car cams... No card issue with both my 16GB and 32 GB cards yet... [rolleyes]

Last Time I used Kingston SDHC cards and got problems...

ya, i tried to order at this price also but transaction failed.

There is only 2 options, 1 is self collect and 1 is oversea delivery, nv state how much for local delivery (Issit FOC?)

I prefer to send it to my office so i not sure which one to select liao.

I think the Qoo seller is local and he did a local mail delivery to me if I not wrong... can't rem if I needed to pay extra postage..

Ya, think u can collect from him in Boon Keng area....

I'm exclusively using SanDisk Class 10 for my car cams... No card issue with both my 16GB and 32 GB cards yet... [rolleyes]

Last Time I used Kingston SDHC cards and got problems...

Oh man!!!!

The seller stated to use Kingston hence I proceeded to buy Kingston 16gb Class10

Mine (120 degree model) OK leh.. parked under sun in day and HDB multi storey at home...

Working fine and no hang till date..

But hv to agree that the video not really 1080P sharp like the ITB-100HD :wub:

But for $50+ (can't rem got postage or not), no complains la...

Good for you. My X7 is really tempermental. BTW I am also using Scandisk Class 10 mSD. Anyway it is cheap so not much heartache for the poor performance.

I think the Qoo seller is local and he did a local mail delivery to me if I not wrong... can't rem if I needed to pay extra postage..

Ya, think u can collect from him in Boon Keng area....

Thanks, just ordered mine... Let see if he deliver to me if not i go self collect liao.

Now need to buy MicroSD card liao.

Oh man!!!!

The seller stated to use Kingston hence I proceeded to buy Kingston 16gb Class10

I think just try ba... Or any other bro here can comment on which other memory cards they using for this x7? :)

Ya, just try.. different cam different temper.. hee hee..

If Kingston cannot, then use in HP and then buy a Sandisk lo...

I dun use the no brand MIC ones... lousy quality..

Good for you. My X7 is really tempermental. BTW I am also using Scandisk Class 10 mSD. Anyway it is cheap so not much heartache for the poor performance.

Ya.. not ex ma.. spoil liao heart not so pain... can try try la... But dun try too much ah... bec add up can buy the ITB-100HD liao.. hee hee... [pirate]

Ya, just try.. different cam different temper.. hee hee..

If Kingston cannot, then use in HP and then buy a Sandisk lo...

I dun use the no brand MIC ones... lousy quality..

Just got the camera today. Will try out later... The packaging looks quite ok though :P

Guys, a quick question. How do we ensure there is no mark after we stick on the suction pad onto our windscreen.

I already has a suction mark on on solar film due to my GPS holder and it cannot be removed. *ie embedded into my solar film after a prolong period.

Is there a way to prevent it?

am currently using X7.

It is cheap and it behaves cheaply too

time always get reset. always hang by itself. always record in small clip of 10 seconds. and inter clip time out is about 10seconds

am currently using X7.

time always get reset. always hang by itself. always record in small clip of 10 seconds. and inter clip time out is about 10seconds

Boh leh.. mine stable..

If u got it recently, contact the seller for exchange.. could be the battery siao liao or motherboard spoil... or perhaps is ur memory card issue? Try to swop out the card n test again, and then eliminate the possible reasons one by one lo.. if card OK, then is set spoil n contact the seller then.. Think he responds quite fast one

Hope this helps...

Just got the camera today. Will try out later... The packaging looks quite ok though :P

Is yours the new set with the 160 degree view angle?

Can share your videos after u installed it n tested it?

i very interested to see what 160 degree view looks like... [:p]

Thanks in advance ah... ^_^

am currently using X7.

Did you do your setting ?

I am not using the X7 but also a Gmarket cheap cam...

I am using the Rodis http://list.qoo10.sg/item/RODIS-NEW-ARRIVA...-FULL/407008373

The clip recording has setting of different intervals.

If keeps resetting...could be a faulty SD card.

Is yours the new set with the 160 degree view angle?

Can share your videos after u installed it n tested it?

i very interested to see what 160 degree view looks like... [:p]

Thanks in advance ah... ^_^

yup mine is the new 160

sure..but I am still waiting for my micro SD card to arrive first.. Will post thereafter. I am not sure the benchmark between 120 and 160 cause its my first time using.. ;p