dont kpkb blaming others to justify why we speed

yesterday

saw a toyota wish speeding, cutting in and out of traffic but not aggressively

the different is that the driver is using hazard light when on straight road

signal when weaving in and out

my guess he's in emergency mode

true enough

as i saw the same vehicle dropping passengers at A&E KKH when i reach KKH to visit my wife

There is a reason for limiting speed to a level for each and every road. It is very difficult for normal people to analyse these speed limits.

If you were doing 62 km/hr on a road of 50, you should be receiving only 4 demerit points and 130$. You have received 6 points and 150$ means, you were doing anything between 70 and 80 km/hr on Orchard Bld! Dangerous man! Control!!

If your friends say speed limit is stupid and if they encourage you for speeding, they are bad friends! Cut them!!

actually the road he mentioned is very easy to hit 60km/h, imagine the resident there with their exotic sport car, you want to them to go below 50km/h [laugh] [laugh]

some roads easily hit 70km/hr la.. even it's stated 60km/hr only.

knn stupid regulation by the authority la. travel expressway hit 100km also tio speeding summon.

maureen ong - head of investigation from TP... she's the one that rejected my appeal.

actually the road he mentioned is very easy to hit 60km/h, imagine the resident there with their exotic sport car, you want to them to go below 50km/h [laugh][laugh]

That is true. But I think it is restricted to 50 because of the curves and you know how we drive on the curves!

lol, you mean you do not know speed limit of your car?

If in doubt, move to the slowest lane and do not exceed 50km/hr!

50km/h? i rather go take mrt already, why pay so much for COE, Road tax and Petrol? [laugh]

Hi all,

If the road limit is 70km/h, i exceeding 16km/h which is 86km/h. Will kena compound a not?

I check the SPF website , it should be 4 point, $130.

TP ask me to wait for letter and ask me to write in and appeal.

Suay sia. Beware all driver, nowadays TP all like out for operation sia. Drive safe.

No need appeal...kena caught means kena caught. All drivers regardless of class succumb to this..no worries if u dun speed. I too was caught before..Cheers..

50km/h? i rather go take mrt already, why pay so much for COE, Road tax and Petrol? [laugh]

If your intention is just the above, then yes, take a bus, take the train.

There are very strong reasons why people are prepared to pay $90,000 for an entitlement.

yesterday

saw a toyota wish speeding, cutting in and out of traffic but not aggressively

the different is that the driver is using hazard light when on straight road

signal when weaving in and out

my guess he's in emergency mode

true enough

as i saw the same vehicle dropping passengers at A&E KKH when i reach KKH to visit my wife

his hand very flexible.......

would have been damn confusing for me.

I am sure MRT's average speed these days would be much lower than 50km/hr. Your car is faster than MRT even keeping at 50km/hr [:p]

but got more traffic light which mean more stops than the mrt stations [laugh]

his hand very flexible.......

would have been damn confusing for me.

for jap car is ok and especially if one is right handed, as you swing the steering wheel, naturally just swipe the signal stick up or down, my right hand will be around 3pm anyway (unless relax mode is at 5pm). at least for me personally.

drove 5 series once and could not get use to the signal stick on the left, and the two-stage sensitivity for temporary signal and for permanent signal, end up left become right and vice versus. I am right handed. now this is confusing to me. I rather I control the signal on or off than having the temporary option. [laugh]

duh.

for jap car is ok and especially if one is right handed, as you swing the steering wheel, naturally just swipe the signal stick up or down, my right hand will be around 3pm anyway (unless relax mode is at 5pm). at least for me personally.

drove 5 series once and could not get use to the signal stick on the left, and the two-stage sensitivity for temporary signal and for permanent signal, end up left become right and vice versus. I am right handed. now this is confusing to me. I rather I control the signal on or off than having the temporary option. [laugh]

duh.

You see how confusing 5 series signalling is! That is why most of these drivers never use signals [:p]

Lets not all pretend to be saints lah!

We have all exceeded the speed limit

at some time.

Lets not be a big keyboard hero here!

I sappork your statement.. [laugh][laugh]

Actually to be effective to prevent speeding it is best to follow the Swiss method of summon: fines based on the driver's annual income! [bigcry]

If still not enough, confiscate the vehicle if exceed the speed limit speed by 30 km/h [cool]

You see how confusing 5 series signalling is! That is why most of these drivers never use signals [:p]

To me, it is either me not getting used to handling the stick to which I felt was overkill and sensitive, or I could have done it much better with my right hand if placed on the right side.

And do read within context and not let your mind wander off ler...

I really tried my best that few times I drove, it sucked! Although I feel much more metal "protecting" me compared to my old Honda, but I sort of felt I am unsafe to other drivers due to my mishaps with the signal stick.

But not an excuse not to use it bro. :D

Good morning all,

Just now i saw total 3 LTA bike catching, lorries and big trucker. One at CTE, two at TPE. Imagine saturday morning 8am+.

Since like TP is really having some high key operation. so please drive carefully !

Edited by Dscheng