Speeding..

Dscheng

Havent open I vtec already kena caught by TP le. Haha.

Ya that scretch of road especially no car around. Who know.. TP ambush there.Zzz

i feel for you bro...

cos i kana there too at 80+km/h, a warning letter [:p]

my eyes were all over the place looking out for danger, except for the speedo [laugh]

Not school la. It just along loyang road toward changi village. There is no car at all, i also very sleepy, nearly fall asleep. Suddenly, i saw two TP park along the roadside. One of the TP signal me to stop, still can show me their speeding device camera of my speed.

Anyway, i am not racer la. My car all stock, i use car for my work le.

I thought got 20km/hr tolerance ?

all depends lor..

i kena 86km/hr twice.

1@KPE

1@Nicoll Highway

once warning other fine

Edited by Mllcg

Not school la. It just along loyang road toward changi village. There is no car at all, i also very sleepy, nearly fall asleep. Suddenly, i saw two TP park along the roadside. One of the TP signal me to stop, still can show me their speeding device camera of my speed.

Anyway, i am not racer la. My car all stock, i use car for my work le.

of course they like to station at those roads without cars liao....congested road how to cheong.....these are the road where speedster like to step on accelerator...

Dun act like a saint la...dont tell me you never exceed 70kph before on a 70kph limit road?

Then next time exit expressway make sure your speed is 50kph max.

ya man

cannot stand it leh

all bashing TS.

ya man

cannot stand it leh

all bashing TS.

bashing is the entertaining part, this thread will die off within one page without bashing [laugh]

I think Singapore's so call expressway speed limit of 80 or 90km/h is ridiculously slow! With the amount of vehicles on the road today, SG is like a big carpark especially during peak hrs!!!! :angry: :angry: :angry:

Sleepy plus speeding.. Recipe for accident.

lesson from ts post is.........i think ts didnt speed enough.... if he speed at 150 and above, im sure he wont feel sleepy... [laugh]

Dun act like a saint la...dont tell me you never exceed 70kph before on a 70kph limit road?

Then next time exit expressway make sure your speed is 50kph max.

Well said!

Ya. I know. When i was travelling along that scretch road, there is no car at all. Only me. Ya i admit i speeding is wrong. Now waiting for letter lo :(

When there is no others car on the road, that is the time that you should not speed. Because the TP will only has one target: YOU.

If many cars are traveling at 80km/h on a 70 road, then only the car at 90km/h will caught the attention of the TP.

i just received my 3rd warning in a year.

my 1st was for doing 100+ on BKE, speed limit was 90

2nd was last month along lornie road, doing 80+ on 70km/h road

3rd was last week along sengkang, doing 80+ on 70km/h road

i don't believe the TP will summon people unless you were driving dangerously. all the 3 incidents i was driving in a straight line and very safely

so i think TS no need to worry so much, probably just a warning at best

Just looking through your Driving Idiots videos.

How do you get the car numbers which to me aren't obviously visible from the videos themselves?

Because before I upload the videos, the quality of the video is better and less compressed. But if u view full screen in youtube @ 720p should still be able to see the number plate at the right moment.

Sleepy plus speeding.. Recipe for accident.

Exactly. Those who defend the TC never see the part where he's sleepy.

Anyway most important is to learn from it and perhaps better time management will be good.

TP usually have 10km/h allowance, I thought it's quite good already.

waw today saw TP stop cement truck speeding ..... big size fellow come down kpkb with TP . wow Hardcore ! I wonder will be be spared by doing this .... [rifle]

I will avoid these speedy truckers at all cost ! :wacko: