Joseph22 Turbocharged February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 So you mean, with 6.9mil equals to more of this happenings? more ppl mean chance of happening is higher... a 1 billion ppl country will have more murder than a village with 100 villager. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HP_Lee 5th Gear February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 more ppl mean chance of happening is higher... a 1 billion ppl country will have more murder than a village with 100 villager. You are right. Probabilities. But that doesn't mean higher percentage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Richard_Peh 1st Gear February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 a celebrity also hit old man and thrashed a taxi driver's car but she was not jailed? do celebrities get special treatment from court? Got doctor prove that she is under some sort of depression so Judge excuse her only lor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antlau 1st Gear February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 Think this is really true. We have more & more work piling up, family problems, BGR problems etc... These together with the hot weather & limited personal space will drive mant crazy. We're like chicken stuffed in a coop. Wonder what will happen when there are more chickens being thrown in?? who cares about the cooped up chickens, when all that is important are the so-called peacocks roaming leisurely on the fields? ...sigh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 4, 2013 Share February 4, 2013 You are right. Probabilities. But that doesn't mean higher percentage. more ppl mean higher probabilites.. mean higher chance for same number of police to catch a crime Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 Some people are very insensitive. That day overheard on sales lady talking to a customer who was buying pants for her husband: " Wah, this size is really big! Your husband so fat ah? But you so small size." The lady just mumbled that her husband is tall & big size. Some people just have no EQ! Wonder how she can survive in retail. Correct, cant believe as a sales person, how come these people are not sensitive. They can simply comment or laugh at customer's appearance!? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 5, 2013 Share February 5, 2013 the sad thing is 70yo still need to work.. what has this world become of? Not what has THIS WORLD COME TO.......But more like what has spore come to. Sporeans hv to continue working till die n worse part is cos now many FT brought in to work fr lower pay...e sporeans continue working fr less n less pay. Thats why so many pple all stressed out n lash out fr minor things only. Thats how our belovered p8p takes care of sporeans. I wud rather give WP a try. Cant get any worse n might actually get much better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chapter1_andy 1st Gear February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 We can't dictate what they say, but we can dictate how we respond. Sometimes, they can feel pretty alone in a sea of faces. Perhaps unknowingly they blurt out stuff. It's better that we take it with a pinch of salt and laugh with them. Makes life more tolerable. Nope...I have no time for their nonsense... Anyway when I spoke with the person's manager, he too agree that this uncle damn aggressive. So not that we wanna complain, but he make me super buay song (with repeated taunts, when all I wanted was to buy some fruits and go home) Screw you, uncle who serves at Kopitiam at Sun Plaza :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chapter1_andy 1st Gear February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 Not what has THIS WORLD COME TO.......But more like what has spore come to. Sporeans hv to continue working till die n worse part is cos now many FT brought in to work fr lower pay...e sporeans continue working fr less n less pay. Thats why so many pple all stressed out n lash out fr minor things only. Thats how our belovered p8p takes care of sporeans. I wud rather give WP a try. Cant get any worse n might actually get much better. Skies will be blue, not white! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 wah.. throttle, LPS got such incident or not? So far not yet....the OLs and the foreigners dare not push us, while the local guys cant be bothered with peasants like us..... Iin neighborhood coffeeshop, the scene is different. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 Not what has THIS WORLD COME TO.......But more like what has spore come to. Sporeans hv to continue working till die n worse part is cos now many FT brought in to work fr lower pay...e sporeans continue working fr less n less pay. Thats why so many pple all stressed out n lash out fr minor things only. Thats how our belovered p8p takes care of sporeans. I wud rather give WP a try. Cant get any worse n might actually get much better. Because old man say don't retire ma. Must keep working. So PAP makes us keep working. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 is the table cleaner throttle? or his colleagues Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 is the table cleaner throttle? or his colleagues Not me , not my colleague. Could be our competiton Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 So far not yet....the OLs and the foreigners dare not push us, while the local guys cant be bothered with peasants like us..... Iin neighborhood coffeeshop, the scene is different. i see, so LPS is a more hi-class working env... U lucky, work in CBD Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 7, 2013 Share February 7, 2013 i see, so LPS is a more hi-class working env... U lucky, work in CBD Not exactly, just different composition ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...