Zniper 2nd Gear March 1, 2013 Share March 1, 2013 That's why I've lost faith with the law enforcers here. tat's y they got the show at 9pm to show public they are "good"... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged March 1, 2013 Share March 1, 2013 let you know what AXA says in 4 months Good luck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged March 1, 2013 Share March 1, 2013 "Knock It Down, Knock It Down" ..... or "The Way of The Teacher Of Teachers" (Russian bus driver way of vigilante education)... If i am in the same circumstances, i also will not give way to the rider, regardless of race or language, especially the objective repercussions concerning a bus. If the rider overtakes the bus, and under normal circumstances, the bus, in due time, will catch up with the rider and then force to eat into the other lane, endangering the lives in the bus as well as other road users. So have all riders considered the whole picture? Ignorant WANKER Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged March 1, 2013 Share March 1, 2013 (edited) Let me share this. I take bus to work in early am. 6 to be exact. Bus pulling out of bay. This bicyclist pass to right of bus, expecting bus driver to give way to him. Almost collided. Bus jerk, all of us ppl jerk also. This caucasian biker then proceeded to pee ka pee hand. Ang mo way knn and kpkb. This went on for 2 to three minutes. Our bus driver proceeded to open door and try to apologize to him. One Caucasian think he hi correct to berate the poor bus driver and subject all of us on the bus to this. Absolutely disgusting. That Caucasian would be right if he was driving. One thing, this man stood up for his perceived rights. I can only bottle my resentment and speak here. Poor bus driver, poor us. No video or pic as I was not brave to take it. But I feel angry to be subjected to this event. His solo joy at riding to cause us inconvenience. If other Grp person also angry. Just that this is 6ft plus White cracker. Some big fart in bcd maybe? Sigh I think we might consider if sensational if not Caucasian? You are also freaking ignorant!! Bus have to give way to cyclist - same way that bus have to give way to car!! Edited March 1, 2013 by Darryn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear March 1, 2013 Share March 1, 2013 That's why I've lost faith with the law enforcers here. I lost faith with PAP :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 1, 2013 Share March 1, 2013 Do you have driving licence or not? Bus driving out from bus bay has to give way to all oncoming traffic unless it's a mandatory give way bus bay. So does that bus bay have mandatory give way sign or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antlau 1st Gear March 1, 2013 Share March 1, 2013 (edited) Ignorant WANKER and you, oh so knowledgeable dickhead... this is a forum... and that is my view... if you dont like it, stay away... getting personal is not helping in all ways... Edited March 1, 2013 by Antlau Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear March 1, 2013 Share March 1, 2013 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doxie Clutched March 1, 2013 Share March 1, 2013 Do you have driving licence or not? Bus driving out from bus bay has to give way to all oncoming traffic unless it's a mandatory give way bus bay. So does that bus bay have mandatory give way sign or not? Bro, Oncoming traffic include bicycle? Bicycle allowed on road legally? I always thought must be approved vehicle? Thing is that the Caucasian ignore us and carried on. No give face and does not realize we think it is his fault as kuku. As new driver, I would not try to force or try my chances that a bus WILL (see me)give way to me when my light source is a puny lamp or versus my very bright car headlights at 6am in the morning. Plus the caucasian was wearing black gay biking Baju. His profile not easy to spot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 Bro, Oncoming traffic include bicycle? Bicycle allowed on road legally? I always thought must be approved vehicle? Thing is that the Caucasian ignore us and carried on. No give face and does not realize we think it is his fault as kuku. As new driver, I would not try to force or try my chances that a bus WILL (see me)give way to me when my light source is a puny lamp or versus my very bright car headlights at 6am in the morning. Plus the caucasian was wearing black gay biking Baju. His profile not easy to spot. I think you don't have driving licence leh.. or you forgot what you learnt. Why don't you pick up your theory books and read it again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 Finally someone noticed that the bus driver didn't give way to the cyclist. But nevermind, the cyclist was an ANG MOH so let's all grab our pitchforks and have ourselves a hangin'! Who needs facts or traffic rules, eh? I lost count of how many facepalms this thread has gotten from me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doxie Clutched March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 Our family is under the idea that bicycles are not to be ridden on the roads unless special times such as organized events. For guests, remember the Caucasian is a GUEST. Quite an Ill mannered one at that. I'd face palm his mom. And LTA has not replied that bicycles are allowed on the road. Shall verify with bclaw. Something wrong if most SG think bicyclists are not for motorway and some kukus think the otherwise. No wonder they have to improve their communication. What if the kuku was on the highway? Give way also? Come on brothers and sisters. For real? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 Our family is under the idea that bicycles are not to be ridden on the roads unless special times such as organized events. For guests, remember the Caucasian is a GUEST. Quite an Ill mannered one at that. I'd face palm his mom. And LTA has not replied that bicycles are allowed on the road. Shall verify with bclaw. Something wrong if most SG think bicyclists are not for motorway and some kukus think the otherwise. No wonder they have to improve their communication. What if the kuku was on the highway? Give way also? Come on brothers and sisters. For real? You come from which planet ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 Hiaz, singapore police are very weak in handling overseas residents. My friend which got caught drink driving at road block and she was handcluffed into police car. So its true there is 2 sets of law in singapore. Which Singaporean are always screwed! Now its like sporeans r the 2nd class citizens in their own country. WTF!!!! :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 maybe the lady TP is a new bird Or scared kenna sued. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Walkingtree 1st Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 Our family is under the idea that bicycles are not to be ridden on the roads unless special times such as organized events. For guests, remember the Caucasian is a GUEST. Quite an Ill mannered one at that. I'd face palm his mom. And LTA has not replied that bicycles are allowed on the road. Shall verify with bclaw. Something wrong if most SG think bicyclists are not for motorway and some kukus think the otherwise. No wonder they have to improve their communication. What if the kuku was on the highway? Give way also? Come on brothers and sisters. For real? You new citizen? Or one of those create multiple account to stir emotions one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_cow 3rd Gear March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 No ah. You drunk walking to the car want to open door already can kena drunk driving. Same with sleeping inside. As long as intention is there can kena liao. i think u have misleading infos.. openin car door no drunk driving, sleepin inide car no drunk driving.. as long as u nv on the engine ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...