2BDriver Hypersonic July 10, 2015 Share July 10, 2015 a few must have had a windfall, that ambulance tel number 1st prize.... 4DD.PNG I'd whacked 7300 10 big 10 small in deep regrets, decided to chop fingers quitting 4D liao ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FourZero Hypersonic July 10, 2015 Share July 10, 2015 I'd whacked 7300 10 big 10 small in deep regrets, decided to chop fingers quitting 4D liao I quit long time Liao after 0000 miss 😂😂😂 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged July 10, 2015 Share July 10, 2015 I'd whacked 7300 10 big 10 small in deep regrets, decided to chop fingers quitting 4D liao better luck next time ... yah, most people will buy the back 4. wa, if 7300, you will get 50k? ..... SG50 champagne 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic July 11, 2015 Share July 11, 2015 better luck next time ... yah, most people will buy the back 4. wa, if 7300, you will get 50k? ..... SG50 champagne I will celebrate SG50K winnings with you 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic March 7, 2016 Share March 7, 2016 http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/this-urban-jungle/man-refuses-to-give-way-to-reversing-ambulance-honks-at-and-argues-with-driver Man refuses to give way to ambulance, honks at and argues with driver -- then posts video to complain https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1693582080897879&id=1503604089895680&refsrc=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fthis-urban-jungle%2Fman-refuses-to-give-way-to-reversing-ambulance-honks-at-and-argues-with-driver&_rdr 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TommyLai_19527 March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 Got any where show refuse to give way? looks like driver horned him cos he just reversed out without looking for oncoming traffic 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
orion2006 Supersonic March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 Hey fellow car enthusiasts and drivers, I say we should just be a little more considerate and tolerant when it comes to ambulances. Whether flashing lights, blaring sirens or nothing at all. We don't ever know the situation in the ambulance, what kind of emergency they are facing inside. Someone bleeding to death or really needing the medical treatment at A&E. Even if the patient has already passed on in the ambulance, I think we don't want to delay them reaching the hospital. Families heading to hospital also don't want to find out that ambulance got delayed. I don't think Ambulance drivers have it easy, they need to drive smooth so that treatment can happen inside, yet fast enough to get patient to hospital, and still hv to deal with road conditions and inconsiderate drivers. Cant't say ambulance drivers are always right, but let's give them benefit of doubt. You never know who is the patient in the ambulance, might be someone we know, a friend's parent, a cousin, niece, godson.... We can be better drivers... 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wen 3rd Gear March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 This happened to me 1 mth ago. I was in KL for work, and we took the office's car to go ard town. At ard 6.30pm I was in the usual KL rush hour traffic jam on a 2 lane ,1 way road. Suddenly a ambulance flashing from behind... I thought to myself how on earth can he cut through ? Sure enough, everyone move aside making the center wide enough for the ambulance to drive through. I have to say you need some skills, I need to move almost few inch away from the kerb and the ambulance went pass me without hesitation. But it went through safely and no one will start to tailgate it... we just go back to our lane and continue with the traffic jam. Everyone in front of the traffic did the same... its like a miracle hahaa.. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear March 14, 2016 Share March 14, 2016 This happened to me 1 mth ago. I was in KL for work, and we took the office's car to go ard town. At ard 6.30pm I was in the usual KL rush hour traffic jam on a 2 lane ,1 way road. Suddenly a ambulance flashing from behind... I thought to myself how on earth can he cut through ? Sure enough, everyone move aside making the center wide enough for the ambulance to drive through. I have to say you need some skills, I need to move almost few inch away from the kerb and the ambulance went pass me without hesitation. But it went through safely and no one will start to tailgate it... we just go back to our lane and continue with the traffic jam. Everyone in front of the traffic did the same... its like a miracle hahaa.. Meanwhile in SG........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 Dunno if the fella on emergency anot but blinkers on, so give benefit of doubt. The fella behind me never horn though even after light turn amber as i proceeded and he was stuck. Sorry to the fella..hah https://youtu.be/vNiDHb9BzwE 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 Give way to ambulance whatever the case...WON"T DIE ONE ! But you may have just saved a life. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 Give way to ambulance whatever the case...WON"T DIE ONE ! But you may have just saved a life. yup! That is why, even tho i had the right of way, and i saw that my left was clear, i signalled the driver to proceed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 yup! That is why, even tho i had the right of way, and my left was clear, i signalled the driver to proceed Good driving :) A good driving habit will save someone's life :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 Dunno if the fella on emergency anot but blinkers on, so give benefit of doubt. The fella behind me never horn though even after light turn amber as i proceeded and he was stuck. Sorry to the fella..hah U so fast got 3 subscribers liao, remember when u have a huge following later, must declare benefits in kind to IRAS 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 Dunno if the fella on emergency anot but blinkers on, so give benefit of doubt. The fella behind me never horn though even after light turn amber as i proceeded and he was stuck. Sorry to the fella..hah https://youtu.be/vNiDHb9BzwE Betcha he must be like "KNN the one in front..... *ambulance goes past*, ok nvm my bad" LOL 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 18, 2016 Share March 18, 2016 Betcha he must be like "KNN the one in front..... *ambulance goes past*, ok nvm my bad" LOL or 'knn...BMW driver like that one lah...nb', and send regards to mother, etc...hahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 Awesome act by this motorcyclist! Well done abang! He was like advance party clearing the way for the ambulance https://www.facebook.com/maria.p.alexander/posts/10205927132356698 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged March 20, 2016 Share March 20, 2016 Awesome act by this motorcyclist! Well done abang! He was like advance party clearing the way for the ambulance https://www.facebook.com/maria.p.alexander/posts/10205927132356698 I saw this on a friend's fb page. Which is more likely - the biker getting a (well deserved) commendation frm SCDF or getting a love letter from TP? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...