Is property mkt that bad???!!!

As of today, I din know service sooooooooo good.

Got one agent, knowing that Ascentia Aky gonna TOP soon, wah

OFFER TO GO W ME TO COLLECT KEYS AND TO CHECK IF HOUSE GOT DEFECT....WTF!!! I shd also check her defects?

SERVICE SOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD AH?????!!!!! [laugh] [laugh]

She sounds sincere enough, so give her a chance lah

and those NPNTers, hold your hearses......or horses....never meet YET!!! muahahahahahah

LOL.... remember to post beedeo hor, or u need me to be camera man? [laugh] [laugh]

anyway to add, really sms from these people all week on new launches [sweatdrop]

Serkali the agent like Pang Chor Mui, never wear any underwear when accompanying RadX to collect key! [sly]

wah... u mean the IO for the case got such juicy ah?? [sly]

Malaysia looks to appreciate further. A property which I bought at the same time as the Singapore property(CityLights), have appreciated close to RM1.8Mil - 2Mil. The way, I see this may carry on another few years of steep appreciation. Those policies implemented by both countries, have been supportive. Just feel great. [:)]

Bear in mind the resale rental market for Msia, especially iskandar. The value is there, but can convert to cash is another thing.

Wah liew......u trust agent to check defects ah??? Even if genuine oso walk away. Sure tell u no problem, can let her quickly rent out, chop chop collect comm. 12 mths later when DLP over, u suck thumb.

please read properly, he says check her defects [laugh] [laugh]

Bear in mind the resale rental market for Msia, especially iskandar. The value is there, but can convert to cash is another thing.

yup IDR so many new launches upcoming might as well buy new wat for buy resale. This will b same issue in future too. Unlike KLCC or penang central where theres little new land, IDR, putrajaya, cyberjaya too much land so resale is risky.

OFFER TO GO W ME TO COLLECT KEYS AND TO CHECK IF HOUSE GOT DEFECT....WTF!!! I shd also check her defects?

and those NPNTers, hold your hearses......or horses....never meet YET!!! muahahahahahah

agents nowadays act like gangsters, they corner entire blocks n stake their claim so that other agents cant get access. They want to "possess" as many units as possible so that they look like big time agents & also take pictures of your unit without permission then use for advertising. I wont give her chance when it comes to defects.

Edited by Duckduck

agents nowadays act like gangsters, they corner entire blocks n stake their claim so that other agents cant get access. They want to "possess" as many units as possible so that they look like big time agents & also take pictures of your unit without permission then use for advertising. I wont give her chance when it comes to defects.

cut them some slack. they are just making a living. can't quite see the gangster link here.

yup IDR so many new launches upcoming might as well buy new wat for buy resale. This will b same issue in future too. Unlike KLCC or penang central where theres little new land, IDR, putrajaya, cyberjaya too much land so resale is risky.

in short, buy to retire there or as holiday home. wana buy for cash out, better not.

Wah liew......u trust agent to check defects ah??? Even if genuine oso walk away. Sure tell u no problem, can let her quickly rent out, chop chop collect comm. 12 mths later when DLP over, u suck thumb.

For your reading pleasure,

Many buyers have the impression that the one year defects liability period for brand new property starts from the day the Buyer collects the key when the unit has received its TOP (Temporary Occupation Period). This is misconstrued. It is effective when the property

actually agent is quite normal to help u check defect cos if any defect she can inform the developer immediately before u start to move in.

but she also can opt not to go check with u [rolleyes]

But I heard from my honest MY agent, that the real value was not there. Especially the zone A and B. This was bought up by Singaporeans and other foreigners. Telling me, buying an luxury serviced Apt of RM700 - RM1Mil, are all over priced. Any trigger of instability of the economy or political changes, these are the first ones will get hit badly. I was thinking of letting go this property, but the environment and the rental yield is so great that hold me back.

For those who bought during 2002 - 2005, have really made a fortune out of it. Back in Singapore, while I sold my Citylights during end 2011, only made a pure profit of $350+K.

Another news which may affect prop market:-

Gahmen wants to clamp down on shoebox shops in malls.

Maybe there are good reasons for last year's clamp-down on shoebox condos, but I thought as long as shoppers and retailers like shoebox shops, these shops should be left alone?

Shoebox flats could be too small for healthy family living, but shoebox shops are just commercial spaces, if shoppers don't like them, they will die a natural death anyway, why the interference? [:)]