Watwheels Supersonic November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 They have been doing it to so many foreigners for so long. If got killer amongst them the ah beng would have been dead already. But the shop still standing. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 see you also kena con, xiaomi 1S is $169 serious qeustion: where can i buy xiaomi 1S? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 seems like it is ultimately APPLEs fault...hahahah we no see such things from Samsung le nobody get cheated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 by far the better shop is John:18 at Funan good reviews about service. But their prices are not the best. I went once before, can't get attended to like after 10mins. Gave up. Lol but they seemed to be fairly popular then. But no point lah. Anything u want to know about any camera model. If it's on dpreview.com, ten times more detailed than any camera shop sales assistant can know. I bought some stuff from MS color in AMK before. I'd rather go there if i really want to say shop around... Old school camera shop. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 serious qeustion: where can i buy xiaomi 1S? i hv 2 at home.. 1 free, another free whn recontract mom line...hahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 seems like it is ultimately APPLEs fault...hahahah we no see such things from Samsung le nobody get cheated I keep seeing my friend rant at Samsung Singapore FB page though. Long list of complaints... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 Got so many electronic/camera/phone retailers in sg and online. Realli, WTF does anyone bother to go to SLS????....... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 serious qeustion: where can i buy xiaomi 1S? just buy on xiaomi website?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 see you also kena con, xiaomi 1S is $169 that day at whymobile, they wanted to sell me xiaomi note for $229 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 wow...another one!!! Hmmmm..looks like they are bent on getting rid of them nother Sim Lim incident: Student reduced to tears after being charged $1,000 for warranty fees for iPhone 6 PUBLISHED ON NOV 5, 2014 11:07 AM 140 5 0 0PRINTEMAIL BY JALELAH ABU BAKER SINGAPORE - Shops at Sim Lim Square may have made more than one customer cry. A 19-year-old undergraduate was reduced to tears at Mobile 22, after being told she had to pay $1,000 on top of the $999 she had paid for an iPhone 6. This comes after a Vietnamese tourist cried and knelt down to beg the staff of another shop, Mobile Air, for a refund after he was told to pay an additional $1,500 as warranty fees for an iPhone 6. The Consumers Association of Singapore has received 9 complaints against Mobile 22 between June and September this year. There were 14 complaints chalked up against Mobile Air in the same time period. The international student, who did not want her name or school to be revealed, said that she went to the shop located on the first floor of Sim Lim Square on Oct 9 after checking many other shops round the island. She agreed to pay $999 for the phone. The salesman told her that the warranty would cost $39.90, an amount she found reasonable. But she got a shock when she was charged $1,000 on her debit card for warranty fees alone. "There was an 'x' between the 39.90 and 24 months that the seller had very strategically covered with his finger while urging me to sign the document," she said in an email to The Straits Times. "I'm a middle class student from India, I barely had money to buy the phone let alone pay for this," she said. When the staff said they would not return her the money, she started begging them and burst into tears as the money was meant for her school tuition fees. They ignored her and even yelled at her, she said. Eventually, they charged her $551 instead of $1,000. The incident has left the student broke, and she is surviving on meals that cost between $3 and $4, she said, adding that she did not know of any way she could seek redress. "That day still haunts me. It was my worst experience in this country for I was told that Singapore was a safe city and incidents like these don't occur," she said. [email protected] - See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/more-singapore-stories/story/sim-lim-shop-reduces-student-tears-charging-1000-warrant#xtor=CS1-10 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 alan photo and the audio shops are not ah beng shops. I think Song brothers also ok lah. Though i never bought from them before. yep I bought viewcam battery from alan photo before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 just buy on xiaomi website?? i is really cmi, xiao mi got SG website, i also donno later i go buy that phone need it for some ahem purposes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 i is really cmi, xiao mi got SG website, i also donno later i go buy that phone need it for some ahem purposes haha you should just allocate some time u used on surfing mcf to surf for xiaomi website la 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 wow...another one!!! Hmmmm..looks like they are bent on getting rid of them Another Sim Lim incident: Student reduced to tears after being charged $1,000 for warranty fees for iPhone 6 the media is making it big ..... huat ah!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 the media is making it big ..... huat ah!! lai ah!!!! we all internet people help stir ah stir!!!!! we all so many people, one spit per person, make the bad guy swim in spit 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 wow...another one!!! Hmmmm..looks like they are bent on getting rid of them Another Sim Lim incident: Student reduced to tears after being charged $1,000 for warranty fees for iPhone 6 PUBLISHED ON NOV 5, 2014 11:07 AM 140 5 0 0PRINTEMAIL BY JALELAH ABU BAKER SINGAPORE - Shops at Sim Lim Square may have made more than one customer cry. A 19-year-old undergraduate was reduced to tears at Mobile 22, after being told she had to pay $1,000 on top of the $999 she had paid for an iPhone 6. This comes after a Vietnamese tourist cried and knelt down to beg the staff of another shop, Mobile Air, for a refund after he was told to pay an additional $1,500 as warranty fees for an iPhone 6. The Consumers Association of Singapore has received 9 complaints against Mobile 22 between June and September this year. There were 14 complaints chalked up against Mobile Air in the same time period. The international student, who did not want her name or school to be revealed, said that she went to the shop located on the first floor of Sim Lim Square on Oct 9 after checking many other shops round the island. She agreed to pay $999 for the phone. The salesman told her that the warranty would cost $39.90, an amount she found reasonable. But she got a shock when she was charged $1,000 on her debit card for warranty fees alone. "There was an 'x' between the 39.90 and 24 months that the seller had very strategically covered with his finger while urging me to sign the document," she said in an email to The Straits Times. "I'm a middle class student from India, I barely had money to buy the phone let alone pay for this," she said. When the staff said they would not return her the money, she started begging them and burst into tears as the money was meant for her school tuition fees. They ignored her and even yelled at her, she said. Eventually, they charged her $551 instead of $1,000. The incident has left the student broke, and she is surviving on meals that cost between $3 and $4, she said, adding that she did not know of any way she could seek redress. "That day still haunts me. It was my worst experience in this country for I was told that Singapore was a safe city and incidents like these don't occur," she said. [email protected] - See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/more-singapore-stories/story/sim-lim-shop-reduces-student-tears-charging-1000-warrant#xtor=CS1-10 Time for the MP to come in liao... After little india riot, MP comes in, and sale of liquor banned. So, with so much hype on this everyday, soon, MP will have to come out and talk, and show that he is doing things. Maybe he will go to shop and talk to owner, and also make him sign agreement Anyway, for this kind of crook that cheat innocent ppl of their hard earned money, he will have his retribution soon.... We shall wait ! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 lai ah!!!! we all internet people help stir ah stir!!!!! we all so many people, one spit per person, make the bad guy swim in spit got time go SLS point finger lor, tell anyone who walk pass " see see this is the con shop on paper lor, they make people cry and beg" 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 i is really cmi, xiao mi got SG website, i also donno later i go buy that phone need it for some ahem purposes wait for their flash sale. Not like apple store can order one. be a friend of their FB page to know when the sales are upcoming. But once order liao, delivery usually quite fast one. few days. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...