Iceman81 4th Gear November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 posted ear;lier bro...but is ok..still on the same thread off topic but seems trend to pay in coins...must be Samsung lah, start trend, to pay Apple that time...kekekek Angry customer pays car dealer $19,000... in coins Nov 5, 2014 11:47am 0 0 0 2 The $19,000 worth of coins was transported in a styrofoam box. Photo: Courtesy of Mr Ong By: RONALD LOH He had been ordered by the court to pay about $19,000 to a car dealer. But unhappy at how he had been treated by the car dealer, the customer stormed to the Exotic Motors showroom with the money on Tuesday (Nov 4). The surprise: It was all in coins. The man, who only wanted to be known as Mr Ong, said he did it because the car dealer had "made me look like a fool for the past 1.5 years". The car dealer, however, refuted the claims and shot back, saying Mr Ong had been a bad customer. Read the full report in our print edition on Nov 6. - See more at: http://www.tnp.sg/news/angry-customer-pays-car-dealer-19000-coins#sthash.0EHJIbXn.dpuf Lucky i refresh the page 1st, wanted to post this story as well. :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/if-work-sim-lim-like-jover-chew-monthly-salary-how-much-arh-4867639.html His full contact details are CSI by edmw! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 Y do ppl still so stupid go simlim buy things..... save a few bucks worth the trouble meh? is like going JB expecting to not be robbed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 These people like children like that ... 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear November 5, 2014 Author Share November 5, 2014 I doubt he will care. forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/if-work-sim-lim-like-jover-chew-monthly-salary-how-much-arh-4867639.htmlHis full contact details are CSI by edmw! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 Think these are mainly people looking for iPhone 6 .... JB got no iPhone 6, maybe they will go to Hong Kong. order on-line direct from Apple, and can get within1 week! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear November 5, 2014 Author Share November 5, 2014 Got warranty or not? order on-line direct from Apple, and can get within1 week! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 serious qeustion: where can i buy xiaomi 1S? ahemmm.....heard Mobile Air and Mobile 22 got goot price. even got ppl come as far as vietnam to buy...... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 Think these are mainly people looking for iPhone 6 .... JB got no iPhone 6, maybe they will go to Hong Kong. frankly speaking these buyers also greedy lah iphone 6+ 128gb gold went for $2300 on the first day in SG 999 can buy what? ahemmm.....heard Mobile Air and Mobile 22 got goot price. even got ppl come as far as vietnam to buy...... siang hoh this guy come and buy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 Think these are mainly people looking for iPhone 6 .... JB got no iPhone 6, maybe they will go to Hong Kong. ppl so hardup for IP6 for wat? want bigger screen? want more function? want easier to buy? juz go for the Samsung Note 4 lah. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 Yah lor .. so $999 + $1000 warranty is quite close to market rate right ? Why they need to chut so many pattern. You ask me I ask who ? I never bother to join the fun. I got one of the earlier iPhone when it was still novelty .. now it's just like any other smartphones, with poor battery life. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 You ask me I ask who ? I never bother to join the fun. I got one of the earlier iPhone when it was still novelty .. now it's just like any other smartphones, with poor battery life. yeah. i hv a 4, 4S & 5S. This is probably the last IP i gonna buy unless Apple reinvents its game and stop looking like a poor cousin to samsung. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 frankly speaking these buyers also greedy lah iphone 6+ 128gb gold went for $2300 on the first day in SG 999 can buy what? now i know who is the culprit, those who bought the iphone and sell at $2000 to these shops now the ah beng have to sell at $1000 then con them plus other fee $1500 just to make back Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 (edited) now i know who is the culprit, those who bought the iphone and sell at $2000 to these shops now the ah beng have to sell at $1000 then con them plus other fee $1500 just to make back actually is not a fair comparison to compare it to the first day alternative market selling price. I have observed that the prices came tumbling down after the first day...... simple logic is that there are many overseas iphone diehard fans willing pay the premium on 1st day as the iphone is not available/not launched in their home country. now after the initial hype, iphone 6 is probably worth only 1100 -1200 and the iphone 6 plus maybe 1200-1300 at most. Edited November 5, 2014 by Acemundo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 now i know who is the culprit, those who bought the iphone and sell at $2000 to these shops now the ah beng have to sell at $1000 then con them plus other fee $1500 just to make back My one export to HK Liao lah actually is not a fair comparison to compare it to the first day alternative market selling price. I have observed that the prices came tumbling down after the first day...... simple logic is that there are many overseas iphone diehard fans willing pay the premium on 1st day as the iphone is not available/not launched in their home country. now after the initial hype, iphone 6 is probably worth only 1100 -1200 and the iphone 6 plus maybe 1200-1300 at most. That viet guy earn 300 a month wanna buy 1000 phone for his gf If true, Puiiizzzzz lah This type of gf also want Gcp 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 That viet guy earn 300 a month wanna buy 1000 phone for his gf If true, Puiiizzzzz lah This type of gf also want Gcp Don't want to be forever alone. Have to do some action mah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 That viet guy earn 300 a month wanna buy 1000 phone for his gf If true, Puiiizzzzz lah This type of gf also want Gcp haha of course I not really defending the Vietnam guy...... more like sharing my observation of the wrong benchmark price used as comparison. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 5, 2014 Share November 5, 2014 (edited) Hey guys check this out!!! The pizza is sabo one http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/%2Asegat-got-too-real%2Awanbao-paper-big-big%2Aprankster-order-pizza-send-simlim-jover-chew-house-door-4868436.html Edited November 5, 2014 by Mustank ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...