Mustank Hypersonic March 21, 2019 Share March 21, 2019 Wah! your father use WeChat steady... must be having lots of China friends Nowadays all this apps is survival skills; Even now my Mom at 83 using Viber/WHatsapp Actually our parents generation is hardest hit by tech We all still ok, have to adapt ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic March 21, 2019 Share March 21, 2019 Actually Sim Lim Square is much much older than the Tower but I guess it’s difficult as maybe got mix of office n shops Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic March 21, 2019 Share March 21, 2019 You mean the opposite ? Sim Lim Tower much older ? I still remember going to Sim Lim Square the first time it opened. It looked very high class with the blue glass, and the spacious shops at level 5/6 selling personal computers. Back then PCs were state-of-the-art, high tech like today's simi foldable smart phones. Most people can only see, cannot buy. Easily $4000-5000 upwards for a PC which didn't have even 1/10 of the storage (360KB floppy disk), memory (640 KB) or processing power (4 / 8Mhz with "turbo" switch) of today's $100 phone. I saw pineapple PC look same like the apple back in the early 80’s ..... must be a “fake look” and also Wang brand ..... those days SL Tower was more for electronic parts ( still is) and TV and HiFi and lots of LED stuff back then for hobbyists, best part is the optical shop on ground floor has stood still 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Supersonic March 21, 2019 Share March 21, 2019 It is time to revamp but hope the new building will stay with the same theme and not another capitaland malls.No way. Renting out units more profit and control. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic March 21, 2019 Share March 21, 2019 I saw pineapple PC look same like the apple back in the early 80âs ..... must be a âfake lookâ and also Wang brand ..... those days SL Tower was more for electronic parts ( still is) and TV and HiFi and lots of LED stuff back then for hobbyists, best part is the optical shop on ground floor has stood stillI was trying to sell my Durian brand PC ... sadly i close shop 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic March 21, 2019 Share March 21, 2019 (edited) I was trying to sell my Durian brand PC ... sadly i close shop You should have put Durex brand lah ..... neber konsult me.... no virus protection required , full fire wall Edited March 21, 2019 by BanCoe 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged March 21, 2019 Share March 21, 2019 Sim lim square may be dead But it lives in Lazada, qoo, Shopee All hail sim lim square!!!!!!! How to self assemble a PC using Lazada, qoo? How to choose the cpu, motherboard, the casing, powersupply, heat sink etc.... after buy, not compatible. waste money. If got show, the sales person will give hint this combi can. This cannot. lost the fun. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 21, 2019 Share March 21, 2019 How to self assemble a PC using Lazada, qoo? How to choose the cpu, motherboard, the casing, powersupply, heat sink etc.... after buy, not compatible. waste money. If got show, the sales person will give hint this combi can. This cannot. lost the fun. Hahaha bro, you can’tThis one you have to go Carousell look for people help you liao They will recommend the items you need Then you go online buy Buy already then you bring to them to assemble 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic March 21, 2019 Share March 21, 2019 How to self assemble a PC using Lazada, qoo? How to choose the cpu, motherboard, the casing, powersupply, heat sink etc.... after buy, not compatible. waste money. If got show, the sales person will give hint this combi can. This cannot. lost the fun. You need to do quite a bit of read up: https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/hardware-clinic-2/buyers-guide-ii-extreme-high-end-mid-range-budget-entry-level-systems-part-3-a-5407859.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged March 21, 2019 Share March 21, 2019 How to self assemble a PC using Lazada, qoo? How to choose the cpu, motherboard, the casing, powersupply, heat sink etc.... after buy, not compatible. waste money. If got show, the sales person will give hint this combi can. This cannot. lost the fun. Actually, computers are very modular and half the fun is assembling it yourself. Items are usually made to be as mass-compatible as possible so I don't think there is much issue there. It is more about whether you are happy to have an item of that range. The second-hand market for parts is also very vibrant, computer parts move very fast on Carousell. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic April 30, 2019 Share April 30, 2019 (edited) https://www.asiaone.com/business/sim-lim-square-announces-en-bloc-125-billion?amp Sim Lim Square, Singapore's well-known tech shopping mall on Rochor Canal Road, was yesterday put up for collective sale via public tender with a reserve price of $1.25 billion. Its 423 owners stand to receive between $488,000 and $67.5 million each if the sale is successful, said marketing agent SLP Scotia. wow! Edited April 30, 2019 by Kopites 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 1, 2019 Share May 1, 2019 The spirit of Sim Lim will forever live on in Lazada qoo shopee!!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged May 1, 2019 Share May 1, 2019 Guys, is Sim Lim Square open today? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic May 1, 2019 Share May 1, 2019 Actually, computers are very modular and half the fun is assembling it yourself. Items are usually made to be as mass-compatible as possible so I don't think there is much issue there. It is more about whether you are happy to have an item of that range. The second-hand market for parts is also very vibrant, computer parts move very fast on Carousell. There are also good "how-to" videos on youtube. This is *not* one of them. https://youtu.be/2lmfF0k2UcU Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged May 2, 2019 Share May 2, 2019 https://www.asiaone.com/business/sim-lim-square-announces-en-bloc-125-billion?amp Sim Lim Square, Singapore's well-known tech shopping mall on Rochor Canal Road, was yesterday put up for collective sale via public tender with a reserve price of $1.25 billion. Its 423 owners stand to receive between $488,000 and $67.5 million each if the sale is successful, said marketing agent SLP Scotia. wow! There may be hidden costs above the S$1.25b reserve price, especially if the buyer wants warranty. Also must insist on receipt but even then, CASE may not be able to help if the deal turns out not to be what was bargained for. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 2, 2019 Share May 2, 2019 Guys, is Sim Lim Square open today?On the last day of sim lim, they should hold a last day celebration Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic May 2, 2019 Share May 2, 2019 How to self assemble a PC using Lazada, qoo? How to choose the cpu, motherboard, the casing, powersupply, heat sink etc.... after buy, not compatible. waste money. If got show, the sales person will give hint this combi can. This cannot. lost the fun. Just buy from Dell lor. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...