Sim Lim Square

Forte3737

I really hope it won't be successful. 

Really tried seeing the same malls everywhere.

At least Sim Lim Square is still unique. Keep it as it is. 

you still go to Sim Lim Square?   :huh:

you still go to Sim Lim Square? :huh:

Yes.

I went there recently to fix my external hard disk drive and last year to do replacement of my HP battery.

Guys, when your parents need to sign line, be careful

Got old folks kena

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/%5Bsaga%5D-singtel-dealer-yishun-northpoint-scam-auntie-5841628.html

Singtel reply:

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/%5Bsaga%5D-singtel-dealer-yishun-northpoint-scam-auntie-5841628-41.html

How the trick work, I read already also don’t understand

Lucky, my parents line under my name

Anyway I won’t go these exclusive dealers anymore, I just go m1 proper

Got old folks kena

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/%5Bsaga%5D-singtel-dealer-yishun-northpoint-scam-auntie-5841628.html

Singtel reply:

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/%5Bsaga%5D-singtel-dealer-yishun-northpoint-scam-auntie-5841628-41.html

yup, go straight to the branches, exclusive dealers can't be trusted nowadays, so many pattern.

Got old folks kena

Singtel reply:

Dealer uses victim Singtel re-contract to buy iphone X 256GB for $950 ($1.1k minus recontract voucher $150).

Got old folks kena

Singtel reply:

This shop is in Yishun leh... 

Basically they mispresented the terms and condition, i.e. the benefits and deals the old folks suppose to get for recontract their line.

To the old folks, their request is met, i.e. signed or recontract their plan at desired price, and pay low price for lousy phone.

But they were misled or not informed their plan can get better $0 phones, or top up little for better phones from singtel. Instead the shop use her contract, and her $150 recontract voucher to purchase the Iphones X for themselves at $950. Auntie didn't know about that, coz complicated paperwork of purchasing the iphonex and sell it back to the shop. All seem legit on paperwork.

To meet her request for a cheap phone, they sell her a J3 pro at $48. So nett Auntie didnt lose money, but she lost an opportunity to get better singtel phones coz the staff misrepresented the terms and condition. Also she unknowingly bear a liability for the shop if she were to terminate her plan early, she need to offset the iphone X price. In this way she is scammed of loss opportunity and unknowingly bear the liability for the shop.

Edited by Ender

This shop is in Yishun leh... 

Basically they mispresented the terms and condition, i.e. the benefits and deals the old folks suppose to get for recontract their line.

To the old folks, their request is met, i.e. signed or recontract their plan at desired price, and pay low price for lousy phone.

But they were misled or not informed their plan can get better $0 phones, or top up little for better phones from singtel. Instead the shop use her contract, and her $150 recontract voucher to purchase the Iphones X for themselves at $950. Auntie didn't know about that, coz complicated paperwork of purchasing the iphonex and sell it back to the shop. All seem legit on paperwork.

To meet her request for a cheap phone, they sell her a J3 pro at $48. So nett Auntie didnt lose money, but she lost an opportunity to get better singtel phones coz the staff misrepresented the terms and condition. Also she unknowingly bear a liability for the shop if she were to terminate her plan early, she need to offset the iphone X price. In this way she is scammed of loss opportunity and unknowingly bear the liability for the shop.

one word, unethical

That time I go m1 the main shop in paragon

They very good

Ask me whether I have safra, NTUC, student, old people card

Help me maximize the deal

Now I just go their main shop, don’t go those exclusive dealer

They very good

Now I just go their main shop, donât go those exclusive dealer

I've stopped trusting these exclusive dealers already.

Anyway their promotions are not much different from the main shops.

Exclusive dealers easier to find than main shop. People would sign at exclusive dealers for convenience.

Most of you guys can identify and go to actual Telco outlet. But these unscrupulous dealers target old folks who can't tell the difference between exclusive dealer and a telco outlet.  Most of these dealers, their interior design looks like a Telco outlet, with a big singtel logo fronting the shop. And their own shop name is not indicated anywhere in the shop.

The world is a different place now compared to the 80s 90s. Those of you who grew up in this era, pls help your parents in terms of finance, insurance, contract, bills, etc. It's 2018, there are many many scams, hidden clause, misrepresentations in every deals nowadays. Even buy cai png can get scammed and overcharge.

If you're net-savvy and tech-savvy, also help out your older uncles and aunties. If you notice, it's these group of ppl who are very gullible, always forwarding fake news on WhatsApp group and believing everything they see on the internet. Haiz.

They very good

Now I just go their main shop, don’t go those exclusive dealer

... and you are not offended?

[:p]

Exclusive dealers easier to find than main shop. People would sign at exclusive dealers for convenience.

Yalor

Somemore those main shop one usually in orchard road type

Parking so expensive

But now I will take an effort to go to main shop

all along thought only used car salemen likes to con people.

now i know handphone dealers are no better...

like this scam old people. If auntie for whatever reason want to break the contract early, will have to pay until siao...

all along thought only used car salemen likes to con people.

now i know handphone dealers are no better...

like this scam old people. If auntie for whatever reason want to break the contract early, will have to pay until siao...

U forget about Jovel of Sim Lim Square?