Sim Lim Square

Forte3737

I am going to buy a coin counting machine in case LTA gave me my parf refund in coins.

Looks like the trend is paying by coins now...

Ya, better have a business to sell coin counting machine, sure can sell :D

On a side note, banks must be busying counting tonnes of coins, for ppl to withdraw to pay ppl, and for ppl to deposit after ganna paid :D

smart shoppers are smart until greed blind their intelligence

what makes them think shop will sell ready stock "cheaper" than apple online with no stock

Most tourists are actually smart shoppers, they will compare all the prices at Sim Lim Square before coming back to Mobile Air to purchase their product. When tourists get hooked, they will then take the tourist credit card and make them make payment. They will also ask them to sign a contract which says that they want to include a 1 year warranty. They will purposely cover the part that says that the warranty cost an extra $1,000 for 1 year with their fingers and most tourists will just blindly sign it. Once they sign the contract, they immediately deduct $1,000 + the price of the mobile phone from their credit card and then reveal to them that the warranty cost an extra $1,000

Lol those two clowns won't stand a chance, prob drag them to the back stairs and give them a good one like some shoplifters I saw before.

I would pay good money to see that... maybe setup a pop-corn store nearby.

Tourist or foreigner may not know how they work, they make you pay for the 'base' price where you think that was all. Then they say they going to install software for you, etc. when you come back they add this add that and add another $1K. Some LL pay, some make noise and call police but unfortunately police can't do anything.

Think the CASE should have permanent office in SLS with a police post, any complaint they get to deal on the spot and seek full refund immediately. Any guy try to play funny get fine and jail until they dun even dare to try anymore.

this shop went even lower.... make the buyer sign on a receipt while purposely covering important sections with finger ("$24 x 36".... salesman covers the "x 36" with finger)

that's outright cheating.

maybe the viets will send some of their friends over for a quick job

I think this donation drive has gone ga ga... I rather the money goes to those lower incomes who has more dignity not to beg for life's necessities, and here the donors are sponsoring he and his girlfriend luxuries.

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/we-need-to-make-this-right-send-him-an-iphone6

UPDATE:
The extra funds will be used to pay for Mr Pham and his girlfriend's return to Singapore for the dream holiday that was stolen from them. Every expense will be documented and published. If you would like to sponsor their stay in Singapore at your hotel do let me know!

actually the Vietnam couple were paid actor and actress by a previous conned customer.

idea was to make big and public the issue and hopefully the government bo pian have to come in to do something.

$200 monthly salary can come Singapore with girlfriend for holiday and buy iphone 6?

actually the Vietnam couple were paid actor and actress by a previous conned customer.

idea was to make big and public the issue and hopefully the government bo pian have to come in to do something.

$200 monthly salary can come Singapore with girlfriend for holiday and buy iphone 6?

I also hope that is the case, you have any proof?

The intentions were likely larger than just the tourist, more towards protection Singapore reputation of a safe city. STB spend millions to promote our country and few hundred bucks at an Ah Beng prob got a wider message across ASEAN. Dunno what our Case people are doing.

Interestingly the donation drive already to 6K USD, people see the limit go over still donate. Singaporeans too generous man.

I think this donation drive has gone ga ga... I rather the money goes to those lower incomes who has more dignity not to beg for life's necessities, and here the donors are sponsoring he and his girlfriend luxuries.

https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/we-need-to-make-this-right-send-him-an-iphone6

Why not?

You look down on ppl? In Sgp ppl can buy house, buy car and still go for holiday. How much do they earn monthly? Not a lot also what. Still can zhng car, buy sports rim etc etc. Right or not?

agree.

It just shows that we always use $$$ to solve problems; and what's wrong with collecting more donation $$$ than necessary mentality?[sly]

The public in fact shouldn't come up with their hard earned $$$ to solve the problem.

The problem of the cheating/unfair trading practices should be resolved by the proper authorities exerting the necessary pressures on the scum bug trader and made to refund all money to the consumer concerned.

I think the donation should just be for the amount he lost which was a few hundreds. It should not be anything more, and definitely not a free iPhone.

Edited by Kangadrool

Some say Singaporean 爱心泛滥, some want to show gesture to the victim of what he went through,

Which I think it is fine to buy him a phone and treat him n gf for another holiday here, but dun raise fund above what is actually needed. Just a small part of the people trying to be nice.

The intentions were likely larger than just the tourist, more towards protection Singapore reputation of a safe city. STB spend millions to promote our country and few hundred bucks at an Ah Beng prob got a wider message across ASEAN. Dunno what our Case people are doing.

Interestingly the donation drive already to 6K USD, people see the limit go over still donate. Singaporeans too generous man.

USe money buy han iPhone can undo and restore singapore reputation? That simple.. ok.

LOL

Why not?

You look down on ppl? In Sgp ppl can buy house, buy car and still go for holiday. How much do they earn monthly? Not a lot also what. Still can zhng car, buy sports rim etc etc. Right or not?

Some say Singaporean 爱心泛滥, some want to show gesture to the victim of what he went through,

Which I think it is fine to buy him a phone and treat him n gf for another holiday here, but dun raise fund above what is actually needed. Just a small part of the people trying to be nice.

And also becoz of his crying face get pasted all over social media more, that's why he gets the donation drive, while the other indian girl, and some prc tourists didn't get it.