Watches III

Steptronic

Hurry, waiting for you.

Join the club leh

sibey itchy again... when ur post came about, i was thinking of a daytona or trade in my gmt2c TT for a solid gold one instead....

nb.. poison [laugh]

sibey itchy again... when ur post came about, i was thinking of a daytona or trade in my gmt2c TT for a solid gold one instead....

nb.. poison [laugh]

Go go gold !

why white gold not popular

I find it less brash and more timeless

^_^

White gold is for those rich people who find such ostentatious displays of wealth disgusting, and yet want an elegant, solid and timeless metal for their watch. :D

White gold is for those rich people who find such ostentatious displays

of wealth disgusting, and yet want an elegant, solid and timeless metal

for their watch. :D

i thought it's the rich people pantang because it is called peh kim

so leave it for the poor people to buy.

for poorer people who cannot afford white gold, still have SS as alternative

why white gold not popular

I find it less brash and more timeless

^_^

It's popular for daydate and daytona models and also the blue white gold sub.

Of course due to the fact that white gold and ss looks the same, its kinda pointless to buy a full white gold datejust. The full white gold datejust is so unpopular, its hardly carried by ADs.

Besides at the end of the day, whats gold in natural state White or yellow?

Just like leather business shoes, why is black and brown the most popular?

Why isnt green or yellow or red popular

I think the answer is clear in terms of popularity for YG vs WG

But red leather seats are really popular in BMW and Porsche coupes....

I still prefer saddle brown if there was a choice...

The red found on most BMWs is too bright and obiang.

For Porsche, the red is much nicer and acceptable but i am sure overall you will still find more of these cars fitted with black or brown seats.

Buy a white gold Richard Mille, because Richard Mille do not make watches in stainless steel.

Mai lah, RM is a waste of money.

Havent you learnt your lesson with APs?

Just get a Daydate, any daydate.

Heeeeeeeheeee

"7/10 Rolex buyers are buying exclusively for the name and do so whenever they have the cash to afford an 8K+ watch (as Paul said). If you consider yourself a watch nerd type, you may be buying a Rolex (and a specific model at that) for a variety of reasons. Rolex has a sport watch tied to the history of many manly pursuits (Sub = diving, daytona = racing, explorer/II = exploration, GMT Master = pilots, gold date just = dictator/mafioso/cocaine cowboys)."

James Stacy from "Ablogtowatch"

Guide buying your first Rolex - ABlogToWatch

Wow, looks like I have multiple extreme talents that I never knew about, haha...

"7/10 Rolex buyers are buying exclusively for the name and do so whenever they have the cash to afford an 8K+ watch (as Paul said). If you consider yourself a watch nerd type, you may be buying a Rolex (and a specific model at that) for a variety of reasons. Rolex has a sport watch tied to the history of many manly pursuits (Sub = diving, daytona = racing, explorer/II = exploration, GMT Master = pilots, gold date just = dictator/mafioso/cocaine cowboys)."

James Stacy from "Ablogtowatch"

Guide buying your first Rolex - ABlogToWatch

Edited by Chickenbackside

for those who can afford $20k+ on a watch and buys a Roller, why are you not considering more high end movements from marquees like Patek, VC, Blancpain, Lange instead?

Or do you already have a Patek, VC, Blancpain, Lange...? [:p]

for those who can afford $20k+ on a watch and buys a Roller, why are you not considering more high end movements from marquees like Patek, VC, Blancpain, Lange instead?

Or do you already have a Patek, VC, Blancpain, Lange...? [:p]

Becos, i am a fairly rough wearer.

As mentioned before i sometimes wear even my solid gold watches when doing house chores.

Last weekend i just wore my Daydate to wash my car and my gold GMT to the beach with the kids.

In the past, it was always a sub or an explorer2 when golfing.

I dont want to subject a truly dress watch which the holy trinity is more well known for, to such harsh environment. Honestly, i am afraid, it may break down under my usage. Especially when they are usually strapped type.

In the end of the day, Rolex fits the bill for my lifestyle and general usage.

Moreover, i've tried and tested it for over 20yrs.

That said, it doesnt mean that i wont get a PP 5712R. In fact i should have 2 yrs ago when Viceroy suggested. But at the end of the day, i cant afford it, thats probably why.

Thinking of selling my Pam..but it's got a small ding at the lug..knocked it against my car door while carrying out my boy from the baby seat.

Anyone got good lobang to repair it? Or should I try to sell as it is?

Mai lah, RM is a waste of money.

Havent you learnt your lesson with APs?

Just get a Daydate, any daydate.

Heeeeeeeheeee

Eh guys seriously, solid gold rolex very hard to carry off right?

Wah i really dunno how to do it man.