Watches III

Steptronic

But 人在江湖,身不由己。

Burnt out.

You chiong so much , of course burn out fast lah.

At 34 yrs old i was only driving a brand new VolvoS40 $126k and wearing a Daytona SS / Sub / Exp2

You already driving S300 leh and have so many more watches.

Edited by Throttle2

or I can be a dish washer with gold rolex :) lau pa sat need? :D

actually during my JC days I wash dishes over the weekends at night at clarke quay and boat quay area. wash until wee hours and then I walk home. save cab fare.

wash dishes and study at the same time; lecture notes all wet.

the managers at the restaurants there probably know who I am, if they still remember.

I dunno why, but some days I have the feel to wanna go wash dishes and relive those moments of my life, including walking home at 3am.

life is short, enjoy the process.

recently i got a colleague who just quit his job. reason is he is going on a long road trip.

riding his bike with his gang pass malaysia to thailand and china. from china fly to tibet with his bike n ride to kazakhstan.

man i must say that is trip of a lifetime [thumbsup]

You chiong so much , of course burn out fast lah.

At 34 yrs old i was only driving a brand new VolvoS40 $126k and wearing a Daytona SS / Sub / Exp2

You already driving S300 leh and have so many more watches.

35 actually..... but yeah and my health is taking a beating.

seriously considering taking a few years off to be a SAHD and have time for my family.

I'm guessing you're around 45 - I do remember the S40 was that price some 10 years back...? Did consider that car then.

Edited by Yattokame

life is short, enjoy the process.

recently i got a colleague who just quit his job. reason is he is going on a long road trip.

riding his bike with his gang pass malaysia to thailand and china. from china fly to tibet with his bike n ride to kazakhstan.

man i must say that is trip of a lifetime [thumbsup]

ya, like the young people like to say nowadays, YOLO. steady man, your colleague.

honestly i can't think of what I REALLY wanna do. I do hope I have dreams of the past when life was easier, when I was a kid, all the food and places and my grandparents...... sigh.

maybe spend a long long holiday with my wife in Japan. We love the country and both of us learnt japanese. Gotta wait till the kids are a little older.

35 actually..... but yeah and my health is taking a beating.

seriously considering taking a few years off to be a SAHD and have time for my family.

I'm guessing you're around 45 - I do remember the S40 was that price some 10 years back...? Did consider that car then.

Your calculation is logical except that in 2007 at 34 i was driving my S40 which was bought brand new in 2004. (within the same year 2007, i swopped to a 525i)

But you still better, S300 at 34.

i'm 40 this yr, not young, not old, just nice...hee heee

You're 40 meh? I thought you're like 48ish when we met that time? :D

Bloody hell, blow my cover.... [rifle]

Edited by Throttle2

Impressive bro! Hats off!! Congrats and keep it up!!! Thank god that you did not waste anytime blaming govt, FTs blah blah during your vital period. Really happy for you!

told my story in another thread.

we were renting a room from my uncle until I was about 7 when my dad (odd job labourer) got a 3 rm flat. my mum is a homemaker. everything at home is hands-me-down from other relatives. even our clothes. lunch was plain rice with an egg or two slices of luncheon meat.

from sec sch onwards I taught tuition. in JC taught 4 days a week, making 1k a mth. had to get a local scholarship since dad no CPF for me and my sis' uni education. First day of uni I drove to school in my swift - a goal I had set out for myself. In uni continue tuition at least 20hrs a week. worked very hard and studied very hard. by the time I graduated I was driving my 3rd car. the car helps in my tuition becos I can travel around much easier (esp landed estates) and hence taking up more assignments.

I started trading on the US market at 21 and made some good gains; by the time i graduated I bought my first house - a condo, during the SARS period.

In short, I was lucky, but I worked damn hard for it too. My sis too; she's posted overseas and making good money.

hard work DOES pay off. but honestly luck must also play its part.

Impressive bro! Hats off!! Congrats and keep it up!!! Thank god that you did not waste anytime blaming govt, FTs blah blah during your vital period. Really happy for you!

thank u thank u :)

it was also because i was brought up in poverty so dunno much about the world, just know that if I work I will have money and I have to earn it myself.

my time dont have much FTs around and whatever foreign students in our class/workplace (not malaysians - they are more like one of us), we usually welcome them a lot.

cannot keep it up already man......feeling burnt out. but honestly i dont mind going back and doing it all over again :)

Edited by Yattokame

Your calculation is logical except that in 2007 at 34 i was driving my S40 which was bought brand new in 2004. (within the same year 2007, i swopped to a 525i)

But you still better, S300 at 34.

i'm 40 this yr, not young, not old, just nice...hee heee

yah I remember in 2004 I was changing the sonata..... was looking at a few cars from the evo, wrx, celica, S15 etc..... and all the insurance either don't take me or quoted me about 5k; so had to turn to conti cars - the 156 was around the same price as the volvo then. wanted an x-type but wife says its too uncle. so ended up with an alfa.

35 lah. turning 36 next feb.

yah I remember in 2004 I was changing the sonata..... was looking at a few cars from the evo, wrx, celica, S15 etc..... and all the insurance either don't take me or quoted me about 5k; so had to turn to conti cars - the 156 was around the same price as the volvo then. wanted an x-type but wife says its too uncle. so ended up with an alfa.

35 lah. turning 36 next feb.

Still young at 35 lah.

Same old words , take it easy. (Telling myself too)

We are 5 yrs apart but I may look older than my age due to the unnecessary hard work....

Porker looks 28 becos life is so good for him.....

Btw, i do regular volunteer work. If anybody is able to free some time or some cash for the silent needy who fell thru the welfare net, can pm me.

Not from any organization, all go direct to the families.

Edit: sorry, not cash but provisions and grocery. Do NOT pass me cash pls.

Edited by Yattokame

post-31826-1373681862_thumb.jpg

Here's mine

Not toilet shot but boutique shot a while back. :P

When i buy it then maybe we can do a toilet shot together? ;) lol

Edited by Yattokame

Still young at 35 lah.

We are 5 yrs apart but I may look older than my age due to the unnecessary hard work....

Agree. I look a lot older as well.

When i was 16 people think I 25.

When I 25 people think I 35.

Really takes its toll on your body. :(

Still young at 35 lah.

no, becos he takes tonic is ALL forms [laugh] [laugh]

Wah........ Like that ah

I think we better go back to Watches.

I am wondering if i should be getting a gold Daytona on strap or a gold datejust on strap.

Becos i already hv a Daytona on strap.