Yeshe Turbocharged July 11, 2013 Share July 11, 2013 Any shop can do 12,24,36 months installment plan for Rolex watch tot of getting the new GMTII I remember Some AD do have promotion with Some cc for interest free installments. but then again, no point buying watches under installment lah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear July 11, 2013 Share July 11, 2013 Any shop can do 12,24,36 months installment plan for Rolex watch tot of getting the new GMTII Can ask Courts to do special indent Rolex GMT2C. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 11, 2013 Share July 11, 2013 Any shop can do 12,24,36 months installment plan for Rolex watch tot of getting the new GMTII Brother, can buy buy, cannot bear to buy or cannot buy, then dont buy. Why must go instalment just for a freaking watch?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged July 11, 2013 Share July 11, 2013 Any shop can do 12,24,36 months installment plan for Rolex watch tot of getting the new GMTII Actually the big ones all have but Sincere don't have Rolex. So go to Hour Glass. Max 24mths. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged July 11, 2013 Share July 11, 2013 I remember Some AD do have promotion with Some cc for interest free installments. but then again, no point buying watches under installment lah Why not? In fact I always thought for things that I don't change often its ok to use installment (provided no surcharge of course) as the usage will long surpass the installment so might as well just slowly pay. Afterall we earn salary every month so we pay slowly every month no harm. For example my bed which I bought with 2 year installment 5 years ago and now still sleeping on it. But for things like handphone (if you change every 6-9mths) then shouldn't use installment cos then before the first one finish you incur a second one. For me, I "suddenly" bitten by this bug and bought 2 pieces in a short time so the second one bo pian pay installment liao otherwise I will be hit by $11k bill this month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic July 11, 2013 Share July 11, 2013 nice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear July 11, 2013 Share July 11, 2013 Why not? In fact I always thought for things that I don't change often its ok to use installment (provided no surcharge of course) as the usage will long surpass the installment so might as well just slowly pay. Afterall we earn salary every month so we pay slowly every month no harm. For example my bed which I bought with 2 year installment 5 years ago and now still sleeping on it. But for things like handphone (if you change every 6-9mths) then shouldn't use installment cos then before the first one finish you incur a second one. For me, I "suddenly" bitten by this bug and bought 2 pieces in a short time so the second one bo pian pay installment liao otherwise I will be hit by $11k bill this month. Because a luxury watch is a luxury product. It is a want, not a need. Go into debt for a "want"? That's silly. Unless you are saying you are in some kind of business where your image is of utmost importance, and you NEED to wear a Rolex (or drive S Class, etc) to get you some business. So it is like going into debt to make more money - this I agree. But just to show off and flash around? No. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear July 11, 2013 Share July 11, 2013 nice One thing I like about you bro, you always say nice things about everybody's watch. You're a good guy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged July 11, 2013 Share July 11, 2013 Because a luxury watch is a luxury product. It is a want, not a need. Go into debt for a "want"? That's silly. Unless you are saying you are in some kind of business where your image is of utmost importance, and you NEED to wear a Rolex (or drive S Class, etc) to get you some business. So it is like going into debt to make more money - this I agree. But just to show off and flash around? No. Well for me its about cashflow (since there is no surcharge). And of course it's not for showing off or flash around. Anyway lets not get into this any further and end up spoiling the thread by getting into a "cannot afford to pay full upfront then don't buy" argument like those car loan threads. Let's just focus on the watches :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear July 11, 2013 Share July 11, 2013 Well for me its about cashflow (since there is no surcharge). And of course it's not for showing off or flash around. Anyway lets not get into this any further and end up spoiling the thread by getting into a "cannot afford to pay full upfront then don't buy" argument like those car loan threads. Let's just focus on the watches :) I am not using the "cannot afford to pay in full" argument. Perhaps someone else used that argument but that has never been my line of reasoning. It is not about being or not being able to pay. It is about why does this luxury item, which nobody can truly claim that they need, even has to affect your cash flow in the first place? Luxury items such as these should not even have anything to do with cash flow at all. This kind of purchases are meant to be made using spare expendable cash. Cash to burn. Not cash that could have been used to buy your family good quality meals or your baby his good quality milk, food and diapers or pump petrol etc. Well at least those are the values I had been brought up with. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic July 11, 2013 Share July 11, 2013 One thing I like about you bro, you always say nice things about everybody's watch. You're a good guy. not nice also say in nice words nice ma Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic July 11, 2013 Share July 11, 2013 (edited) the bruce lee's quote very luan profound. in short....just wack Edited July 11, 2013 by Sunny Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear July 11, 2013 Share July 11, 2013 the bruce lee's quote very luan. in short....just wack I think bruce lee's quote very true. it sounded something like what 张三丰 told 张无忌 when he was teaching him taiji. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged July 11, 2013 Share July 11, 2013 Luxury items such as these should not even have anything to do with cash flow at all. This kind of purchases are meant to be made using spare expendable cash. Cash to burn. Not cash that could have been used to buy your family good quality meals or your baby his good quality milk, food and diapers or pump petrol etc. Well at least those are the values I had been brought up with. I get your point but maybe it's my own mentality being shaped by my work where I always look at things from cashflow perspective (cos boss always tell me too) so overtime it also eats into me - why pay in one shot when you can pay slowly at the same price? In fact I asked the AD (where I bought my 2nd piece) whether if I paid in full cash, could he give me extra 3% discount ($240) he said no. He said something like the installment is just a service they provide which cannot be converted into a price discount. I pushed further saying that by paying cash instead of one-time payment credit card there is already a saving of 2% for them which the bank will charge for using credit card and another 2-3% if I use installment plan. So if I paid in cash, they should at least give me the first 2% discount (this is practiced by some electronic shops). He still said no. So since they like that, I didn't want to let them "win" so I took the installment partly just to spite them so that they don't earn the extra 2-3% from me if I didn't take the installment. Afterall these are policies they make themselves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic July 11, 2013 Share July 11, 2013 I think bruce lee's quote very true. it sounded something like what 张三丰 told 张无忌 when he was teaching him taiji. yup quite true. cheemalogy like Confucius philosophical teachings. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic July 11, 2013 Share July 11, 2013 I get your point but maybe it's my own mentality being shaped by my work where I always look at things from cashflow perspective (cos boss always tell me too) so overtime it also eats into me - why pay in one shot when you can pay slowly at the same price? In fact I asked the AD (where I bought my 2nd piece) whether if I paid in full cash, could he give me extra 3% discount ($240) he said no. He said something like the installment is just a service they provide which cannot be converted into a price discount. I pushed further saying that by paying cash instead of one-time payment credit card there is already a saving of 2% for them which the bank will charge for using credit card and another 2-3% if I use installment plan. So if I paid in cash, they should at least give me the first 2% discount (this is practiced by some electronic shops). He still said no. So since they like that, I didn't want to let them "win" so I took the installment partly just to spite them so that they don't earn the extra 2-3% from me if I didn't take the installment. Afterall these are policies they make themselves. nvm dear. you song, they song..everybody song you buay song, made them buay simi song, everybody still song after you bought, you can still song, they still sing song...everybody song just enjoy the watch and instalment payment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 11, 2013 Share July 11, 2013 Because a luxury watch is a luxury product. It is a want, not a need. Go into debt for a "want"? That's silly. Unless you are saying you are in some kind of business where your image is of utmost importance, and you NEED to wear a Rolex (or drive S Class, etc) to get you some business. So it is like going into debt to make more money - this I agree. But just to show off and flash around? No. [thumbsup] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 11, 2013 Share July 11, 2013 I am not using the "cannot afford to pay in full" argument. Perhaps someone else used that argument but that has never been my line of reasoning. It is not about being or not being able to pay. It is about why does this luxury item, which nobody can truly claim that they need, even has to affect your cash flow in the first place? Luxury items such as these should not even have anything to do with cash flow at all. This kind of purchases are meant to be made using spare expendable cash. Cash to burn. Not cash that could have been used to buy your family good quality meals or your baby his good quality milk, food and diapers or pump petrol etc. Well at least those are the values I had been brought up with. [thumbsup] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...