Viceroymenthol 6th Gear July 3, 2013 Share July 3, 2013 Haa....didn't say they were. They are just the only other German brand that I know of in the luxury range.....maybe there are other but I assumed they are swiss (like Lange)... Glashutte Original and Chronoswiss also German, capable of high end complications. But cheaper than Lange for the same complication and case metal. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged July 3, 2013 Share July 3, 2013 Glashutte Original and Chronoswiss also German, capable of high end complications. But cheaper than Lange for the same complication and case metal. Hmmm...a german brand calling themselves "ChronoSWISS"?? Shoud be Chronodeutsche....but yah, I think I seen chronoswiss before somewhere but can't remember where (not Sincere/Hour Glass/Dickson/Cortina and the like). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear July 3, 2013 Share July 3, 2013 Hmmm...a german brand calling themselves "ChronoSWISS"?? Shoud be Chronodeutsche....but yah, I think I seen chronoswiss before somewhere but can't remember where (not Sincere/Hour Glass/Dickson/Cortina and the like). Chronoswiss - Where do these guys fit in? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kar_lover Supercharged July 3, 2013 Share July 3, 2013 Chronoswiss - Where do these guys fit in? Quite high end indeed - maybe they should improve on the marketing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear July 3, 2013 Share July 3, 2013 (edited) Hmmm...a german brand calling themselves "ChronoSWISS"?? Shoud be Chronodeutsche....but yah, I think I seen chronoswiss before somewhere but can't remember where (not Sincere/Hour Glass/Dickson/Cortina and the like). cortina has been carrying chronoswiss since forever. have always been a fan of their OPUS and PATHOS, but can't bring myself to buy it as I watch the price climb from 6k for a stainless steel to 12k, in a matter of less than 10yrs. they were probably made more famous by the watches in "Infernal affairs" Edited July 3, 2013 by Yattokame Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged July 3, 2013 Share July 3, 2013 Bro, I totally agree with you. I have been there, done that, and now I have put my douchey past behind me. There are new douchebags coming out of the woodwork all the time: the smug, smarmy a-----es strutting around town with a basic entry level Offshore/Pam/Hublot on their wrists, thinking that they have "arrived". I would not say the same for the people who wear Richard Mille though. RM has not yet attained the state of instant recognizance as the other douche brands have, so for these RM wearers it is more of a self-satisfaction thing instead of the "hey look at me" motivation. Have you matured to the likes of Lange and Patek? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lufu 1st Gear July 3, 2013 Share July 3, 2013 Some people also wear PAM walk around like very "sek chwee" PAM watches are not exorbitant Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 3, 2013 Share July 3, 2013 Have you matured to the likes of Lange and Patek? Its not what you wear, but how you wear it and who wears it leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear July 3, 2013 Share July 3, 2013 449 for me. Harder to get vs 372 which is a regular issue. U can always get a 372 later. My head says 449 but my heart says 372. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 Any new pics to spice up this thread? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 Any new pics to spice up this thread? Unless one is a very good and artistic photographer, why bother posting lousy pics of watches? I can just google and see pictures of the same watches online! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 Its not what you wear, but how you wear it and who wears it leh That's why I can only wear Casio G shock Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 Unless one is a very good and artistic photographer, why bother posting lousy pics of watches? I can just google and see pictures of the same watches online! Thats where you could be wrong, my friend. No two (used) watches are exactly the same. Only BNIB watches are the same. I do prefer looking at people's watches rather than perfect pics of new watches found on marketing websites or adverts. The scratches, the background, the "noise" , its all different and that really makes the picture of the watch interesting. It also tells about the person who took it, when and under what situation he took it. Paiseh, i am a man of feelings..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 (edited) Thats where you could be wrong, my friend. No two (used) watches are exactly the same. Only BNIB watches are the same. I do prefer looking at people's watches rather than perfect pics of new watches found on marketing websites or adverts. The scratches, the background, the "noise" , its all different and that really makes the picture of the watch interesting. It also tells about the person who took it, when and under what situation he took it. Paiseh, i am a man of feelings..... Hey bud, I totally understand. This was taken just moments ago for your appreciation Such a bitch to download the photos and post online though. Too big a file and the forum won't accept it. MCF should have the type of interface where we could just upload directly from our phones. Edited July 5, 2013 by Viceroymenthol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 wah pic so big can count number of hair on wrist liao have to do long process. save file in pc.. shrink it..save again...post up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 Not just nicks and scratches. Watches that have been to many places with me and through different phase of my life have great sentimental value to me. Thats where you could be wrong, my friend. No two (used) watches are exactly the same. Only BNIB watches are the same. I do prefer looking at people's watches rather than perfect pics of new watches found on marketing websites or adverts. The scratches, the background, the "noise" , its all different and that really makes the picture of the watch interesting. It also tells about the person who took it, when and under what situation he took it. Paiseh, i am a man of feelings..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 Hey bud, I totally understand. This was taken just moments ago for your appreciation Such a bitch to download the photos and post online though. Too big a file and the forum won't accept it. MCF should have the type of interface where we could just upload directly from our phones. I still prefer the standard hornback strap. White rubber a bit guniang? Heee heeee ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...