Yattokame 4th Gear July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 Hey, my wife also has gold chained caviar Chanel flap bag. She wears it with the gold DD. Both items courtesy of me. Haha same same.....bought it as our anniversary present for her. but I got no gold DD lah..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 nice President watch u have. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 nice President watch u have. Thanks. I have 2. Which one you prefer? Gold dial or white dial? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 Haha same same.....bought it as our anniversary present for her. but I got no gold DD lah..... Then its high time to get a Goldie to match that bag! I dont mean a DD but any YG watch would be good. An SS or white gold watch just cant match this gold chain Chanel bag. It's like black shoes with brown belt... Just being totally honest, hope you dont mind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 (edited) Then its high time to get a Goldie to match that bag! I dont mean a DD but any YG watch would be good. An SS or white gold watch just cant match this gold chain Chanel bag. It's like black shoes with brown belt... Just being totally honest, hope you dont mind. I agree with u on that actually. But she really doesnt like a full gold. And she really likes the santos. But i like a full gold DD. Maybe i shld carry the bag instead LOL. Once i see your DD i cant decide again. Shld i buy a DD and keep the TT daytona (i like it). Or just sell the TT daytona and get a full gold GMT2. Now u make me gian with the white face DD. not so gold and rather elegant. Edited July 13, 2013 by Yattokame Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 Wah........ Like that ah I think we better go back to Watches. I am wondering if i should be getting a gold Daytona on strap or a gold datejust on strap. Becos i already hv a Daytona on strap. just now i go see the sub YG and i feel that its more unker than the gmt2c YG Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 now u know his secret also [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 I agree with u on that actually. But she really doesnt like a full gold. And she really likes the santos. But i like a full gold DD. Maybe i shld carry the bag instead LOL. Once i see your DD i cant decide again. Shld i buy a DD and keep the TT daytona (i like it). Or just sell the TT daytona and get a full gold GMT2. Now u make me gian with the white face DD. not so gold and rather elegant. someone selling gmt2c YG on sgroc for about 25k... mai tu leow [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 (edited) Thanks. I have 2. Which one you prefer? Gold dial or white dial? i was replying to one of the photos where u took 2 of them together,both looks equally nice. sorry that i didn't quote it. but my all time favourite is the Platinum Blue dial which has a mixture of class,sporty and youthful look :) Edited July 13, 2013 by Turbonetics Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 (edited) I agree with u on that actually. But she really doesnt like a full gold. And she really likes the santos. But i like a full gold DD. Maybe i shld carry the bag instead LOL. Once i see your DD i cant decide again. Shld i buy a DD and keep the TT daytona (i like it). Or just sell the TT daytona and get a full gold GMT2. Now u make me gian with the white face DD. not so gold and rather elegant. why don't u consider the Rose gold DD? its nice too. but then again, any DD has its own character that never goes out of style. i would say keep the TT Daytona and get a DD. one for casual(Sports watch) and one for special occasion(Dress watch). Edited July 13, 2013 by Turbonetics Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 why don't u consider the Rose gold DD? its nice too. but then again, any DD has its own character that never goes out of style. i would say keep the TT Daytona and get a DD. one for casual(Sports watch) and one for special occasion(Dress watch). Ya i agree leh :) that was my original intention but then the gold gmt came along. Anyway I gave myself till end of year to decide. Any impulsive thought should have cooled off by then. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 someone selling gmt2c YG on sgroc for about 25k... mai tu leow [laugh] End of year end of year :) Usually does my shopping then. To sum up the entire year - whether its good or bad. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 (edited) Ya i agree leh :) that was my original intention but then the gold gmt came along. Anyway I gave myself till end of year to decide. Any impulsive thought should have cooled off by then. :) stick to your original plan first. next time then buy a Gold GMT and ditch the TT Daytona,perfect match with 2 gold watches.haha then u will be just 1 more short of Throttle's collection.LOL Edited July 13, 2013 by Turbonetics Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 End of year end of year :) Usually does my shopping then. To sum up the entire year - whether its good or bad. :) i have come to understand that sometimes its not the timing but rather when the watch comes to u, it comes to u. when u are looking high n low for it, if it doesnt wanna come, it wont come [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 stick to your original plan first. next time then buy a Gold GMT and ditch the TT Daytona,perfect match with 2 gold watches.haha then u will be just 1 more short of Throttle's collection.LOL LOL Ya actually I also think so. One classic one sporty Classic for dinners and functions. Sporty anytime wear Wait a minute. Then why not just get a classy ful gold sporty gmt2? Hahahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 i have come to understand that sometimes its not the timing but rather when the watch comes to u, it comes to u. when u are looking high n low for it, if it doesnt wanna come, it wont come [laugh] Ya man. It happens. Unless rich enough to buy brand new. It will always be there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 Ya man. It happens. Unless rich enough to buy brand new. It will always be there no guarantee also, popular or rare ones on waiting list. i remember once the bronzo was out, no stock. even on grey dealer also hardly any piece. now if u want, can get 1-2 pieces on sale. same thing with my 116713 also, last time look high n low no stock. now so many selling [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 13, 2013 Share July 13, 2013 I agree with u on that actually. But she really doesnt like a full gold. And she really likes the santos. But i like a full gold DD. Maybe i shld carry the bag instead LOL. Once i see your DD i cant decide again. Shld i buy a DD and keep the TT daytona (i like it). Or just sell the TT daytona and get a full gold GMT2. Now u make me gian with the white face DD. not so gold and rather elegant. no need full gold can get a gold on black leather, which will also match. santos gold on black leather ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...