How strawberry apply for job...

Jman888

Sometimes all these sms and whatsapp mask the true nature of the person...I have a friend who is a nice guy but likes to put question marks all over his messages..can be irritating to read but in real person he is really nice..so I wont be too fast to judge ms yan yan..by the way no pics of yan yan? [bigcry]

Singaporean lah

cannot b sporean..nowrdays kids only talk english..their english is quite ok..mayb is boleh pple..

i tink from the way u put urself, u may hav some problem urself too... dun take it to heart, but if the candidate asked politely and in gd grammar why u juz cant tell the candidate ur address? if not, u can tell her to google if ur company is big enuf to be found somewhere...

lol..good one

cannot b sporean..nowrdays kids only talk english..their english is quite ok..mayb is boleh pple..

If the writing in this thread alone (are you being sarcastic by writing in 'sms' shortform?) is any indication, then its a good chance he or she is local, or locally influence.

The style of 'sms' writing is very localise, maybe it include people from our close neigbours, but its not common that people uses these in other parts of the world.

Its not a jab at local (casual) writing culture, but people keep mentioning he/she not local, but he/she seems very local in writing. Or am am wrong. I am happy to be proven wrong though.

Strange. If strawberry so jia lat, how come those retrenched 40+ y.o. full of experience everything also know how to do type, employers don't want feel they too old? Then end up taxi driver, insurance/property agent.

Once I told my wife my company interviewing someone after office hours & she said, your company so good can wait for others to knock off.

Then I told her, I was the one interviewer....

Sounds like a low-wage, no-career-path type of job, if you ask me...

No surprise that it attracts such people. Why is the prospective employer acting surprised??

Blame the education system and the parents for molly-coddling the strawberry generation... don't be surprised that despite their reputed savvy with technology, many do not know how to google and search out simple info that's available publicly.

Edited by Sosaria

talking to strawberry some time will vomit blood and die! [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

Demanding job candidate sends rude messages to employer

Friday, Apr 19, 2013

While most job candidates try their best to be polite and courteous in front of their potential hirers, one particular applicant in Singapore does not seem to care if he offended his reviewer at all.

According to a Stomp contributor, the candidate was rude in text messages and demanded to be given directions to the interview.

The candidate also did not bother to watch his grammar and spelling while typing the messages to his potential employer.

In the end, the interview was called off as the employer felt that the applicant's rude behaviour was not something he could put up with.

Here is the original contribution posted on Stomp:

A Stomp contributor was surprised to see that a candidate who was contacted for a job interview replied to the potential employer through text messages in broken English, in which he demanded to know the directions to the office.

Stomp contributor K wondered if this was how members of the younger generation responded to potential employers.

K elaborates:

"Is this how one talks when trying to arrange an interview with a potential employer?

"Is it alright to use such bad English and demand to be taught how to go to a certain place?

"Is this how the younger generation goes for an interview?"

KNN, no brainer, can use smart phone dunno how to search address? [hur]

sometimes i feel that without knowledge or experience is not the worst thing because u can learn and gain them.

but without right attitude and EQ, u r a goner [dead]

Strange. If strawberry so jia lat, how come those retrenched 40+ y.o. full of experience everything also know how to do type, employers don't want feel they too old? Then end up taxi driver, insurance/property agent.

It's not strange lah. By 40+yo pay increment reach very high liao, very ex to maintain this kinda employee. Hire new bird at low starting pay consider cheaper.

KNN, no brainer, can use smart phone dunno how to search address? [hur]

sometimes i feel that without knowledge or experience is not the worst thing because u can learn and gain them.

but without right attitude and EQ, u r a goner [dead]

Any phone can send sms, not only smart phones.

Stomper confirm use smart phone but no idea what phone the other party is using.

If the writing in this thread alone (are you being sarcastic by writing in 'sms' shortform?) is any indication, then its a good chance he or she is local, or locally influence.

The style of 'sms' writing is very localise, maybe it include people from our close neigbours, but its not common that people uses these in other parts of the world.

Its not a jab at local (casual) writing culture, but people keep mentioning he/she not local, but he/she seems very local in writing. Or am am wrong. I am happy to be proven wrong though.

some just want to find the chance to turn this into a Foreigner bashing thread.

but the way he or she sms like completely bo ta english like tat lay..

localise aso must got standard ma..will a normal sporean respone like tat to a job interview?

Edited by Proton

but the way he or she sms like completely bo ta english like tat lay..

localise aso must got standard ma..will a normal sporean respone like tat to a job interview?precisely not a even psle holder..

ah lian?

but the way he or she like completely bo ta english like tat lay..

localise aso must got standard ma..will a normal sporean respone like tat to a job interview?precisely not a even psle holder..

IMO, the interviewee's IQ is the main problem here, not her English skills.

Any phone can send sms, not only smart phones.

Stomper confirm use smart phone but no idea what phone the other party is using.

even other party no smartphone, she can use computer to check