kdash Supersonic December 29, 2017 Share December 29, 2017 public hospitals offering maternity services will be switching to more affordable infant milk powder brands... KKH, SGH, NUH to use only cheaper infant milk formulas from July 1 https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/kkh-sgh-nuh-use-only-cheaper-infant-milk-formulas-july-1 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 29, 2017 Share December 29, 2017 (edited) good move when a company sponsor infant formula ... they already price in the “profit” for future purchase target profit is 2x 3x 5x ... huat ah! Edited December 29, 2017 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic August 8, 2018 Share August 8, 2018 Finally, it's my turn to have a baby. So far, I've been feeding him cheap milk as I can't afford the local high priced Similac, Nan, etc. He doing well. I've tried the Australian milk from ntuc and Sheng Siong. SS is slightly cheaper at $30 /900g, so I might stick with that. I asked my brother to buy Similac (made in Sg) from JB.. The price is slightly more than $30 /900g. So I think my baby is happy with $30 milk. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic August 8, 2018 Share August 8, 2018 Finally, it's my turn to have a baby. So far, I've been feeding him cheap milk as I can't afford the local high priced Similac, Nan, etc. He doing well. I've tried the Australian milk from ntuc and Sheng Siong. SS is slightly cheaper at $30 /900g, so I might stick with that. I asked my brother to buy Similac (made in Sg) from JB.. The price is slightly more than $30 /900g. So I think my baby is happy with $30 milk. Congrats. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WangWang888 5th Gear August 8, 2018 Share August 8, 2018 My four month old princess has been drinking dumex dupro 1 since birth and so far she's growing well... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic August 8, 2018 Share August 8, 2018 (edited) Finally, it's my turn to have a baby. So far, I've been feeding him cheap milk as I can't afford the local high priced Similac, Nan, etc. He doing well. I've tried the Australian milk from ntuc and Sheng Siong. SS is slightly cheaper at $30 /900g, so I might stick with that. I asked my brother to buy Similac (made in Sg) from JB.. The price is slightly more than $30 /900g. So I think my baby is happy with $30 milk. Don't buy the 900g one... Get the 1.8kg one as it is better value for money. And buy from the supermarket in JB - I reckon some of the mama shops have been found to have fake milk before. It's ridiculous that milk made in SG is priced at 60% the normal price when you buy it in JB.... For even cheaper milk, breast feed lor. I didn't buy milk powder till almost 1 years old. Edited August 8, 2018 by Kusje Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged August 8, 2018 Share August 8, 2018 Finally, it's my turn to have a baby. So far, I've been feeding him cheap milk as I can't afford the local high priced Similac, Nan, etc. He doing well. I've tried the Australian milk from ntuc and Sheng Siong. SS is slightly cheaper at $30 /900g, so I might stick with that. I asked my brother to buy Similac (made in Sg) from JB.. The price is slightly more than $30 /900g. So I think my baby is happy with $30 milk. Congrats n good that your baby is not fussy. Now got some national day promos like nature one diary 900g at $20+ at shopee n redmart.. Milk powder at qoo10 n carousell also cheaper than supermarkets. Just buy from the more established sellers to be on the safe side. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged August 8, 2018 Share August 8, 2018 (edited) right now i am buying this (stage4) for my boy. i think its the cheapest in the WORLD !! Edited August 8, 2018 by Ysc3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghgan 6th Gear August 10, 2018 Share August 10, 2018 I stop buying milk powder since my second child, Has been using UHT milk or fresh milk for my 3 kids. Found that UHT milk is more suitable as the poo from my kids is soft as compare to powder milk. Seem odd that last time powder milk is cheaper as compare to UHT milk and fresh milk. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 10, 2018 Share August 10, 2018 Don't buy the 900g one... Get the 1.8kg one as it is better value for money. And buy from the supermarket in JB - I reckon some of the mama shops have been found to have fake milk before. It's ridiculous that milk made in SG is priced at 60% the normal price when you buy it in JB.... For even cheaper milk, breast feed lor. I didn't buy milk powder till almost 1 years old. Stage one (below 6 months) only sold in 900gm tins. That's the reason why Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged August 10, 2018 Share August 10, 2018 Stage one (below 6 months) only sold in 900gm tins. That's the reason why For milk powders, is there some reason for this 'odd' size of 900gm and not, say, 1kg or 1.5kg? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 10, 2018 Share August 10, 2018 For milk powders, is there some reason for this 'odd' size of 900gm and not, say, 1kg or 1.5kg? I've no idea. I originally thought it was similac but i've noticed over the years, all brands never sell big tins for the 1st stage. I stop buying milk powder since my second child, Has been using UHT milk or fresh milk for my 3 kids. Found that UHT milk is more suitable as the poo from my kids is soft as compare to powder milk. Seem odd that last time powder milk is cheaper as compare to UHT milk and fresh milk. my kids have been drinking fresh milk or UHT for 1 year + as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic August 10, 2018 Share August 10, 2018 Stage one (below 6 months) only sold in 900gm tins. That's the reason whyI'm not 100% sure as I didn't have to buy any stage 1 but I did a quick search on redmart and they had 1.8kg for some brands. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 10, 2018 Share August 10, 2018 (edited) I'm not 100% sure as I didn't have to buy any stage 1 but I did a quick search on redmart and they had 1.8kg for some brands. Sure I could be mistakened. Bit out of touch anyway. But years ago, at least for the brands i was looking at (enfa, s26, similac) didn't have 1.8kg tins for the 1st stage. But now Enfa has it. Edited August 10, 2018 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic August 10, 2018 Share August 10, 2018 My four month old princess has been drinking dumex dupro 1 since birth and so far she's growing well... yeah, me too. Dupro/Dugro ......... cheap and good right now i am buying this (stage4) for my boy. i think its the cheapest in the WORLD !! price ? my kids have been drinking fresh milk or UHT for 1 year + as well. I also want, but my younger boy reject Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 10, 2018 Share August 10, 2018 I also want, but my younger boy reject my children are quite easy going with milk. we just buy fresh milk or UHT when going overseas also. So much easier. No need to lug around formula. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cllee 2nd Gear August 10, 2018 Share August 10, 2018 For milk powders, is there some reason for this 'odd' size of 900gm and not, say, 1kg or 1.5kg? I think they either up the selling price to increase their profit or reduce the selling quantity at about same price. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WangWang888 5th Gear August 10, 2018 Share August 10, 2018 yeah, me too. Dupro/Dugro ......... cheap and good price ? I also want, but my younger boy reject Malaysia is dugro... Sg they call it dulac. Msia can buy 2 pkt for the price of 1 in sg...even diapers i get from Malaysia.... Malaysia boleh ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...