Vhtfhwlego Supercharged June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 So cute! I support! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 Seriously, I ask again, WTF is so special about this soft toy kitty, that people must queue overnight and fight over it? Or is it anything that got the label "Limited Edition" will attract goondu Singaporeans like bees to honey? I don't get it. people mad after inhaling haze, seriously i would just go hello kitty in JB to get the collection set rather than paying hundreds Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=133053223568192 another one ._. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 These people should strung and quartered for crimes to humanity. Seriously, shouting at front-line workers over promotional soft-toys is a severely emasculating act. Chao ah guas! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 In other news, NEA have more work to do. Looks like many Singaporeans have rodent infestation at home Sibei kiam pah. See one time whack one time! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged June 27, 2013 Share June 27, 2013 (edited) mcd should flood the market. until now, got so many vids online of squabbles. ._. McD is also to blame. If McD never being in hello kitty and set it limited stocks, things will not turns out so ugly. It's post a moral hazard and also expose ugly of singaporeans. [:/] Edited June 27, 2013 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 28, 2013 Share June 28, 2013 McD is also to blame. If McD never being in hello kitty and set it limited stocks, things will not turns out so ugly. It's post a moral hazard and also expose ugly of singaporeans. [:/] Even the kitty is not set limited stocks, i guess the stock available also not enough for the kiasu people here la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 28, 2013 Share June 28, 2013 Even the kitty is not set limited stocks, i guess the stock available also not enough for the kiasu people here la. they should distribute to every household together a N95 mask Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged June 28, 2013 Share June 28, 2013 (edited) https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=133053223568192 another one ._. Actually McD this time has a good coupon system to avoid having customers waiting in vain, but I am not sure why the process was implemented inconsistently across their branches. And this one even sell only 2 per customer, not 4. The few branches I went are all selling 4 per customer. They need to find ways to make sure all their branches practice a consistent process. As for giving out coupons, some branches give out the coupon as the queue builds, so that's good because you will know immediately where is the cut-off point and you don't have to wait anymore if you are not within the cut-off point. But some branches give out coupon only like 30min-1hour before the store sells/open and by then the queue is already super long. And imagine you have been waiting for 3-4 hours only to realise you didn't get the coupon. Surely some pple will not be happy. This is especially so for stores that open at 7am where the crowd already started queuing from 12am. These stores should have started issuing coupon around 1am or 2am so that the cut off point is established. This way pple don't have to wait in vain till 6am - 7am only to realise they are not getting the coupons. Edited June 28, 2013 by Icedbs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear June 28, 2013 Share June 28, 2013 IMO, there is not such thing as limited as long as it's sold my MCD, just go to any shop that sells original HK, those are limited because they only bring in 2 or 3 pcs each, unlike MCD which sells in bulk of 100k pcs to the crowd. Also if we take a look at the 1st 2 HK which was out for this season, it's easily available even into the 2nd day of release. Even the 3rd figure also quite easily available. Meaning to say most of those that queue are trying to make a quick buck out of it. This reselling doesn't happen only in 2013, it actually happen in 2000 where the Millennium HK was introduce and the price was heavenly as well, MCD already know the problem so they can only slap themselves! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigbadguy 1st Gear June 28, 2013 Share June 28, 2013 Mcd is to be blame for all the saga, improper planning , causing chaos. wasting police resources to come settle the case. Just because they want to profit from selling more meals, i wonder how much food have been wasted during the whole hello Puxxy saga. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 28, 2013 Share June 28, 2013 they should distribute to every household together a N95 mask Looks like N95 might not have much use now, since the haze has improved?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear June 28, 2013 Share June 28, 2013 Mcd is to be blame for all the saga, improper planning , causing chaos. wasting police resources to come settle the case. Just because they want to profit from selling more meals, i wonder how much food have been wasted during the whole hello Puxxy saga. Yes, it's really waste of food, they should stop this whole HK think all together.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear June 28, 2013 Share June 28, 2013 (edited) if u notice, most of the ppl in the queue are ADULTS and buay xia suay to cry over soft toys. Nowadays kids dont play softtoys or toys liao...they play IPAD. more interactive. Edited June 28, 2013 by Babyt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear June 28, 2013 Share June 28, 2013 if u notice, most of the ppl in the queue are ADULTS and buay xia suay to cry over soft toys. Nowadays kids dont play softtoys or toys liao...they play IPAD. more interactive. I think most are teens that happen to have their holidays now. This are all preplanned by MCD, to get max food wastage thru this channel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged June 28, 2013 Share June 28, 2013 Looks like N95 might not have much use now, since the haze has improved?! sars threat is still on the horizon.. don't pray pray... n95 is still useful if it comes here.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged June 28, 2013 Share June 28, 2013 i blame the central bankers for flooding the world with hot money too much cash seeking for investment returns, and now they are turning to hello kitty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahtong 1st Gear June 28, 2013 Share June 28, 2013 If N95 and HK are any indications, I don't dare imagine the situation in a real crisis like war ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...