Do you still wax?

Vivant511

I DIY n dye my hair once a month n i always this hair conditional which i don use.. den i use it on car wash, just pour the hair conditional into a pail of water and wipe. I learn it from some article i read sometime ago. :p

knn. i thought talking about bikini wax [:p]

Nope I never wax b4

Is it painful?

Nope I don't wax.

Haha prefer to keep them.

Nope I am not into wax.

I prefer whipcream. [whip]

Haha...success!

I was hoping to grab some attention with that title and clearly did.

Although, if you want to share your experiences with any other form of waxing, by all means....looking forward to a humorous and entertaining read :)

Most important he must post before n after pics of his "hair today n gone tomorrow".

Yep, tried once. But now never wax again. Painful like hell. [laugh]

Hahaha. [laugh] U trying to impress who????

Next time just shave lah. [idea]

Wax, I do not even wash. Last time the car is actually washed in Febuary, by the dealer, after I they have to repalce my rear bumper due to accident.

But I do seriously shouldwash the underbody of the car, to wash off the salt. Unforunately, also the hardest to wash. Hofefully I get it wash (by others) in the next week or so.

Hahaha. [laugh] U trying to impress who????

Next time just shave lah. [idea]

Wax, I do not even wash. Last time the car is actually washed in Febuary, by the dealer, after I they have to repalce my rear bumper due to accident.

But I do seriously shouldwash the underbody of the car, to wash off the salt. Unforunately, also the hardest to wash. Hofefully I get it wash (by others) in the next week or so.

sibeh confusing leh..

at one moment we have folks talking about shaving there, then the next moment i thought i saw don't wash there until i read further down. [laugh]

i still prefer to wax my car. was thinking of opticoat my car previously. But i still have so many bottles of wax left.!! Opticoat will still induce swirls if wash incorrectly and i would still need to polish the swirls off which defeats the purpose of opti coating.

Actually i will feel out of place if I dont touch my car for a month. haha..

polish + wax every month,

compound every year. :)

After 10 years , your car becomes scrap metal, ala chow ti

Aiyoh!

I think my thread title has got good attention, and summore. This is about car wax peoples! [wave]

Any brands in particular you enjoy using? Ease of use...durability....gloss levels....comments very welcomed! ^_^

SALT?!?!?! OMFG. You're one of the culprit that grow rust on cars! :angry:

Edited by Strudel-

with the haze, should we just wash and skip the waxing part?

With the haze, you should worry about your health first and stay indoors if possible.

I would forget about washing and waxing until it clears...otherwise if it covers your windscreen view then hose it down with water for now.

If your car was waxed before the hazing then it would make it easier to wash next time and prevent contaminants bonding to the paint.

SALT?!?!?! OMFG. You're one of the culprit that grow rust on cars! :angry:

I am not the one who put salt on the road. Consolation is I do not live near the oceans, so not much salt to my car due to ocean current.

Lol. Just having a go at you. Should keep the salt away as much as possible. Once they get into the small narrow area /gg. My car got soooooo much surface rust, see liao also sian. Confirm previous owner never wash car much. Also when I change the water pump, the impeller has cavity only on 1/2, confirm sit there long long....

with the mass of Paint Protection system available out there now.

The use of wax definitely has reduce significantly.

But maybe I old school. Even when my car is coated with 2 layers of Paint Protection System.

Once in a while I was still take some time to wax my car after a wash. Going thru little areas n spotting defects along the way.

The shine after a good waxing makes it worthwhile