"There is no fairness if you do not let us cheat.

Kklim

Did u have typos. MIT with honors or RMIT with honors? I have a MIT colleagues also no such air... Everybody is equal in office..

RMIT, not MIT. I'm not kidding, this joker went to RMIT and he's more hao lian than the one local guy in my firm who has a degree from Cambridge. The irony is that the guy from Cambridge (good buddies with him) is sibei humble while this ah neh is sibei hao lian. [:|]

Paper cert will open the doors, but ultimately, it's not the paper cert that will produce results in real life. My previous company, got one Indian engineer, got high paper qualifications, yet don't know how to solve simple problem that a Malaysian form 5 technician knows. And the Malaysians purposely don't want to teach him, coz the Indian engineer very arrogant. End up, simple profitable project, company lose 6 digits.

cereal-guy-cereal-guy-spitting-l.png

HOLY FARK. The company got fire him anot?

Don't know. I left the company quite a while already. Saw on LinkedIn he also moved to another company.

That project, supposed to use a scraped item and refurb and sell for profits, then stuck so long, in the end lugi so much. All the Malaysian technicians don't like him and don't respect him. Though the Msian techs no paper cert, their gungfu really good one. Cannot do technical drawing, but can magic everything swee swee.

Its cos HR people dun know how to interview people.

Lucky for me I managed to BS my way into so many companies.

That paper is for them to go to greener pasture overseas. 斷人依食猶如殺人父母. Of course they are angry -_-

Too much. There's one air-level ah neh in my firm that thinks he's hot sh*t just bcos he graduated from RMIT with Honors. Come into the firm dunno heads from tails...all the projects given to him all instant farkup one. [:|]

Hur? RMIT.. he thinks he's from MIT? [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

Ah nehs can miss out the 'R' very easily mah. [laugh] But is true, those 'higher caste' bulls**t ah nehs are so farking hao lian I think even angmohs are more humble.

RMIT actually not bad...one of the best unis in Aus...but I ended up go Tasmania coz I bo lui [laugh]

Paper cert will open the doors, but ultimately, it's not the paper cert that will produce results in real life. My previous company, got one Indian engineer, got high paper qualifications, yet don't know how to solve simple problem that a Malaysian form 5 technician knows. And the Malaysians purposely don't want to teach him, coz the Indian engineer very arrogant. End up, simple profitable project, company lose 6 digits.

Tat ah neh come wif fake papers? I oso dun believe in jus papers alone...

Don't know about his papers, but he was an engineer, he went in the company before me. The technicians don't respect him, but no choice, have to do what he says, coz he's the in charge for the project and they report to him.

Having papers is good, but should still be humble and learn from lao jiao. Just my beliefs la. The Indian engineer didn't, and everything took credit, even when not he solve.

RMIT actually not bad...one of the best unis in Aus...but I ended up go Tasmania coz I bo lui [laugh]

Tassie not such a bad u at all. Is one of the state Uni. I reckon u from hobart campus, right?

Did your previous company sack him ? If no, that really don't know what to say. Wish the company good luck.

Idk, left before he did. My colleagues also left, and didn't really keep in contact with the others there. Actually I blame the CEO la, not just one case of such negligence. There were other cases where the workshop supervisor sold off spare equipment, and then got two invoice, one give the company, one he keep. He pocketed the difference in prices for selling off the equipment. And the CEO didn't do anything also. Don't know whether she knows anot.