Vinil 1st Gear June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 Dear all, The following suggestions were made to replace the current COE system appreciate your kind advice. create ERP gantries on the entrance of all major roads and pricing will be as follows:- 1. 0630am-0730am $ $5.00 per day 2. 0730am-0930am $ 20.00 per day 2. 0930am-1030am $ 15.00 per day 3.1030am-1130am $ 10.00 per day 4.1130am-1830pm $ 5.00 per day 5.1830pm-0630am $ 3.00 per day No more COE and HDB should issue only one car park per house hold and the car must be in the name of the house owner or one of the family members in the family nucleus. ARF for cars below engine power 100HP 100% Cars between 100-150HP 125% Cars between 150-200HP 150% cars between 200-250 200% 250 and above 300% appreciate your valuable comments . ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 here we go again [rolleyes] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 here we go again [rolleyes] same old shiit again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinil 1st Gear June 26, 2013 Author Share June 26, 2013 The reason behind this is LTA is inviting public discussion on the matter on July first week , so it will be real helpful if we can get the majority views. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 brilliant ! next you write a 1500 hundred words essay and submit it as school holiday assignment. i will collect when school re-open. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 here we go again hmmmmm............ remind me of my army daze songs... 'Here we go again same old sh*t again running down this avenue 2 more years & we'll be through' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newdrive 1st Gear June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 (edited) No more COE and HDB should issue only one car park per house hold and the car must be in the name of the house owner or one of the family members in the family nucleus. this is silly, that means one household only one car? what if the occupation for one of the occupants is a taxi driver? does that means cannot buy car already for other occupants? besides not every household have cars, so does that means carparks now alot of empty lots due to one car per household regulation? what happens to those household now owning more then 1 car (including taxi), where they gonna park their "extra" cars? this will not work. Edited June 26, 2013 by Newdrive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 Scrap coe? Possible? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 brilliant ! next you write a 1500 hundred words essay and submit it as school holiday assignment. i will collect when school re-open. nowadays student submit holiday assignment DURING the holiday, not waiting till school open. My friend was helping the children to rush out the assignment yesterday before the deadline at 3pm <_< Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 cash cow=dead cow??? Never..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyklon 5th Gear June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 Hai...I don't know if we should call ourselves daft, innocent or just silly... Can afford means can afford. Cannot afford means cannot afford. Anyway $20 is too cheap lah. Unless it is $20 in addition to current gantries...or $20 per gantry. By then innocent singaporeans will say bring back the coe...coz they calculate $20 for morning go to work, $10 for evening go home...then still same price as coe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kspchew 2nd Gear June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 School holiday ending soon. last burst of energy before all goes in. Pls lar, can afford, then buy, cannot afford, buy 2nd hand, if lagi cannot afford take BMW lor. Pls enough of such bo liao thread. TS should get a yellow card. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinil 1st Gear June 26, 2013 Author Share June 26, 2013 this is silly, that means one household only one car? what if the occupation for one of the occupants is a taxi driver? does that means cannot buy car already for other occupants? besides not every household have cars, so does that means carparks now alot of empty lots due to one car per household regulation? what happens to those household now owning more then 1 car (including taxi), where they gonna park their "extra" cars? this will not work. Taxis are not considered as private transport as such Taxi companies need to arrange the parking . we expect more Singaporeans will able to buy cars if we follow this system so we dont want to have a situation where there is not enough parking lots. LTA will refund prorated COE and ARF as per the new system to the current owners. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 Might as well have 2 types of COE base on the milage travelled by the owners.... 1. Those who needs a car for his job (so submit his daily milage to verify) 2. Those who drives only from point A to point B and thereafer parked whole day at the car park and back home. Just like taxi nowadays, have to clock 250km per day... and those who from point A to point B type, LTA allows 2 trips (home to office & office to home free), extra trips, owner had to pay $5/- per trip. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbow76 Neutral Newbie June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 why so many ideas just to cover up the root cause..solve the root cause..you solve everything..be it housing, public transport and cars.. i say..reduce the population back to 2.5M..send all those FT and PR back to their countries..we can do it with 2.5M in the 80s and do very well..why we need so many ppl here to feed the GDP and make those white become rich while us suffer from their happiness!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinil 1st Gear June 26, 2013 Author Share June 26, 2013 Hai...I don't know if we should call ourselves daft, innocent or just silly... Can afford means can afford. Cannot afford means cannot afford. Anyway $20 is too cheap lah. Unless it is $20 in addition to current gantries...or $20 per gantry. By then innocent singaporeans will say bring back the coe...coz they calculate $20 for morning go to work, $10 for evening go home...then still same price as coe. yes if we drive every day at peak hour it is will be almost same as current COE . the intention is to discourage people from driving during peak hours and drive only if necessarry. As there is no more COE Taxi's granty entry fee will be paid by the Taxi company so taking a Taxi will be more viable . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 why so many ideas just to cover up the root cause..solve the root cause..you solve everything..be it housing, public transport and cars.. i say..reduce the population back to 2.5M..send all those FT and PR back to their countries..we can do it with 2.5M in the 80s and do very well..why we need so many ppl here to feed the GDP and make those white become rich while us suffer from their happiness!!!! wah!!! best comment liao!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear June 26, 2013 Share June 26, 2013 At first when I read TS's post, I thot LTA came up with some brilliant ideas. Later then I know that it is school holiday essay topic. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...