Middle class blues

Mockngbrd

surprising such a report came out on CNA hor

yalor :huh: these type of stir shiit news normally is those naughty website come out one

how come 154 also want to stir discontentment, want to snatch thier rice bowl ah [:p]

really is [confused][confused][confused]

Edited by Mustank

They sell house and degrade their house but never degrade their car? [:/]

Car is for show off one what. House...that one diam diam hide lor. [laugh]

yalor :huh: these type of stir shiit news normally is those naughty website come out one

how come 154 also want to stir discontentment, want to snatch thier rice bowl ah [:p]

really is [confused][confused][confused]

Brudder, why edit until liddat? Anyways CNA bo pian have to report this one what. You know it, I know it, everyone but the white shirts know this. And now CNA is trying hard not to look like a PAP parrot...so once in a blue moon they will chut one report that dun make their paymasters look so good lor.

wait tio sue until thng kor ah [bigcry][bigcry]

you no scared, i scared ah :wacko::blink::ph34r:

if we can get the gauge correct. instead of using statistic to determine. I felt the policy will be better manage.

basically if there is anything gahmen can do. it will be the following.

HDB - To be price base on lower income affordablity.

COE - let it be lah. we know its not a luxurity in singapore.

Public transport - re-nationalise it since we only see GLC managing public transport.

I hope they will play down the GDP & GDP per capita figures and not emphsis too much on the figures too. Reflect what is real as in the difficulties what ppl are facing not and so much on numbers.

Maybe after seeing this discussion they quickly remove the video. LoL...

probably people download liao lah [:p]

wait tio sue until thng kor ah [bigcry][bigcry]

you no scared, i scared ah :wacko::blink::ph34r:

Lol is ok...I oreddy po chan liaoz...so they sue me I oso nvr lugee. :D

wah machiam the dead cannot be killed [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Car is for show off one what. House...that one diam diam hide lor. [laugh]

But the car display the HDB parking disc le, then people know you stay in hdb liao!? :D

I hope they will play down the GDP & GDP per capita figures and not emphsis too much on the figures too. Reflect what is real as in the difficulties what ppl are facing not and so much on numbers.

I always Wonder how does GDP affect normal Singaporean like you and me

But the car display the HDB parking disc le, then people know you stay in hdb liao!? :D

ERP parking no disc right?

I always Wonder how does GDP affect normal Singaporean like you and me

of course it affects:

http://www.pmo.gov.sg/content/pmosite/medi...singapor.m.html

click above for beedio [:p]

Speech by Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong at Economic Society of Singapore Annual Dinner

Speech by PM at ESS Annual Dinner >>> Accompanying Slides

Prof Euston Quah

President, Economic Society of Singapore

Distinguished Guests

Ladies and gentlemen

INTRODUCTION

1. Thank you for inviting me to the Economic Society of Singapore

The high class and clever ones have sold their properties and hiding in HDB now. Recently saw another luxury car (S350L) at my carpark. Looks like another upper class has downgraded to HDB.

Yup, my humble HDB estate MSCP proudly houses : a couple of 3-series, one 523, one RX450, one A1, two A3s, one A6 and as for Mercs, i am still counting [:p]

nothing new lah.

my side have this few types plus more for many years liao.

we got lot of rich ppl living in HDB while a lot of poor people living in Ptvy

your hdb is this one issit [sly]

6509825747_1545e5afbf_b.jpg

but all go to FT PMETs leh.

Govt is slowing restricitng foreign talent liao lah

cannot suddently turn off tap right [:p]