Middle class blues

Mockngbrd

Wow! And here i am stuck with $4,200 per mth. You guys really the good life.

Wow you got increment again. Last year was 2.5k. Business must be good.

It was never $2.5k lah.

Last year was $3,800 per month but now i work extra 3 hrs daily so they up my salary to $4,200 per mth lor.

since median income is ~$3000, you still earn more compared to half of the population in this country. think positively [sunny] beh pai liao.

I don't trust our statistical report as it is either too high or too low from actual norm.

Like for my case, my pay is higher than the stastical number by around 30%

But in actual fact, I am still in the lower side for the field of my expertise.

The statistical data are too general that its doesn't proof to be a good point of reference.

yup that is what I am trying to say.

Certain fields pay better than others. Engineering looks bad because there are a LOT of engineers... you don't have to join the hordes of "wafer fab" engineers right?

When you have a field which requires like thousands of engineers like wafer fab, how can you afford to pay them well? Go to a field which requires like 10 engineers, then your pay will be better. Unfortunately although those engineers are paid better, it hardly moves the average wage of the engineer as it is dominated by the mass market engineers...

haha. everyone come in here complain here complain there mah.

Zheng hu boh ho.

Every FT is pai lang. Only SG is ho lang.

People are funny! :D

[laugh] you are funny ....muz b quite a happy pax [thumbsup]

Some people here want to truely believe

"The reason they are so successful

is because they are so damn smart."

I am not so sure its true, all I know is

All the money in the world and all the success

in life cannot be used to overcome their

insecurity and poor self esteem.

Having $4200 monthly salary consider not bad liao lo. Some people still stuck around $3000 range. [:(]

yup ... that range is my small company's gm pay liow ... !!

U got take meds anot... Nonsense starting again ha

typo error lah. should be per hour not mth.

maybe he is thinking of his next watch purchase [:p]