Cavver 4th Gear July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 i dunno abe middle income...but i hav emid-life crisis..... when i hav ethat, i normally buy things.......sian.....next might be the boat.... Okay Sir... You ARE rubbing salt to us ... :angry: Can Mod self give card or not ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 Okay Sir... You ARE rubbing salt to us ... :angry: Can Mod self give card or not ? Have you ever seen a referee in a soccer match give himself a yellow card ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 Okay Sir... You ARE rubbing salt to us ... :angry: Can Mod self give card or not ? Heee heeee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 In the corporate world, so much time is spent on doing real work, not much time left for no-holds-barred politicking. In the civil service, making oneself look good and scoring points is a big part of the job, besides impressing those who have the power to promote you. So you can guess which one has more politics. Depends on which sector / department you're in too. Some departments 1/4 of the year busy, the rest of the time, busy politicking and backstabbing. Still got do real work, but also in fighting to get promotion and pay rise. That's why MCF always got people here so free.. Haha! Joking <<< Hope nobody take offense.. But MNC also got politicking.. In fact, every organisation will have one la.. It's part of human nature. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 Have you ever seen a referee in a soccer match give himself a yellow card ? Lol..., true Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 hmm. i'm pretty sure a engineer in mnc at 32 dont draw 6k. if that is average for civil service, i think it's a pretty good deal $6k in some mnc is manager level pay liao, so engineer might not reach $6K even the person is senior engineer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 I have my best buddy, working in mnc, hd of BD, work hours abt 12 hrs a day, wknds as well......he is burnt out. we both earn the same in the 6 fig bracket, but i work half his hours, and i have good worklife. He wants out as his work is taking a toll on his life, family and even marriage....and i told him, that such things $$$ cannot buy. Thus, he is looking and at any opportunity, he will leave. Lol, my supervisor also work 12 hours a day but on shift work, with OT plus allowances some months also can hit 5-6K lo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 4, 2013 Share July 4, 2013 Lol, my supervisor also work 12 hours a day but on shift work, with OT plus allowances some months also can hit 5-6K lo. Eh crane operator earn 7k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 $6k in some mnc is manager level pay liao, so engineer might not reach $6K even the person is senior engineer. better be a crane operator can earn as much ... - no politic, no gossiping in your cubicle. - no email, no stack of files. - no work to take home, no need to bring home work problem that keep you awake whole night. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 I was never in the civil service but I have gathered some impression of it from friends and relatives. How do you know admin service got no organizational politics? Every year got so many scholars, only a few eventually make it to senior level. The bloodshed is just as copious as it is in the corporate world ok, all fighting each other also. If you are a farmer, think the politics is worse there. Really dog eat dog also. Because everyone is geared up to be politically-inclined in there and wants to get ahead otherwise hantak kaki. Guess it is a lot like the Emperor's court in ancient China, with scheming ministers, advisors and eunuchs everywhere. In the corporate world, so much time is spent on doing real work, not much time left for no-holds-barred politicking. In the civil service, making oneself look good and scoring points is a big part of the job, besides impressing those who have the power to promote you. So you can guess which one has more politics. Your post makes me laugh bcos its the truth....hahaha. People up there wayang so much they forget they are living a lie and not a life! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 better be a crane operator can earn as much ... - no politic, no gossiping in your cubicle. - no email, no stack of files. - no work to take home, no need to bring home work problem that keep you awake whole night. you have to pee in a bottle, lao sai into a plastic bag Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 you have to pee in a bottle, lao sai into a plastic bag that's the price to pay for a little bit of inconvenience, hey at least you dun have to fight for toilet bowl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 $6k in some mnc is manager level pay liao, so engineer might not reach $6K even the person is senior engineer. ya. senior engineer in mnc is abt 5k nia. at least 5-7 yr exp. manager about 6-8k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 ya. senior engineer in mnc is abt 5k nia. at least 5-7 yr exp. manager about 6-8k not that high also hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VolksBarSG Clutched July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 you have to pee in a bottle, lao sai into a plastic bag If really tak boleh tahan, then do golden shower lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 If really tak boleh tahan, then do golden shower lor. dey thambi...u think wat, marking territory ah..... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VolksBarSG Clutched July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 dey thambi...u think wat, marking territory ah..... [laugh] No lah, sniper training. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 5, 2013 Share July 5, 2013 Your post makes me laugh bcos its the truth....hahaha. People up there wayang so much they forget they are living a lie and not a life! But corporate world more time on real work also not true. Depend on environment. Work in a factory, the politics is also very scary. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...