Clothes Hanger

Adrianli

how much price for these J type?

Dont know. Never ask. Cos me not buying it. :D

If u want to know, later after work I walk pass and ask for u.

Anyone knows where to buy this ceiling mount clothes hanger??? My contractor say cannot get as it is produced for HDB only so not commercially available. Not sure if he is BSing me.

Go to hardware shop call "Thye seng". They sell the cloth hanger you are looking for..

362 Changi Road, 8.9 km, Singapore 419823

Tel: 6440 6206 , 6440 8614

Your contractor is right, as this is designed by HDB and hard to find. But somehow Thye Seng hardware shop has got some spares which are not cheap at about $60.

I got mine from there during my renovation last year.

Your contractor is right, as this is designed by HDB and hard to find. But somehow Thye Seng hardware shop has got some spares which are not cheap at about $60.

I got mine from there during my renovation last year.

Thanks. Will go there and get it.

LoL I was about to recommend thye seng hardware enterprise as well.

Anyways...

Thye Seng Hardware Enterprise Pte Ltd

Address: 122 Sims Ave, Singapore 387445

Phone:6747 7415

My contractor going to do it for me FOC leh. Just that he will be installing the old J type.

So I decided to source for my own and pass to him to install.

U give me money, I let u do. Can?

can why not :D

found aready?

can why not :D

found aready?

See above post. Found the maker($90/pair) and hardware shop($60/pair) that is selling it.

how much price for these J type?

Yesterday evening, I went n asked. It cost $11/pair here at Army Market area. Then I went to the Khatib shop, its $10.90/pair.

The one i bought is from one of the shops opposite Khatib MRT. It's at a corner, opposite Sheng Siong. I have indicated it in the following map

I went to the shop yesterday evening. Aunty say dont have the type I wanted. Only J type design. She say she never sold the type in the photo before. I showed her the photo on my hp. took a photo of the type she selling, same as those at army market area :

post-2654-1372896667_thumb.jpg

I went to the shop yesterday evening. Aunty say dont have the type I wanted. Only J type design. She say she never sold the type in the photo before. I showed her the photo on my hp. took a photo of the type she selling, same as those at army market area :

I think you can go metal work shop and custom make a set liao, chrome or gold plated your choice. [laugh]

TS mind sharing who is your contractor?

It reminds me of my Future father in law, send his car to workshop for accident repair and was told they can't find the bumper, signal light assembly n etc.

We should stay away from such unprofessional ppl with no ethics at all.

Of course bamboo better - cheaper, more environmentally friendly, less noisy, less hazardous if fall on your head..... [laugh]

Thought bamboo is more painful when fall on head? [:/]

Go to hardware shop call "Thye seng". They sell the cloth hanger you are looking for..

362 Changi Road, 8.9 km, Singapore 419823

Tel: 6440 6206 , 6440 8614

I went there today. They say no more liao. [bigcry]

I bought the normal J type design from them instead, $8.50/pair. :o Much much cheaper than the store ard army market($11/pair) and khatib store($10.90/pair).

Gave up on this HDB patented design bamboo holder. Thanks all for the help and contacts. [wave]

I went there today. They say no more liao. http://www.mycarforum.com/public/style_emoticons/#EMO_DIR#/bigcry.gif

I bought the normal J type design from them instead, $8.50/pair. http://www.mycarforum.com/public/style_emoticons/#EMO_DIR#/ohmy.gif Much much cheaper than the store ard army market($11/pair) and khatib store($10.90/pair).

Gave up on this HDB patented design bamboo holder. Thanks all for the help and contacts. http://www.mycarforum.com/public/style_emoticons/#EMO_DIR#/wave.gif

My turn to want to buy this hdb patented cloth hanger Liao

Now searching where to buy [grin]

I bought something similar, aluminum J-hook type at Horme, 1 Ubi Crescent. [:)]

Edited by Kb27

I bought something similar, aluminum J-hook type at Horme, 1 Ubi Crescent. [:)]

J hook one easy to fund but the hdb one I heard really hard to find [sad]

I go taobao see also cannot find [sad]

The contact is somewhere in page 3, cost $90 per pair.