Azhiwen 3rd Gear April 1, 2014 Share April 1, 2014 Hey you're back! I tot you got banned or something.....? JB got massage 24 hours open meh ? Hey, no lah. Busy with work so no time to log in. I saw that you sent me a msg, but I can't seem to read it leh. Disappears everytime I click on it. I go to those that open until 5 or 6am. Only one officer in each inspecting lane ? Maybe they should work as 2 officer in a team - one officer in-charge to put/remove cone, the other in-charge of inspecting. Like that may be faster. Maybe late night, so they reduce the manpower to 1 person per lane. But there were a few more officers standing at the sides of the road leading out of the secondary inspection area. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear April 1, 2014 Share April 1, 2014 Hey you're back! I tot you got banned or something.....? JB got massage 24 hours open meh ? Only one officer in each inspecting lane ? Maybe they should work as 2 officer in a team - one officer in-charge to put/remove cone, the other in-charge of inspecting. Like that may be faster. mine is 2 occifers checking 2 cars..... then after the check, when driving towards BKE, along the hump-y road, one group of occifers standing horizontally there....si beh ho chio.....hahaha Qing Ming should end this weekend. The actual day is Sat, 5/4. School holidays not so fast lah....it is in June. Next holiday is Good Friday on 18/4. In between still got some time whereby there's no holiday of festive day.... correct lo....in between the no-holiday-period, all ppl chiong jip ki.....then jammed up the customs also... hahahaha..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear April 1, 2014 Share April 1, 2014 Hey you're back! I tot you got banned or something.....? JB got massage 24 hours open meh ? Only one officer in each inspecting lane ? Maybe they should work as 2 officer in a team - one officer in-charge to put/remove cone, the other in-charge of inspecting. Like that may be faster. Good suggestion. The officer in charge of cone must also carry a big sledge hammer, in case someone want to "gate crash". And make sure smash the big smirking smile of the driver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jajoba123 3rd Gear April 1, 2014 Share April 1, 2014 anyone know why 6.50pm on Tuesday also can jam coming back to Singapore? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged April 1, 2014 Share April 1, 2014 anyone know why 6.50pm on Tuesday also can jam coming back to Singapore? Usually weekday around 5-8pm jam on Causeway back to SG is considered 'normal'. The same goes for the BKE area just before the Woodlands Checkpoint. But if after 8.30pm still jam both sides then it is unusual. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jajoba123 3rd Gear April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 Usually weekday around 5-8pm jam on Causeway back to SG is considered 'normal'. The same goes for the BKE area just before the Woodlands Checkpoint. But if after 8.30pm still jam both sides then it is unusual. likely more n more Spore taukehs running operations, plants in johor areas where u can get cheap labors. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jajoba123 3rd Gear April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 been monitoring past few days, 1pm oso jam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wongkeanchung Neutral Newbie April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 jam might be cause by the change in the way they do the checks. first check at passport counter and second at the usual secondary clearance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Janling3 6th Gear April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 Just got back from JB. On the Singapore side, they check the trunk on the passport counter. So, once we clear these two points, it is clear all the way to BKE. There is no secondary check anymore. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Class999 1st Gear April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 Just got back from JB. On the Singapore side, they check the trunk on the passport counter. So, once we clear these two points, it is clear all the way to BKE. There is no secondary check anymore. So they have to station 2 officer at each counter. 1 of them check passport the other check the trunk? These way faster than usual? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 Just got back from JB. On the Singapore side, they check the trunk on the passport counter. So, once we clear these two points, it is clear all the way to BKE. There is no secondary check anymore. actually also good idea, since you stop already, while checking passport, might as well check car boot as well ! but the space is narrow..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jajoba123 3rd Gear April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 Just got back from JB. On the Singapore side, they check the trunk on the passport counter. So, once we clear these two points, it is clear all the way to BKE. There is no secondary check anymore. good but still jam.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 if only the jb cameras work... at least we know, for incoming, whether its volume (JB side jam) or checks (sg side only jam) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 Just got back from JB. On the Singapore side, they check the trunk on the passport counter. So, once we clear these two points, it is clear all the way to BKE. There is no secondary check anymore. How do the driver get out of his car while his passport is being checked/stamped? I mean to get out and open the trunk for inspection....since the car is along-side the counter. Of they check before you can drive into the immigration booth...? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
deballstopshere 2nd Gear April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 they should just broaden the causeway. makes a lot more sense. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 they should just broaden the causeway. makes a lot more sense. yeah but how long this causeway has been around.. obviously they are trying to torture us.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
deballstopshere 2nd Gear April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 its ridiculous. so many cars sharing two lanes... one lane is also partly for bikes. the other lane is partly for trucks. the bottleneck is so dumb. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eko6 2nd Gear April 2, 2014 Share April 2, 2014 Bottleneck is not the lanes. It is the counters. A lot not open. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...