Jbee petrol pt2

Ronleo

what could work is if they segregate the incoming causeway lanes to SG and Foreign cars, just like the 80s....

they should run a trial on this...

I dun remember ever had cway seperate lanes for Sg n Msian cars?????

But that wil work only if Sg cars not many n Msia cars many. And more lanes for SG cars.

There are usually more Singapore cars than Malaysian cars crossing the causeway (either way). Every 10 cars I see, 8 are SG plate. So no point separating.

no wonder johoreans always cursing and swearing at singapore drivers

1) Ya now I know why u so handsome then.

2) Er???????? OK I leave it to u then. But I dun "eat" "supper" at those houses leh. I guest can still park there for free?

1. [blush]

2. OK, will wait for Ron to organise. :D

I also don't remember got such separate lanes.

Half of those SG plates are actually Malaysians (SPR) going in/out to visit relatives or work (work in SG, live in JB type).

what could work is if they segregate the incoming causeway lanes to SG and Foreign cars, just like the 80s....

they should run a trial on this...

I think to separate by passport type is more better. Just like those walk-thru immigration lanes....

However in a car, there are often a mixture of passport types, so that is difficult to implement as well.

I wil hv my car sent for a carwash when Im going out only n pple wil see.

I dun wan ty see my car so dirty then say Im a dirty untidy guy. Hahaha.

Otherwise only I or family see dun care lah. Hee.

then my car is your worst nightmare

i always keep a pair of running shoes at the back so the smell is fantastic. whenever ppl ask, i told them is the ex-owner's dog. oso, after running, i just keep my sweaty running shirt n short on the car seat so ppl sit on it can smell the residual of my sweat

I believe it will take long time, resources to make this happen as the whole realization of the great plan is fully dependant on both sides' great leaders..... [nod]

if the currency gap is resolved, perhaps crossings would be halved.

but then again it would make it more attractive for us to cross over there to do business.

anyway i love looking at these classic pics.

SG side

image.jpg

1796499_10152351867479880_453725785_n.jp

Old+causeway+color+2+1960.jpg

JB side

83739056.jpg

causeway.jpg

funny if our grandparents were probably in these pics, thinking "someday, my grandson will get stuck in this same effing jam to buy petrol"

Edited by Karoon

if the currency gap is resolved, perhaps crossings would be halved.

but then again it would make it more attractive for us to cross over there to do business.

Thanks for sharing! [thumbsup]

I think during that time both SG and MY are under the British rule. So there's no immigration or checkpoint. Therefore there should be no traffic jam during then, as well.... [;)]

i always keep a pair of running shoes at the back so the smell is fantastic. whenever ppl ask, i told them is the ex-owner's dog. oso, after running, i just keep my sweaty running shirt n short on the car seat so ppl sit on it can smell the residual of my sweat

post-30035-0-23007300-1397023646.jpg

Hahahaha. then I think u hardly on yr AC. Everybody sit yr car will ask u to open all the windows better.

All prefer fresh air.

U save on petrol n yr AC wun spoil or need to service.

Good cos yr car no c0ckroaches even cos all wil die from the smell. [laugh]

I think during that time both SG and MY are under the British rule. So there's no immigration or checkpoint. Therefore there should be no traffic jam during then, as well.... [;)]

I still remember there was a time we n Msians used to cross th Cway without need a PP at all. We just cross over. That time I also dun hv PP at all.

Then after some years we had a Restricted PP which only Sporeans n Msians had which was cheaper n can only b used to travel between Msia n Spore.

Even after ty implemented PP still no jams cos that time very few pple had cars.

All go by bus or train.

Hahahaha. then I think u hardly on yr AC. Everybody sit yr car will ask u to open all the windows better.

All prefer fresh air.

U save on petrol n yr AC wun spoil or need to service.

Good cos yr car no c0ckroaches even cos all wil die from the smell. [laugh]

drove one of my colleague, happen tat i hang my sweaty running shirt on the seat.

they open the windows w/o asking me

I have no clue how long the jam going to Singapore custom is going to last. Even during 1200hrs-1400hrs, it has been heavy jam for the last several weeks...sigh....

Just have to get use to it ~ it will become a norm

The new security measures (they don't do the cone-check-cone thingy anymore) put in place cannot explain the jams in the last few weeks. It is slower but not significant and the jam is not at the security check area, or at least not all the times, these days.

Singapore and Malaysia school holidays are also over.

Qing Ming can explain weekend jams but not weekdays.

Higher traffic volume all of a sudden?

RM/SGD rate did not move much in last few weeks leh....

Sibei strange....

The new security measures (they don't do the cone-check-cone thingy anymore) put in place cannot explain the jams in the last few weeks. It is slower but not significant and the jam is not at the security check area, or at least not all the times, these days.

Singapore and Malaysia school holidays are also over.

Qing Ming can explain weekend jams but not weekdays.

Higher traffic volume all of a sudden?

RM/SGD rate did not move much in last few weeks leh....

Sibei strange....

jams will dissappear when SGD 1 = RM 2.2

still, no amount of infrastructure can accommodate the traffic if every single vehicle were to use the same stretch of road at the same time.

jams will dissappear when SGD 1 = RM 2.2

still, no amount of infrastructure can accommodate the traffic if every single vehicle were to use the same stretch of road at the same time.

sounds familiar and can not agree more... :)