Jbee petrol pt2

Ronleo

LOL..... now you know what will distract, attract tiko drivers, right?

Why not use plain looking xmm at the booths, but stand a few chio ones further down near the petrol-tank-checks station? this way, drivers cant wait to get away from the passport checks and chiong to the petrol check points!!! [grin]

Then its back to square-one mah......more drivers go to check-out the chio petrol checkers. So more cars and more jam loh.... [sweatdrop]

LOL..... now you know what will distract, attract tiko drivers, right?

Why not use plain looking xmm at the booths, but stand a few chio ones further down near the petrol-tank-checks station? this way, drivers cant wait to get away from the passport checks and chiong to the petrol check points!!! [grin]

Good idea, wherever xmm is, definitely her presence attracts those "gentlemen", but pretty boy would attracts the "ladies" [:)]:D

Vpower racing in JB. Is it just hype or any noticeable benefit compared to normal 97?

i wanted to try last week, but the shell i went into does not have vpower racing..

Watched Border Patrol on Nat Geo where US CBP (Customs and Border Protection) officers are really on the ball and checked one vehicle at a time, where they use crow bars to pry open access panels to check for hard-to-reach areas. Thankfully ICA didn't follow their US counterparts, if not jams here will be even more horrendous.

You organising another kopi session huh ?

Sure no prob.

Where?

Yishun, Woodlands or AMK?

Sud we hv bfast, lunch or dinner?

At airport departure immigration point, nowadays we can self-scan our passipok, why not build many drive-thru self-scan turnstile so that all sgp cars leaving woodland or tuas can chop chop curry pok and clear it fast? No need employ extra xmm to manually man the check points, cheaper + faster!! [thumbsup]

Cars not possible cos each car maybe got more than one person n if only one person scan his PP n the barrier open n car drive tru means all the others in the car were NOT scanned. :ph34r:

Vpower racing in JB. Is it just hype or any noticeable benefit compared to normal 97?

i wanted to try last week, but the shell i went into does not have vpower racing..

I dun believe in VPower racing etc. Pay more for what?

I only wish I can just pump cheap 95 RON better.

I just pump rthe cheapest which is 97RON. I usually pump Petron n it works fine for my car. No need those "special" fuels.

Since when does a BnB car need special petrol to run well?

Watched Border Patrol on Nat Geo where US CBP (Customs and Border Protection) officers are really on the ball and checked one vehicle at a time, where they use crow bars to pry open access panels to check for hard-to-reach areas. Thankfully ICA didn't follow their US counterparts, if not jams here will be even more horrendous.

Those through checks r not on all vehicles. Just some picked at random especially if ty look suspcious. :ph34r:

Same like SG n MY customs which wil pick some cars at random to do a through check.

KSL in jb got polishing service in their car park.... can try?

I alrdy tried several Car Polishing services in JB n found all r crap. Charge abt RM150 but lousy quality. Looks like just a simple wash n wax job.

I prefer those in SG. I tried a few charge abt S$60-70 n the quality is so much better.

Edited by Pisces69

Cars not possible cos each car maybe got more than one person n if only one person scan his PP n the barrier open n car drive tru means all the others in the car were NOT scanned. :ph34r:

You are correct [thumbsup]

Then its back to square-one mah......more drivers go to check-out the chio petrol checkers. So more cars and more jam loh.... [sweatdrop]

Jams without xmm to look at is worse than those with xmm!! [grin]

I dun believe in VPower racing etc. Pay more for what?

I only wish I can just pump cheap 95 RON better.

I just pump rthe cheapest which is 97RON. I usually pump Petron n it works fine for my car. No need those "special" fuels.

Since when does a BnB car need special petrol to run well?

Those through checks r not on all vehicles. Just some picked at random especially if ty look suspcious. :ph34r:

Same like SG n MY customs which wil pick some cars at random to do a through check.

I alrdy tried several Car Polishing services in JB n found all r crap. Charge abt RM150 but lousy quality. Looks like just a simple wash n wax job.

I prefer those in SG. I tried a few charge abt S$60-70 n the quality is so much better.

me tout of changing from v-power to petronas 97, since a new petronas is erected just outside MY customs....

bro, where is your 60~70 car polishing service?

Sure no prob.

Where?

Yishun, Woodlands or AMK?

Sud we hv bfast, lunch or dinner?

Supper at Geylang.... [lipsrsealed]:ph34r:[:/] ?!?!

Jams without xmm to look at is worse than those with xmm!! [grin]

Well...you can say that AGAIN !! :D

me tout of changing from v-power to petronas 97, since a new petronas is erected just outside MY customs....

bro, where is your 60~70 car polishing service?

To b honest I dun really polish/groom my car often. Now my car abt 8 yrs old so no need to groom lah. :D

The last time I had it polished/groomed maybe >4 years ago. :blink:

Even last time my COE Corona I think I had it groomed only once in its 10 years that I had it. Hahahaha.

But I see here in MCF even got many groomers advertising for even less than that n some more. U just pick one.

Supper at Geylang.... [lipsrsealed]:ph34r:[:/] ?!?!

Sure no prob. Supper at Geylang I can go along with that..........but..........someone, maybe u can make the arrangements cos I not familiar with that area cos never been there in maybe >10-15 years.

Just u guys discuss n confirm where n u give me the address n I sud b able to find it.

But isnt that area super crowded late at night, so parking wil b a problem????? [dizzy]

To b honest I dun really polish/groom my car often. Now my car abt 8 yrs old so no need to groom lah. :D

Even last time my COE Corona I think I had it groomed only once in its 10 years that I had it. Hahahaha.

But I see here in MCF even got many groomers advertising for even less than that n some more. U just pick one.

same here, nvr polish the car. not even wahing the car.

just leave it there. n only normal maintenance.

Wont work la

I think i got money i go to this no jam lane

so many also think they got money and follow suit. - become JAM lane also . hahaha

But if the normal jammed lane is FOC, and no jam lane pay a significant high fee, then may be it can become no jam lane.

what could work is if they segregate the incoming causeway lanes to SG and Foreign cars, just like the 80s....

they should run a trial on this...

Me too, never groom my car at all, not even in JB.

I prefer to groom myself, instead. [:)]

But isnt that area super crowded late at night, so parking wil b a problem????? [dizzy]

We can park at those "houses" which we are having "supper" there....should be free parking if we are their customers!! :ph34r:[grin]

Haha bro...is Nat Geo doing filming mah, so must be more on the ball and wayang.. <_<

Think last time we have a similar programme by Wong Li Lin too...showcasing the ICA...they also very on the ball...show is unexpected excess or something...

same here, nvr polish the car. not even wahing the car.

just leave it there. n only normal maintenance.

I wil hv my car sent for a carwash when Im going out only n pple wil see.

I dun wan ty see my car so dirty then say Im a dirty untidy guy. Hahaha.

Otherwise only I or family see dun care lah. Hee.

1)Me too, never groom my car at all, not even in JB.

I prefer to groom myself, instead. [:)]

2)We can park at those "houses" which we are having "supper" there....should be free parking if we are their customers!! :ph34r:[grin]

1) Ya now I know why u so handsome then.

2) Er???????? OK I leave it to u then. But I dun "eat" "supper" at those houses leh. I guest can still park there for free?