Ken138 4th Gear August 17, 2015 Share August 17, 2015 Ha... I went on fri. Easy traffic so Going in via Woodlands saw all cars subject to fuel tank check ! A few cars pull to the side .. :-( so brothers beware... Reach Malaysia customs.. Kenna pay tax for brining in an old TV set to giveaway to relatives there ! So please do be wary so they tax even old electric appliances n kitchen ware ! On the way in JB, see a few road blocks .. 1 around Bukit indah area ... Again see a few cars Kenna haul up.. So brothers do take precautions when u head north.. Don't donate unnecessarily .... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear August 18, 2015 Share August 18, 2015 (edited) my colleague almost always go in on weekends, but never hear him say kena catch empty tank or caught speeding ley..... [:(] Edited August 18, 2015 by Nightkids Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged August 20, 2015 Share August 20, 2015 my colleague almost always go in on weekends, but never hear him say kena catch empty tank or caught speeding ley..... [:(] Your colleague airways enters Msia with empty tank? Pls refrain from doing that and deprive the Spore govt of their rightful revenue, else Deputy Prime Minister, Tharman got to think of measures to meet his KPI and make up for this shortfall in revenue by raising petrol excise duties again in the near future. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear August 21, 2015 Share August 21, 2015 Your colleague airways enters Msia with empty tank? Pls refrain from doing that and deprive the Spore govt of their rightful revenue, else Deputy Prime Minister, Tharman got to think of measures to meet his KPI and make up for this shortfall in revenue by raising petrol excise duties again in the near future. bro, regardless whether empty tank or not, based on the past experiences and the greediness of the gahment, if they wanna up taxes or watever. they will just do it.......you like it or not still need to pay..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged August 26, 2015 Share August 26, 2015 (edited) How to max out on petrol pumped in M’sia before returning to S’pore - Set noozle at slowest speed, to minimise formation of air bubbles in petrol tank - Once noozle cuts off, let the fuel in the tank settle for a minute - Withdraw noozle and place the end of noozle at opening of petrol tank - Slowly squeeze noozle at slowest possible speed to prevent formation of air bubbles. - Once you see fuel appearing at the opening of your petrol tank, STOP. No point trying to squeeze in more, and end up with overflowing fuel – waste $$$ and ruin your paintwork. Please don’t F*** your car by rocking or pumping it. This does not work. Edited August 26, 2015 by Vinceng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_korusawa 5th Gear August 26, 2015 Share August 26, 2015 (edited) hi, Gurus here, please advice . . . I have been paying cash for Jbee petrol all the way now..... kindly advice what are the ways (or best ways) to using cards . . .ie. without using cash? and how to apply them (easiest ways)? 10Q! Edited August 26, 2015 by A_korusawa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged August 26, 2015 Share August 26, 2015 Exchange rate may not be in your favour if you use credit card. You can apply for Petron rewards card. RM1 = 1 Point 100 Points, exchange for RM1 worth of petrol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear August 26, 2015 Share August 26, 2015 hi, Gurus here, please advice . . . I have been paying cash for Jbee petrol all the way now..... kindly advice what are the ways (or best ways) to using cards . . .ie. without using cash? and how to apply them (easiest ways)? 10Q! I had been using credit card directly at the MY petrol pump, instead of cash payment at the counter. Simply use your Singapore-issued credit cards. You may also sign up for new credit cards at the incoming COMEX Exhibition as promo gifts [eg. power bank, trolley bag, miniature fridge, etc...] are likely to available. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_korusawa 5th Gear August 26, 2015 Share August 26, 2015 I was thinking anyone here (local of coz) has those card whereby you can just swipe on the petrol kiosk after pumping and just go . . . i.e. w/o looking for the attendant or queue up to pay etc.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ruzmidah 2nd Gear August 26, 2015 Share August 26, 2015 Maybank Friends and Family card and CIMB cards get rebates for Malaysian petrol and groceries. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged August 27, 2015 Share August 27, 2015 MayBank credit cards has the best free gift upon new application. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_korusawa 5th Gear August 27, 2015 Share August 27, 2015 Maybank Friends and Family card and CIMB cards get rebates for Malaysian petrol and groceries. you mean credit cards of Maybank and CIMB can pay for petrol by just swiping on the petrol kiosk stands (Shell, Esso, Petronas etc.) ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ruzmidah 2nd Gear August 27, 2015 Share August 27, 2015 (edited) Of course can... I have been using it... That being said.... all credit cards or debit cards can swipe at the pump. Just follow the onscreen prompts and make sure u insert it correct side. Edited August 27, 2015 by Ruzmidah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_korusawa 5th Gear August 27, 2015 Share August 27, 2015 oh! forgive me being goondu for so many years, I hardly pump in jb... all along, I always tot dat only the local petrol cards can be swiped on the petrol stands (I always pay by cash) for payments. I saw someone swiped, followed by keying the pin codes??? but our normal credit cards (or the Maybank & CIMB) do not c.w pin codes, right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged August 27, 2015 Share August 27, 2015 Any regulars who go JB coming back to woodlands causeway go by this route? Knn, the flickering lights at the bridge been at it for months!!! Feel like dancing disco strobe while driving thru. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maskedrider 4th Gear August 27, 2015 Share August 27, 2015 Any regulars who go JB coming back to woodlands causeway go by this route? Knn, the flickering lights at the bridge been at it for months!!! Feel like dancing disco strobe while driving thru. Oh...I always thinking they want to follow our ERP gantry light when pass thru..... instead of beep sound, the light flashing each time when car pass thru Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jansonchua 2nd Gear August 27, 2015 Share August 27, 2015 Any regulars who go JB coming back to woodlands causeway go by this route? Knn, the flickering lights at the bridge been at it for months!!! Feel like dancing disco strobe while driving thru. Hahaha...... and I thought I was the only one who noticed it. Everytime for many many months liao the lights keep flickering... Ask Najib to use part of his personal 2.6 Billion donation to fix it la... light bulbs don't cost much anyway, at least to him..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged August 27, 2015 Share August 27, 2015 Any regulars who go JB coming back to woodlands causeway go by this route? Knn, the flickering lights at the bridge been at it for months!!! Feel like dancing disco strobe while driving thru. What did you expect.... at least the light bulb is half working rather than switched off. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...