Solar Turbocharged June 18, 2015 Share June 18, 2015 (edited) EDL got checks today. friend kena RM 600. myeg.com.my may not be accurate. and u gotta use msia credit card to pay Those not enough cash and no Malaysian cc how... Really kenna impound ah.. Edited June 18, 2015 by Solar ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
cllq 6th Gear June 18, 2015 Share June 18, 2015 Those not enough cash and no Malaysian cc how... Really kenna impound ah.. yah.. impound n u got to SOS. The msia credit card is meant for the website. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged June 19, 2015 Share June 19, 2015 Those not enough cash and no Malaysian cc how... Really kenna impound ah.. I think can pay by credit card ba.... no meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic June 19, 2015 Share June 19, 2015 Returned via Tuas yesterday at 3.30pm. No spotcheck/roadblock seen. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinelli_ck 6th Gear June 19, 2015 Share June 19, 2015 think the ops ceased on Tuesday. they probably "collected" enough for the time being. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic June 19, 2015 Share June 19, 2015 puasa started liao ... it's hot and thristy to man road block ... think the ops ceased on Tuesday. they probably "collected" enough for the time being. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged June 19, 2015 Share June 19, 2015 I think can pay by credit card ba.... no meh? Heard stories only Malaysian ones only. Also heard some complains of 'unknown' speeding fines slapped on the motorist.. Probably those are second hand car plates.. But one can never know in Boleh land. I'm in Desaru now.. And low on cash.. Hopefully don't kenna this stunt when I return Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mingsect 5th Gear June 19, 2015 Share June 19, 2015 check the fb grps and forums b4 u return.. if not extend 1 more day stay :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jansonchua 2nd Gear June 20, 2015 Share June 20, 2015 are parking fines included? i kenna twice before ... my malaysian colleague told me to just ignore because they also ignore it themselves... only traffic offenses issued by their TP needs to be taken seriously... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged June 20, 2015 Share June 20, 2015 check the fb grps and forums b4 u return.. if not extend 1 more day stay :) Reached the last RnR around 9pm. No check, no traffic.. Surprising.. And smooth all the way thru both customs till home. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 Heard stories only Malaysian ones only. Also heard some complains of 'unknown' speeding fines slapped on the motorist.. Probably those are second hand car plates.. But one can never know in Boleh land. I'm in Desaru now.. And low on cash.. Hopefully don't kenna this stunt when I return Hi Solar, I'm going Desaru this Friday. How much must I prepare for the touch and go card and also ERP for all the Toll and VEP. Please update us if you kena any roadblock in Malaysia. Thank you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 Hi Solar, I'm going Desaru this Friday. How much must I prepare for the touch and go card and also ERP for all the Toll and VEP. Please update us if you kena any roadblock in Malaysia. Thank you. RM50 should be about right.. but I usually have more...cos some toll booth aren't manned and who knows u'll encounter something unforseen... like there was once I made a wrong turn and kenna tolled 2x As for road block.. nope.. none along the way and none before the last Toll. On my return on Saturday night, there was one opposite on the northward direction, right after the first R&R petrol station. Driving to Desaru.. u really got to be careful of potholes.. some can be a big as half a meter wide. Don't drive too fast or otherwise u will not have time to take evasive action. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 RM50 should be about right.. but I usually have more...cos some toll booth aren't manned and who knows u'll encounter something unforseen... like there was once I made a wrong turn and kenna tolled 2x As for road block.. nope.. none along the way and none before the last Toll. On my return on Saturday night, there was one opposite on the northward direction, right after the first R&R petrol station. Driving to Desaru.. u really got to be careful of potholes.. some can be a big as half a meter wide. Don't drive too fast or otherwise u will not have time to take evasive action. Hi Solar, Thanks a lot. So pump petrol near Aenon Tebrau on the way back is it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gasman 2nd Gear June 22, 2015 Share June 22, 2015 here goes. went up Kl via woodlands-EDL-NSH on friday morning. No road blocks in sight especially at the infamous yong peng, pagoh & segamat areas. return back this afternoon via tuas. Nothing at all except for a massive jam of lorries occupying 2nd & last lane, otherwise pretty uneventful journey back. Weather was bloody hot. My destiny with the msian police still continues..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fooblack Supercharged June 23, 2015 Share June 23, 2015 here goes. went up Kl via woodlands-EDL-NSH on friday morning. No road blocks in sight especially at the infamous yong peng, pagoh & segamat areas. return back this afternoon via tuas. Nothing at all except for a massive jam of lorries occupying 2nd & last lane, otherwise pretty uneventful journey back. Weather was bloody hot. My destiny with the msian police still continues..... same here... arrived at Tuas checkpt ard 2pm on Monday morning. no jam except for the long queue of trucks on the left lane and started to occupy the next 2 lanes to the right near the customs. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 Hi Solar, Thanks a lot. So pump petrol near Aenon Tebrau on the way back is it? Sorry, can't remember the name, but at the last RnR stop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
cllq 6th Gear June 24, 2015 Share June 24, 2015 Sorry, can't remember the name, but at the last RnR stop Its Pandan 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic June 26, 2015 Share June 26, 2015 Men smash S'porean couple's car window -- when they stop at traffic light in Malaysia- http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/men-smash-sporean-couples-car-window-when-they-stop-at-traffic-light-in-malaysia ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...