Jumpmanz 5th Gear April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 does the GST includes the supermarket purchases? seems quite messy in their implementation and enforcement. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinelli_ck 6th Gear April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 I am leaving at 8am to KL for meeting tomorrow. Will ask supplier to help calling Putrajaya tax dept. for further clarifications, let's wait to hear how it goes about. Upon feedbacks receive, shall reply you promptly. thanks, unker! have a safe trip. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinelli_ck 6th Gear April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 (edited) Bolehland definitely more reasonable. Not like our gahment here practically everything got GST. Not only this, even some essential services like utilities got GST on top water borne fee & conservation tax. 😁😁 Profiteering leh. This is something like if a person pay before GST implementation, no GST. If pay after, then GST applicable. My opinion is that GST should be on d balance amount. 😳😳 well, the reason given to me is the retreat is held in June 2015. hence, the service will only be consumed by then. the resort is only able to provide an official invoice after the final payment is made. some accounting practice, I think. any accountant can shed some light on this? does the GST includes the supermarket purchases? seems quite messy in their implementation and enforcement. I believe certain daily necessities are exempted. the information was published in ST on Wednesday. things like rice, flour, eggs, seafood, fruits, veggies etc. Edited April 2, 2015 by Spinelli_ck 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear April 2, 2015 Share April 2, 2015 I believe certain daily necessities are exempted. the information was published in ST on Wednesday. things like rice, flour, eggs, seafood, fruits, veggies etc. just back from jb. looks like their customs were looking for something. Entering all cars got boot checks, exiting same thing. low traffic but tonight their checks very on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged April 3, 2015 Share April 3, 2015 not a good Friday after 10 years going in empty, my luck ran out this morning. tio ICA ops $100 + clean record 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic April 3, 2015 Share April 3, 2015 not a good Friday after 10 years going in empty, my luck ran out this morning. tio ICA ops $100 + clean record Today is " 卡 轮 兄 受 难 节 " 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic April 3, 2015 Share April 3, 2015 unker, i have a retreat in one of the JB resorts in June this year. so far i have already made three payments before 1 April 2015. the final payment will be made at the end of the retreat. earlier, i had written to the resort to request for clarification on the payment of GST. the resort manager told me i need to pay GST for the entire sum, not just on the outstanding balance. any comment on this matter? Selangor State govt. protest head on against GST on the very 2nd. day. http://www.thesundaily.my/news/1372787 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic April 3, 2015 Share April 3, 2015 (edited) Can get GST refund at CIQ? I'd just finished breakfast with my supplier and a highly recommended KL melayu accountant, MCF bro's here with inquisitions are as follows : Voodooman: Present goods and Invoice for export at Check point office for GST Refund application at Port, rebate payment terms will be advise. unker, i have a retreat in one of the JB resorts in June this year. so far i have already made three payments before 1 April 2015. the final payment will be made at the end of the retreat. earlier, i had written to the resort to request for clarification on the payment of GST. the resort manager told me i need to pay GST for the entire sum, not just on the outstanding balance. any comment on this matter? Spinelli: Sales transaction made without GST officially executed or agreed, seller shall absorb the GST totally. I also wonder do we need to adjust anything for exporting goods to malaysia after 1:4/15 Hope can get some info from bro 2b. TIA Blueblueman: Malaysia GST implemetation are similar as Singapore GST system, except specified " Good Items Exemption Listings " Edited April 3, 2015 by 2BDriver 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear April 3, 2015 Share April 3, 2015 not a good Friday after 10 years going in empty, my luck ran out this morning. tio ICA ops $100 + clean record what time did u went in bro? Yesterday night for a short period ica open lorry lanes for cars to ease congestion. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged April 3, 2015 Share April 3, 2015 Already said many times. They hardly check doesn't mean no check. For the past 1 year, I've been checked 4 or 5 times liao. Time is around 12mn to 2am. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear April 3, 2015 Share April 3, 2015 not a good Friday after 10 years going in empty, my luck ran out this morning. tio ICA ops $100 + clean record You gained haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic April 3, 2015 Share April 3, 2015 not a good Friday after 10 years going in empty, my luck ran out this morning. tio ICA ops $100 + clean record I am sure all the SG cars were stopped. hahaha.... 10 years and first time, you are way way ahead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic April 3, 2015 Share April 3, 2015 not a good Friday after 10 years going in empty, my luck ran out this morning. tio ICA ops $100 + clean record need to be careful as next time kana is.... not too sure if they would "track" the car....dont think possible though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged April 3, 2015 Share April 3, 2015 (edited) what time did u went in bro? Yesterday night for a short period ica open lorry lanes for cars to ease congestion. went in between 5-8am won't say which one lah... want to try remain anonymous i knew i was screwed the moment i saw a two pip among them. Queue of about 3 sg cars in front of me, and all strike! i filled up the last parking bay and all marched to office. Based on the pattern (4/4) it does appear everyone that morning was tempting fate. So in a way we sacrificed ourselves for the empty tanks behind summons issued and lots cleared and forced to u-turn, they went out again to repeat the exercise. Edited April 3, 2015 by Karoon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic April 11, 2015 Share April 11, 2015 (edited) Faster clearance but must get out of the car to scan all passports, then scan fingerprints and facial images of all passengers in the car, all to be done in 2.5 mins (25 cars per hour). I doubt it is meant to ensure faster clearing time (just to get out of car to scan passports will take a few minutes and you have part 2), more to reduce cost and tighten security. Hosay liow, more jams at checkpoints. So much money collected, Malaysia to pay EDL builder, Singapore to pay for fancy toys that have failed repeatedly to speed up immigration clearance (I thought it was faster in the old days). Edited April 11, 2015 by Voodooman 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged April 11, 2015 Share April 11, 2015 Faster clearance but must get out of the car to scan all passports, then scan fingerprints and facial images of all passengers in the car, all to be done in 2.5 mins (25 cars per hour). I doubt it is meant to ensure faster clearing time (just to get out of car to scan passports will take a few minutes and you have part 2), more to reduce cost and tighten security. Hosay liow, more jams at checkpoints. So much money collected, Malaysia to pay EDL builder, Singapore to pay for fancy toys that have failed repeatedly to speed up immigration clearance (I thought it was faster in the old days). reminds me of an old joke: When NASA first started sending up astronauts, they quickly discovered that ballpoint pens would not work in zero gravity. To combat the problem, NASA scientists spent a decade and $12 billion to develop a pen that writes in zero gravity, upside down, underwater, on almost any surface, and at temperatures ranging from below freezing to 300 degrees Celsius. The Russians used a pencil 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic April 11, 2015 Share April 11, 2015 reminds me of an old joke: When NASA first started sending up astronauts, they quickly discovered that ballpoint pens would not work in zero gravity. To combat the problem, NASA scientists spent a decade and $12 billion to develop a pen that writes in zero gravity, upside down, underwater, on almost any surface, and at temperatures ranging from below freezing to 300 degrees Celsius. The Russians used a pencil you know why the russian wont want to waste money.......go see youtube on how russian pilots of motorbike and cars drives......most prob their space ship also drives the same way.......hahaha! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
keanie Turbocharged April 11, 2015 Share April 11, 2015 (edited) Faster clearance but must get out of the car to scan all passports, then scan fingerprints and facial images of all passengers in the car, all to be done in 2.5 mins (25 cars per hour). I doubt it is meant to ensure faster clearing time (just to get out of car to scan passports will take a few minutes and you have part 2), more to reduce cost and tighten security. Hosay liow, more jams at checkpoints. So much money collected, Malaysia to pay EDL builder, Singapore to pay for fancy toys that have failed repeatedly to speed up immigration clearance (I thought it was faster in the old days). image.jpg image.jpg Walau! How can be faster. Obviously trying to delay and cause long jam at d stretch of causeway all the way to JB immigration. It meant to frustrate n deter Sinkies going Bolehland to spend. The only advantage to Immigration is reduction of staff 😁😁 Edited April 11, 2015 by keanie ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...