Hamburger Hypersonic June 17, 2015 Share June 17, 2015 Been monitoring the traffic at woodlands and causeway these few days. The jam really bad from day to night maybe due to school holidays. in short....no go. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged June 17, 2015 Share June 17, 2015 Been monitoring the traffic at woodlands and causeway these few days. The jam really bad from day to night maybe due to school holidays. Yes, and with Raya coming, it won't get any better. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bruisedlee 5th Gear June 17, 2015 Share June 17, 2015 Yeah man! Not worth it to go jb during this period. Paid high tolls and got stuck in the jam. Heard m'sia custom officer now check all cars' boot at the arrival point (after chop passport). They now super on :x Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic June 17, 2015 Share June 17, 2015 Yeah man! Not worth it to go jb during this period. Paid high tolls and got stuck in the jam. Heard m'sia custom officer now check all cars' boot at the arrival point (after chop passport). They now super on :x 1 week ago the Woodlands Causeway at Malaysia Custom blocked the center 2 green lanes, now all cars need to pass through extreme left and right red lanes and open boot for inspection then after drive forward to merge back to 1 exit lane before exiting the immigration building. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotnyh 3rd Gear June 17, 2015 Share June 17, 2015 (edited) I came through the second link on the way back from Malacca 2 evenings ago (Mon). Yes, everyone was hauled over to the last rest stop and the vast majority of the cars I saw all got summoned. My friend and I paying heed to the speed trap warning on Waze did not get any tickets (have only driven to M'sia once before in this car). I was passed twice by a group of Hondas returning from a AD sponsored drive to Kuantan,.. I assume they had a pee break somewhere as the same cars passed me twice... they were going far above the speed limit and all kenna summoned... The jam after that on the M'sian side of the bridge was so bad it took more than 2 hrs to get on to the bridge! Even kenna scratched by a car coming very close trying to squeeze into the correct lanes. It was terrible. Luckily only the clear coat kenna. Edited June 17, 2015 by Hotnyh 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bruisedlee 5th Gear June 17, 2015 Share June 17, 2015 1 week ago the Woodlands Causeway at Malaysia Custom blocked the center 2 green lanes, now all cars need to pass through extreme left and right red lanes and open boot for inspection then after drive forward to merge back to 1 exit lane before exiting the immigration building. Wah they follow Sg pattern liao .. now every car must open boot. Getting slower and slower. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken138 4th Gear June 17, 2015 Share June 17, 2015 Chinese sin ming report singapore driver kenna summons despite he bt 2nd hand car ! Not his problem but malaysia police insist he pay else car retained ! :-( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gasman 2nd Gear June 18, 2015 Share June 18, 2015 Got help from a msian mate to check status of my 2nd hand car via myeg.com.my. True enough, got outstanding speeding fine of RM150 & its before I bought it. Going to msia over the weekend & ive prepared the works; log card, printout of fine (date & offence) & the RM150 just in case. I'll see if I can squirm my way out of this. Keep you guys posted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic June 18, 2015 Share June 18, 2015 Got help from a msian mate to check status of my 2nd hand car via myeg.com.my. True enough, got outstanding speeding fine of RM150 & its before I bought it. Going to msia over the weekend & ive prepared the works; log card, printout of fine (date & offence) & the RM150 just in case. I'll see if I can squirm my way out of this. Keep you guys posted. Best of luck and yes....we do not argue with unreasonable people Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic June 18, 2015 Share June 18, 2015 Got help from a msian mate to check status of my 2nd hand car via myeg.com.my. True enough, got outstanding speeding fine of RM150 & its before I bought it. Going to msia over the weekend & ive prepared the works; log card, printout of fine (date & offence) & the RM150 just in case. I'll see if I can squirm my way out of this. Keep you guys posted. For the time being, cross around 9am via Woodlands Causeway and avoid passing through Tuas Check point and EDL highway, they are there to block north bound traffic. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gasman 2nd Gear June 18, 2015 Share June 18, 2015 (edited) For the time being, cross around 9am via Woodlands Causeway and avoid passing through Tuas Check point and EDL highway, they are there to block north bound traffic. Thanks for that. Am taking woodlands - EDL - NSH. Cant be arsed about the traffic checks. I actually do want to see if I can wriggle my way out of paying the fines incurred by my previous car owner. Edited June 18, 2015 by gasman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
keanie Turbocharged June 18, 2015 Share June 18, 2015 Thanks for that. Am taking woodlands - EDL - NSH. Cant be arsed about the traffic checks. I actually do want to see if I can wriggle my way out of paying the fines incurred by my previous car owner. Good luck bro. Just make sure keep within the speed limit. Boleh land needs money. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
cllq 6th Gear June 18, 2015 Share June 18, 2015 EDL got checks today. friend kena RM 600. Got help from a msian mate to check status of my 2nd hand car via myeg.com.my. True enough, got outstanding speeding fine of RM150 & its before I bought it. Going to msia over the weekend & ive prepared the works; log card, printout of fine (date & offence) & the RM150 just in case. I'll see if I can squirm my way out of this. Keep you guys posted. myeg.com.my may not be accurate. and u gotta use msia credit card to pay Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gasman 2nd Gear June 18, 2015 Share June 18, 2015 EDL got checks today. friend kena RM 600. myeg.com.my may not be accurate. and u gotta use msia credit card to pay EDL checks - going up Msia or coming back to Spore? Will try NOT to pay the fine incurred by previous car owner regardless the info is correct or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
cllq 6th Gear June 18, 2015 Share June 18, 2015 EDL checks - going up Msia or coming back to Spore? Will try NOT to pay the fine incurred by previous car owner regardless the info is correct or not. im not too sure where. Cos my friend is a Msian, PR in Sg. shld be heading to Sg direction. To play safe, avoid EDL during this weekend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken138 4th Gear June 18, 2015 Share June 18, 2015 Go north, Singapore custom fuel check, long Q jam... Back from north, boot check, summons check, long Q, jam again... Better go Indonesia short trips holidays as rupiah also v weak... ;-) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
keanie Turbocharged June 18, 2015 Share June 18, 2015 im not too sure where. Cos my friend is a Msian, PR in Sg. shld be heading to Sg direction. To play safe, avoid EDL during this weekend. My guess is tat, it's a school holidays now n couple with many ppl last minute cancel their trips to Korea, many SG cars will flock to Malaysia. It makes more economical sense for d police to operate road blocks at strategic locations to catch up with those car owners who have outstanding summons. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
cllq 6th Gear June 18, 2015 Share June 18, 2015 My guess is tat, it's a school holidays now n couple with many ppl last minute cancel their trips to Korea, many SG cars will flock to Malaysia. It makes more economical sense for d police to operate road blocks at strategic locations to catch up with those car owners who have outstanding summons. Yeah, I am not too worried. Cos I dont have any summons outstanding. With the high exchange rate now. I think make sense for me to go swop to a Msian car n travel ard with ease. LOL ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...