Kengheng450 2nd Gear July 1, 2015 Share July 1, 2015 waiting for the next round of price revision on Jul 1 Price increase this morning Ron 95 up 10cents,Ron 97 up 20cents ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dleodleo Twincharged July 1, 2015 Share July 1, 2015 din wanna start new thread... anyway i was in PD over the weekend and i got stopped by some police stop saying that my road tax disc is expired coz i jus renewed the road tax online and waiting for the new one to be issued. Din accept the reason and gave lots of reasoning like i should get a new one etc etc. I told him in SG we can check online he told me this is msia and only msia rules apply. Din wanna argue, so he gave me a summon and ask me go pay in 2 weeks... im like seriously if u catch me speeding in PD i got nothing to say, but for something thats of no concern to them at all.... You mean Malaysia police stopping you for the Singapore road tax? They are too much leh, think they want to take "kopi $" from you. Perhaps you want to write in to appeal or complain. If like tat also can, then those weekend cars leh? These idiots will take the opportunity and "fine" them for driving the singapore weekend car on weekday in Malaysia. Really terrible! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penknife 5th Gear July 1, 2015 Share July 1, 2015 Price increase this morning Ron 95 up 10cents,Ron 97 up 20cents i tot ron95 was 2.05 in jun? should be no change in jul rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kengheng450 2nd Gear July 1, 2015 Share July 1, 2015 i tot ron95 was 2.05 in jun? should be no change in jul rite? Every month on the last day they will announce any changes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penknife 5th Gear July 1, 2015 Share July 1, 2015 Every month on the last day they will announce any changes. ya, i know they change their prices every first day of the month. maybe i was reading old news. just verified via open source and yes, its indeed 2.15rm for ron95 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear July 1, 2015 Share July 1, 2015 ya, i know they change their prices every first day of the month. maybe i was reading old news. just verified via open source and yes, its indeed 2.15rm for ron95 2.15 RINGGIT is still cheaper than 2.18 SINKIE-DOLLARS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joji 1st Gear July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 RON 97 is now RM2.55/litre. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penknife 5th Gear July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 2.15 RINGGIT is still cheaper than 2.18 SINKIE-DOLLARS that's true based on 2.15rm, it will be $0.77 (based on $1 = RM2.8) SG sell 2.18. meaning, their profit before taxes are $1.41 i don't think petrol and fuel tax is $1.41 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 that's true based on 2.15rm, it will be $0.77 (based on $1 = RM2.8) SG sell 2.18. meaning, their profit before taxes are $1.41 i don't think petrol and fuel tax is $1.41 2.18 still got further card discounts etc maybe final price is 1.7? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penknife 5th Gear July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 2.18 still got further card discounts etc maybe final price is 1.7? 2.18 give 5% site discount for poor bloke who pay via cash $2.071 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 2.18 give 5% site discount for poor bloke who pay via cash $2.071 i thought cash is king! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 i thought cash is king! jin funny......using credit card which is kiam seow got more discount than using cold hard cash..... Simi ran Jiao ?! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 jin funny......using credit card which is kiam seow got more discount than using cold hard cash..... Simi ran Jiao ?! got lar.....for every $10 gets 50 cents back......that wan in esso.....hahaha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken138 4th Gear July 2, 2015 Share July 2, 2015 Discounts, promotions, loyalty points etc are all distractions to confuse the customer... End of the day, just give us a reasonable price nett ! Why so difficult leh ? :-( Last time they used to announce price changes in papers etc but after too much public outcry when crude was trading 150s, they scrap it. Maybe time to bring them act as 1st step towards price transparency... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penknife 5th Gear July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 malaysia style better? standard price across all stations. if this happens in SG, then the competition act will come in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged July 3, 2015 Share July 3, 2015 malaysia style better? standard price across all stations. if this happens in SG, then the competition act will come in. Yes Malaysia style better - Price displayed at pump is price you pay - So much faster and more efficient than pump then must go inside to pay Malaysia swipe card at pump, full up, siam SIngapore takes about three times as long No point Inefficient Stupid RON 97 is now RM2.55/litre. Less than $1!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutralsg 5th Gear July 4, 2015 Share July 4, 2015 What makes it worse is even CC such as UOB cards can be discriminated against each other in that some UOB card may have extra discount over another. This's from my personal experience. Hence, I see these promotions as nothing but a big bull and has since stopped using certain cards when pumping in SG. Some discount cards can only use Nets or Cash to entitle one to enjoy the privilege of those discounts. Such is the 'talent' of today's vendors who use such gimmicks to bring down the price to what it should have been in the first place Discounts, promotions, loyalty points etc are all distractions to confuse the customer... End of the day, just give us a reasonable price nett ! Why so difficult leh ? :-(Last time they used to announce price changes in papers etc but after too much public outcry when crude was trading 150s, they scrap it. Maybe time to bring them act as 1st step towards price transparency... I believe it's more transparent that way. No silly gimmicks which SG oil companies exploit to capitalise on the mentality of SG consumers. malaysia style better? standard price across all stations. if this happens in SG, then the competition act will come in. Fully agree with you Darryn except the $1 part which may not apply if one has too little to top up to leverage on the lower costs after taking into consideration the various tolls and time consumed to cross over unless such entry is not purely for the top up. Yes Malaysia style better - Price displayed at pump is price you pay - So much faster and more efficient than pump then must go inside to pay Malaysia swipe card at pump, full up, siam SIngapore takes about three times as long No point Inefficient Stupid Less than $1!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StoneRocker 1st Gear July 4, 2015 Share July 4, 2015 Wah they follow Sg pattern liao .. now every car must open boot. Getting slower and slower. Is the boot check at jb chkpt still going on? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...