Office relocation

Adrianli

My fren's company gona relocate from Suntec to a shophouse in Chinatown. He say wana consider whether to continue working with this company. I hear liao :o Like that also wana change job. [rolleyes] He worked for the company for three years plus only.

What are your thoughts?

Another opportunity to stereotype and bash the strawberry generation?

To me whether or not my friend, godmother, or mistress wants to change job because of its new location is not something i can ever lose sleep over with. It's his perogative, and if he can justify that reason than who am i to say 'Oh you should be thankful you have a job even through its located in Tuas', or 'You strawberry people don't know how difficult it is to get a job' or 'You are not entitled to have such personal requirements when looking for a job'.

Seriously, some of you need to get over yourself about these situations.

My fren's company gona relocate from Suntec to a shophouse in Chinatown. He say wana consider whether to continue working with this company. I hear liao :o Like that also wana change job. [rolleyes] He worked for the company for three years plus only.

What are your thoughts?

your friend is smart. his company needs to cut cost, so move from suntec to chinatown to save money. soon, they will need to cut further, so will cut his pay and finally retrench him. so he got great insight, leave before getting the golden handshake.

Another opportunity to stereotype and bash the strawberry generation?

To me whether or not my friend, godmother, or mistress wants to change job because of its new location is not something i can ever lose sleep over with. It's his perogative, and if he can justify that reason than who am i to say 'Oh you should be thankful you have a job even through its located in Tuas', or 'You strawberry people don't know how difficult it is to get a job' or 'You are not entitled to have such personal requirements when looking for a job'.

Seriously, some of you need to get over yourself about these situations.

People just need to identify the typical traits of strawberry generation and find a way to manage and live with them. Most people prefer to complain and complain.

I am not strawberry gen, but I can see some strong traits typical strawberry has which if managed well is god send to companies and bosses.

Oh well, of course, there are some irritating traits they have too; and all gens have this too. [laugh]

People just need to identify the typical traits of strawberry generation and find a way to manage and live with them. Most people prefer to complain and complain.

I am not strawberry gen, but I can see some strong traits typical strawberry has which if managed well is god send to companies and bosses.

Oh well, of course, there are some irritating traits they have too; and all gens have this too. [laugh]

These strawberry persons, are literally the future of our country like it or not. To continue to bash and highlight the negative characteristics of this group of people does not reflect well on the older generation. As an older person who is wise and learned, they should provide guidance or mentor,a nd wherever possible, adapt to this new generation of youngsters.

And if i may offer and advice to OP (if you are open to receiving constructive critisicm from a strawberry), the content of the posting can drive the thread discussion positively or negatively. To start with a leading statement - 'He say wana consider whether to continue working with this company. I hear liao Like that also wana change job' is very leading. You have already put biased into your thread and openly invited people to share your level of biasness.

I suggest asking a simple question - "Would you consider leaving your current job if your office is relocated from Suntec to Chinatown?". You may then input your opinion as to whether you agree or not with such a situation.

These strawberry persons, are literally the future of our country like it or not. To continue to bash and highlight the negative characteristics of this group of people does not reflect well on the older generation. As an older person who is wise and learned, they should provide guidance or mentor,a nd wherever possible, adapt to this new generation of youngsters.

And if i may offer and advice to OP (if you are open to receiving constructive critisicm from a strawberry), the content of the posting can drive the thread discussion positively or negatively. To start with a leading statement - 'He say wana consider whether to continue working with this company. I hear liao Like that also wana change job' is very leading. You have already put biased into your thread and openly invited people to share your level of biasness.

I suggest asking a simple question - "Would you consider leaving your current job if your office is relocated from Suntec to Chinatown?". You may then input your opinion as to whether you agree or not with such a situation.

My fren not strawberry generation lah. Same age as me mid 30's.

I am just surprised he even had that kind of thought cos of company relocation.

your friend is smart. his company needs to cut cost, so move from suntec to chinatown to save money. soon, they will need to cut further, so will cut his pay and finally retrench him. so he got great insight, leave before getting the golden handshake.

Maybe he would get some retrenchment benefits if he got retrench since he worked in his company for 3 years?! [rolleyes]

My fren not strawberry generation lah. Same age as me mid 30's.

I am just surprised he even had that kind of thought cos of company relocation.

Mid 30s still consider young la. My company also have many ex colleagues who is in their mid 30s to early 40s still 'job hop' around after they have left?!

What are your thoughts?

Not bad la, not as if relocate to Tuas [laugh]

if i get the same pay, i rather work in woodlands

save marnie on everything!

Now my Ofc in changi

If really got to leave this job

I really thinking of getting one in woodlands

Ha ha

frankly Singapore is small, at least we do not need to spend 2 hours driving to work everydays (like overseas countries).

ya ya, sometime public transport failed us, but we are more fortunate that my colleagues in India that they have to squeeze into train (not to say over the ceiling of the train). It is real and still happening

2 wks ago, i was working out in Shanghai. All the XMM around me wear berm to work. Some could be as short as hot pants.

why post this ...... :ph34r:

should post what happening when they are with you ..... [laugh]

if i get the same pay, i rather work in woodlands

save marnie on everything!

Eh, where got woodlands save money? I feel woodlands some things starting to be over priced liao..

Btw, you stay woodlands too ah?

2 wks ago, i was working out in Shanghai. All the XMM around me wear berm to work. Some could be as short as hot pants.

Please start thread in the bike forum. Would like to hear your stories, haha.. [laugh] [laugh]

Walking up this type shiok

Walking down be extra careful hor

My fren fell down at lor 20

fell down from bed? [lipsrsealed]