Spring Moderator April 24, 2015 Share April 24, 2015 Singtel to waive chgs for post paid customers due to the outage on 22 Apr 2015 but I don't see how this works out as we already paid right? http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/singtel-to-waive-local/1804756.html ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear April 24, 2015 Share April 24, 2015 Singtel really bad... My home wifi fiber: 1 mth+ ago always intermittent, gadgets kept switching from 5G to non-5G. Called them, tech came, said modem 1 yr liao, about time to change. So changed. Then ok. 2 wk ago, mio tv kept freezing. called them on Sat night. Spent 40 min troubleshooting. off this off that, walked here walked there (my mio box and fibre modem are quite far apart), then on this on that. Finally ok. Last Thur, same thing, spent 20 min doing the same. Sat, mio tv froze again. called them, tech came on Sun. came down, off everything, took his tablet and laptop did this did that. Finally told me he restarted their server. Then ok... And every time the tech came, my place v dirty afterwards. Wall and floor all got sweat and stain… next time ask them to send cleaner here once tech leaves... Don't use their supplied router, it's a piece of crap. Buy one of those Asus routers, they are much more stable, and signal strength is better too. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bacteria83 Turbocharged April 24, 2015 Share April 24, 2015 (edited) Singtel to waive chgs for post paid customers due to the outage on 22 Apr 2015 but I don't see how this works out as we already paid right? http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/singtel-to-waive-local/1804756.html Think it mean data usage on 1st may will not contribute to ur data limit. So free usage that day. They should have give a 10% discount on april singtel bill, more sincere and consumer can fill the benefit. Edited April 24, 2015 by Bacteria83 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator April 24, 2015 Share April 24, 2015 Think it mean data usage on 1st may will not contribute to ur data limit. So free usage that day. Oh ok then, thks!! They damn smart, public holiday most working adults and students will be at home anyway so will likely use Wi-Fi. This is what I call a calculated PR move with least impact to them. Sorry for the negativity but abit tired of Singtel and their nonsense but no choice I've a contract with them esp for Mio TV/EPL so LL for now...... 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bacteria83 Turbocharged April 24, 2015 Share April 24, 2015 Oh ok then, thks!! They damn smart, public holiday most working adults and students will be at home anyway so will likely use Wi-Fi. This is what I call a calculated PR move with least impact to them. Sorry for the negativity but abit tired of Singtel and their nonsense but no choice I've a contract with them esp for Mio TV/EPL so LL for now...... Thats life, it seem to be a calculated move haha. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic April 24, 2015 Share April 24, 2015 Don't use their supplied router, it's a piece of crap. Buy one of those Asus routers, they are much more stable, and signal strength is better too. I'm not technically-inclined. What's the router? Is it the fiber modem, or the optical network transmitter? tks... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic April 24, 2015 Share April 24, 2015 Oh ok then, thks!! They damn smart, public holiday most working adults and students will be at home anyway so will likely use Wi-Fi. This is what I call a calculated PR move with least impact to them. Sorry for the negativity but abit tired of Singtel and their nonsense but no choice I've a contract with them esp for Mio TV/EPL so LL for now...... Ya, a good calculated move for them... nobody can say they don't give "free" data plan now, cos they going to give free on 1 May.. Oh well... let's all go out and enjoy the public holiday and maximise the free data on 1 May... 不拿白不拿 .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic April 24, 2015 Share April 24, 2015 (edited) can i reply no need? if sincere give 10% off subscription cap at $10 Edited April 24, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic April 24, 2015 Share April 24, 2015 Just download a few GB of data on 1 May lor... Then delete and download again.... delete... download.... delete... download... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic April 24, 2015 Share April 24, 2015 u punishing stinktel or punishing yourself? lol at home already got 1Gbps unlimited line ... what for to use 3G/4G ... some more sibei slow Just download a few GB of data on 1 May lor... Then delete and download again.... delete... download.... delete... download... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic April 24, 2015 Share April 24, 2015 u punishing stinktel or punishing yourself? lol at home already got 1Gbps unlimited line ... what for to use 3G/4G ... some more sibei slow 4G not that slow lah. Since most people will be at home. Just plug in charger, leave phone there and download [laugh] Or computer connect to phone through hotspot and torrent Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic April 24, 2015 Share April 24, 2015 Just download a few GB of data on 1 May lor... Then delete and download again.... delete... download.... delete... download... [laugh] Later phone.explode then u know haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic April 24, 2015 Share April 24, 2015 Just download a few GB of data on 1 May lor... Then delete and download again.... delete... download.... delete... download... [laugh] Extra usage doesn't cost singtel anything. At most, if EVERYONE does it, their equipment will be overwhelmed and everyone will lag. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
lausai88 Hypersonic April 24, 2015 Share April 24, 2015 Singtel to waive chgs for post paid customers due to the outage on 22 Apr 2015 but I don't see how this works out as we already paid right? http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/singtel-to-waive-local/1804756.html Don't forget our mobile plan comes with limit to free data usage/month. e.g. combo 2 --- 2GB local data/month Excess local data usage is charged at the rate of $10.70/GB and capped at $188/month. so when Singtel says waive local mobile data charges on May 1 means all data usage on May 1 is not included in the above cap of 2GB local data/month 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic April 24, 2015 Share April 24, 2015 (edited) in cantonese we called 算死草 not just carefully calculated ... calculate until die ... there is no 1c that you can benefit from it ... lol Extra usage doesn't cost singtel anything. At most, if EVERYONE does it, their equipment will be overwhelmed and everyone will lag. this one understooded la ... if they want they can be precise until 23:59 onli ... lol Don't forget our mobile plan comes with limit to free data usage/month. e.g. combo 2 --- 2GB local data/month Excess local data usage is charged at the rate of $10.70/GB and capped at $188/month. so when Singtel says waive local mobile data charges on May 1 means all data usage on May 1 is not included in the above cap of 2GB local data/month Edited April 24, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic April 24, 2015 Share April 24, 2015 Extra usage doesn't cost singtel anything. At most, if EVERYONE does it, their equipment will be overwhelmed and everyone will lag. Then it breakdown again... hosay liao... must give discount Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bacteria83 Turbocharged April 24, 2015 Share April 24, 2015 Zzz just now while I'm at cityhall breakdown again. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear April 27, 2015 Share April 27, 2015 I'm not technically-inclined. What's the router? Is it the fiber modem, or the optical network transmitter? tks... The equipment chain link is like this: Fibre point -> Optical Network Terminal (ONT) -> Home router I'm referring to the home router which also provides your wireless. The one given by Singtel (Aztech or Pace brand) both are quite crappy. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...