Another bus interchange incident

eh, gib chan lah can ornot? their corp comm lady resigned liao. maybe covering duty bus or train driver engrrand not beri goot......

Yup. Now this guy took over leow

SMRT has tapped its former security director to be its new chief spokesman.

The transport operator appointed Mr Patrick Nathan as vice-president of a newly formed corporate information and communications cluster last week.

He replaces Ms Kalai Natarajan, 41, who resigned in July after five months on the job. A former army officer and national security specialist, Mr Nathan, 51, joined SMRT in 2011 as its director for security operations and readiness.

Prior to that, he was deputy director at the National Security Coordination Centre (NSCC) where he covered various roles such as policy, risk assessment and corporate communication.

ST_20130924_RSNATHAN21_3846943e.jpg

The video has gone viral and police is investigating it now. Let's see what will happen to him.

Police investigating becos the spitter allegedly pushed the woman - according to the guy who was filming - "from her front" (aka, at her chest)

The video has gone viral and police is investigating it now. Let's see what will happen to him.

Nothing will happened to him because he didn't assault any elite.

Police will simply advise the parties of their course of action.

I would like to be proven wrong. Prove me wrong SPF!

Edited by Fcw75

eh, gib chan lah can ornot? their corp comm lady resigned liao. maybe covering duty bus or train driver engrrand not beri goot......

when I hear she reisng my immediate thought was because she not want to associate with the bulls**t they b e talking

OIC.

Think this guy [hur] or was very stressed out by something then snapped when kena provoked.

Poor abused girl.

Imagine her to be your sis/GF/wifey... [:(]

Simply coward. Shouting vulgarities and spitting on women coz he knows the weaker sex cannot really do much by getting physical. Why don't he do these dispicable acts on men instead.

This bloody idiot should try this in bolehland and see what will happen to him! Tmd, he such a big size man bully a defenseless female!

The lady should have at least give him one tight slap and tell him to wake up his f**king idea!

I think the general consensus online is that the security could have done more since they are equipped to handle this kind of situation. There should be training/protocol defined.

How many of those SMRT security are local singaporean? Being thru the army? Basic unarm combat trained?

if wanna be like that, at least first ask yourself how many honourable, tough, upstandingsingapore men passed by and did nothing other than be entertained by the show. Remove that splinter from your eye and you'll see more clearly

Right ...

I just hate guy splitting at another one. Don't know he got AIDS or not.... [sweatdrop]

He will be floored with sever injuries if he split at me.... [whip]

您 是 英 雄 :o 我 的 偶 像 [nod]

They can call police and use use necessary force yo detain the perpatrator when he is on board the first bus. What I can think of to charge him is disorderly behavior and public nusiance. If I'm not wrong, disorderly behavior is arrestable offence under penal code. And SMRT security no need unarmed combat, they just need 2 more security guards to pin him down, restrain him until police come. There is no law on confing someone who is not mentally ill yet behaves like a mentally challenged.

Read today ST that police investigating the case and one of the charge was spliting in public place..... :o:o

Spliting on the woman face is not serious enough. What if he have AIDS ... :wacko::wacko:

I seriously think most of the bus captains at the scene are foreigners with no stake in this country. They would rather protect and preserve their ricebowl then to stand up for Singapore commuters.

And yes, the few 'security' personnel from SMRT really seem like good for nothing, sorry to say. .... Or is it because in their security training, they have been briefed by authorities not to take the law into their own hands ... and so they "comply" .. ? If so, what is the role of security? Just walk around, make checks and update? I guess so ...

Really sad for the 2 ladies, the old man, and for Singapore society. Shake my head to the bus captains and the security guards. Same story over and over again. The previous kungfu incident same thing .... more than 10 SMRT guys and security .... but do nothing and wait for men in blue to come. Wakao ....

I seriously think most of the bus captains at the scene are foreigners with no stake in this country. They would rather protect and preserve their ricebowl then to stand up for Singapore commuters.

And yes, the few 'security' personnel from SMRT really seem like good for nothing, sorry to say. .... Or is it because in their security training, they have been briefed by authorities not to take the law into their own hands ... and so they "comply" .. ? If so, what is the role of security? Just walk around, make checks and update? I guess so ...

Really sad for the 2 ladies, the old man, and for Singapore society. Shake my head to the bus captains and the security guards. Same story over and over again. The previous kungfu incident same thing .... more than 10 SMRT guys and security .... but do nothing and wait for men in blue to come. Wakao ....

Does the security guards on duty are working under SMRT or another outsource to private company ?

Its does make a lot different ... [:|][:|]

I agree to first para to some extent.... but with some modifications also....the bus drivers, assuming they are FT were outnumbered by SG commuters by what? 30 to 1? If want to say like that of the drivers, then what of all the commuters that did nothing that are born and bred here....what does it theen say of the stake they have?

The truth is its a complex set of factors in taking action or not, and its not very fair to blame and sterotype as callous FT or kia si singaporean

The most shocking part of this is why no real man stood up to that mentally off individual. Let a woman stand there and let him spit on her? If its our mother or wifes or gf in the lady's place we sure hope that some man can stand up to that bully right.