Jman888 Moderator October 25, 2013 Share October 25, 2013 (edited) https://www.facebook.com/erics.breezes the woman's a Truly Asian with tattoos..as seen from her facebook Source: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/gpgt-hillview-boy-racer-satki-4431219.html they are also partners in their business? the comment on his FB about the other accident was funny...... now he can claim the tree for damage + INJURY Edited October 25, 2013 by Jman888 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear October 25, 2013 Share October 25, 2013 You cannot choose who your parents are. But you can choose who your friends are and who to hang out with. Not that I am a saint as I have been prosecuted a few times in my youth but I prefer to mind my own business staying around with people who wont get me into trouble when you pass 30. Really, the circle of friends you hang out with usually dictate your fate, sad to say the truth. When driving past Hillview Ave on one of my routine routes, I was going at 80km/hour but its still quite slow and I don't think my car will be crumpled to THAT extent like the one crashed by this chap even if I rammed into a tree. He must have been going at 130-160km/hour to have that kind of damage. Of course.... my sympathy goes to the parents. Whether the child turns out to be Lian or Beng or what .... the parent's love will always be there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic October 25, 2013 Share October 25, 2013 https://www.facebook.com/erics.breezes the woman's a Truly Asian with tattoos..as seen from her facebook Source: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/gpgt-hillview-boy-racer-satki-4431219.html Jia Lat, his handphone is shown there. Sure won't have any peaceful nights. Here's the girl's facebook. https://www.facebook.com/SantanicHeartsxz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brx Clutched October 25, 2013 Share October 25, 2013 US got youth with guns, Singapore got youth with cars.... Haiz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged October 25, 2013 Share October 25, 2013 Only certain shapes , usually curvy forms with a pointed peak!! Dont you also notice such shapes? mai geh geh...... Yes, I do notice. I honestly tell you.....but got many shapes, some rounded perfectly. Just not sure if its implant or not. Oh those peaks....be careful some may be very sharp!!! hahaaaa.... next time just send them to my place, you can go home sleep early!! Brilliant idea! https://www.facebook.com/erics.breezes the woman's a Truly Asian with tattoos..as seen from her facebook Aiyah, nowadays so common that girls have tattoos....and the pic can be tattooed anywhere on the body! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KumarB 3rd Gear October 25, 2013 Share October 25, 2013 (edited) You cannot choose who your parents are. But you can choose who your friends are and who to hang out with. Not that I am a saint as I have been prosecuted a few times in my youth but I prefer to mind my own business staying around with people who wont get me into trouble when you pass 30. Really, the circle of friends you hang out with usually dictate your fate, sad to say the truth. When driving past Hillview Ave on one of my routine routes, I was going at 80km/hour but its still quite slow and I don't think my car will be crumpled to THAT extent like the one crashed by this chap even if I rammed into a tree. He must have been going at 130-160km/hour to have that kind of damage. don;t think 130-160 so fast. most likely only 90-100, you need to know that the metal is soft in EK civic. if both civic and your XF crash head on at 90km/hr, the impact difference is huge. you can definitely walk out of the car unscathed but not the same for the civic driver. that's the plus point of continentals car. Edited October 25, 2013 by KumarB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear October 25, 2013 Share October 25, 2013 isn't it an EK civic? yeah looks like EK Civic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaguarXF 4th Gear October 25, 2013 Share October 25, 2013 don;t think 130-160 so fast. most likely only 90-100, you need to know that the metal is soft in EK civic. if both civic and your XF crash head on at 90km/hr, the impact difference is huge. you can definitely walk out of the car unscathed but not the same for the civic driver. that's the plus point of continentals car. Sometimes I did drive along that road at 100km/hour. Its quite a safe road to go at 100km/hour and everyday I see so many drivers going at higher speed. All go no issue. He really got no excuse to crash his car at Hillview Ave and cause a damage/impact so serious to take the life of one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged October 25, 2013 Share October 25, 2013 Koenigsegg Lim... Also not bad leh, quite exotic... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged October 25, 2013 Share October 25, 2013 1.5M and 1.6A probably not much diff due to transmission loss and increase weight. but 1.5M and 1.6M is really about that 40BHP difference. 1.5M is 130BHP. dunno never try the 1.6M before but stock 1.5M sprint is about 9s and u hit more than 100kmh in gear 2 (base on my current tyre 195/50/15), so I really cant redline in 3rd gear before, think my license will tio kantong first. so based on this, I think 1.6M is a different beast lah. anyway people always say vtec kick in which in my opinion is not accurate. vtec is supposed to kick in at the upper range of the rpm so that power can be maintained all the way, not to give the kick-in sensation. those "vtec kick-in yo" is really the vtec point adjusted downwards to say 3000+ or 4000 rpm. oic. 9s for century sprint for today standard is just normal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear October 25, 2013 Share October 25, 2013 (edited) I know most of the car looks bad in the crash but I believe they are looking for the passenger cell only...as long as that is intact, the rating will be high regardless of how the exterior looks. Most of the exterior part is design to crumble to absorb impact. Edited October 25, 2013 by Ghostrider Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear October 25, 2013 Share October 25, 2013 A lot of the EG and EK civics have 4 nuts on their wheels. 3 examples for reference: http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=368105&DL=1015 http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info_photos.php?ID=369742&CUR=4#photo http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info_photos.php?ID=369532&CUR=2#photo No. Not a lot of EG/EK have 4 lugs. It's ALL EG/EK except EK9 Type R have 4 lugs. Those you see with 5 are modded using DC2/EK9 undercarriage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear October 25, 2013 Share October 25, 2013 oic. 9s for century sprint for today standard is just normal. ya its normal lor by todays standard with all those super and turbo charged engines. but still a nice nippy car to drive, esp its manual Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged October 25, 2013 Share October 25, 2013 ya its normal lor by todays standard with all those super and turbo charged engines. but still a nice nippy car to drive, esp its manual got to agree with you. It's the drive feel of the ride. I driven the CRX before and its a blast! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear October 25, 2013 Share October 25, 2013 got to agree with you. It's the drive feel of the ride. I driven the CRX before and its a blast! It's not the outright power to make spirited driving fun on a tiny island here, it's how the car handles that counts, provided it's not vastly under powered. Yes, I do notice. I honestly tell you.....but got many shapes, some rounded perfectly. Just not sure if its implant or not. Oh those peaks....be careful some may be very sharp!!! Brilliant idea! Aiyah, nowadays so common that girls have tattoos....and the pic can be tattooed anywhere on the body! Any where, you mean even there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maseratigood 5th Gear October 25, 2013 Share October 25, 2013 Yes, I do notice. I honestly tell you.....but got many shapes, some rounded perfectly. Just not sure if its implant or not. Oh those peaks....be careful some may be very sharp!!! Brilliant idea! Aiyah, nowadays so common that girls have tattoos....and the pic can be tattooed anywhere on the body! >>>>>very sharp<<<<<Oh, the plastic surgeon must have accidentally put thumb pins on her peaks, professional negligence, can sue!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear October 25, 2013 Share October 25, 2013 I know most of the car looks bad in the crash but I believe they are looking for the passenger cell only...as long as that is intact, the rating will be high regardless of how the exterior looks. Most of the exterior part is design to crumble to absorb impact. i dont understand. why do they always do crashtests at the sides. why not dead center? that should be the true way Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear October 25, 2013 Share October 25, 2013 (edited) got to agree with you. It's the drive feel of the ride. I driven the CRX before and its a blast! woah crx is even lighter at 900kg right? EK3 is 130kg more. same HP? wont be renewing the car cos EK3 spares getting harder to find unlike the EK4 ones. and the bloody COE. :( But I got to admit, at low revs it is not so nice to drive, old Honda are driven at higher RPMs, 3000 and above. Especially hot weather its panting, cold weather at low rev also very spirited. Until today I dunno why my car behaves so differently due to weather. Edited October 25, 2013 by Phluvcat ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...