Super Typhoon Hit Philippines

Maxus-MIFA9

Last time they also very yaya about our drainage system leh..

you still believe the quality ar??

Drainage only one department QC but HDB structures got Arch, Structure Engeer, Mech Engeer, Foundation Engeer, Piles Emgeer checks and lastly, BCA QC .... [sweatdrop]

Except windows, fixed by FW .. [lipsrsealed]

Drainage only one department QC but HDB structures got Arch, Structure Engeer, Mech Engeer, Foundation Engeer, Piles Emgeer checks and lastly, BCA QC .... [sweatdrop]

Newer HDB main contractors are mostly PRC companies liao.. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

you see tiles keeps popping up and walls with cracks nowadays!!

ha...ha.... those just like windows, no QC ....

For structures, contractors will ensure that it will last at least 60yrs before being enblock ... [sweatdrop]

oh yeah... fark. can't trust our drainage system anymore...... [shakehead]

no worry.. just bring diving equipments can already.. i got snorkel.. u want? ahahahah

Seems like Vietnam also getting battered quite badly. My friends there advise me to postpone my trip. [:(]

Yeah, it's quite bad. But not like what the Pinoys went through. The Pinoys had it worst.

Some of my staff have relatives there. Postpone until some semblance of order is restored.

Edited by Sabian

Ohhhhhh.............. Noooooooo...... :o

If continue northward, it either hit Hainan Island or Taiwan and this are the places I am going next week ... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Although the storm is this week but the aftermath of a typhoon, nothing much to see leow ... [grin]

141203-hagupit-map-jtwc_c28d267ce7f73604

Edited by Picnic06

Tracking the path is gg to hit Tacloban, 350miles north of Manila. But also got small possibility may not hit inland. But Tacloban is really suay, haven't recover from Haiyan this one strike again. [shakehead]

Evacuations were under way Thursday in a major Philippines city devastated by Super Typhoon Haiyan last year as a new storm that threatens to be the strongest of the year was headed its way.

"This is going to be a very, very powerful typhoon," Jon Erdman, a meteorologist for The Weather Channel, said of Super Typhoon Hagupit, which was pushing sustained winds of 150 mph — with gusts to 185 mph — as it headed west-northwest toward Tacloban City, a central Philippine city of 218,000 people about 350 miles southeast of Manila.

At least not so jialat as Haiyan, and with ample time to relocate, hopefully after Haiyan lesson all the residents can get safely evacuated

It strengthened significantly to a Category 4 storm in just a handful of hours overnight and was expected to reach Category 5 — the strongest on the scale — later Thursday. While it was expected to fall short of the strength of Haiyan, which killed more than 7,000 people in November 2013, it was still forecast to strengthen into the most powerful storm of the year anywhere in the world.

http://www.nbcnews.com/news/weather/evacuations-begin-hagupit-now-super-typhoon-heads-philippines-n261166