Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 In the 70's, we sang in hokkien during matching and those words are even worst ..... but music to our ears .... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 Eh...I'll don the fire proof jacket on this one ... Yeah, army songs can be crude - but singing about raping girlfriend? Can kinda see where they're coming from on that one - don't think there's anything wrong in "cursing" the slut for dumping like that and being so shallow - but endorsing rape - not so good IMHO.... 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neost 6th Gear November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 In the 70's, we sang in hokkien during matching and those words are even worst ..... but music to our ears .... The words maybe worse but is gender neutral... Basically kpkb about training is tough and we are suffering. At least that was what I sang when enlisted in 1990. Never come across a song that want to beat up or do something so bad to opposite sex. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 This aware is really a pain in the ass Sing also cannot. Are we becoming arabic? [:|] 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 (edited) This aware is really a pain in the ass Sing also cannot. Are we becoming arabic? [:|] yeah, the day will come when one will be sentenced to hang for saying KNNBCCB Edited November 15, 2013 by Othello Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 yeah, the day will come when one will be sentenced to hang for saying KNNBCCB Then they bloody make sure women doesn't say anything bad about men [:|] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 94-97. My time the version is Saw her with another man Broken heart back to army With my rifle and my buddy and me Ya loh, this is the lyrics i learn when in army leh.....95 to 97..... where got so vulgar and crude.....?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 (edited) Please remove woman's charter before you talk equal rights. Piu , talk and reason two different things . Problem is man have adultery , man needs to pay alimony and half of whatever you have , equally woman have adultery , they still get half of what you have and alimony. So what is wrong with the song? How about women serving 2 years of national service away from their home for most staying in a bunk , i spent most of my time in the forest with mosquito and ants , just because i am a male Singaporean. Want rights, make it equal , if else balls to you. You women should go bolehland and see how much "rights" woman have over there. Don't keep looking at what others have that you want without seeing what they don't have that we have . Give you an inch you want a kilometer. Edited November 15, 2013 by CH_CO 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 This aware is really a pain in the ass Sing also cannot. Are we becoming arabic? [:|] more like North Korea..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 They not saying cannot sing - Just asking not to sing about raping girlfriend.... Just replace the word "rape" with something like curse / haunt / sabo / nuke / ruin better still - create a whole new verse about how cheap and materialistic such girls are (I'm pretty bad at singing so won't try) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 AWARE should aware that only song sung during training, 5BX or road match would lift up the spirit of the men in the company/platoon .... Imagine road match with everybody keeping quiet would wear out a soldier faster .. And they should also must aware that song sung in bed is a different thing... next time soldiers will be playing with their ipad when having their road march..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 Eh...I'll don the fire proof jacket on this one ... Yeah, army songs can be crude - but singing about raping girlfriend? Can kinda see where they're coming from on that one - don't think there's anything wrong in "cursing" the slut for dumping like that and being so shallow - but endorsing rape - not so good IMHO.... In NS, we learn how to defend our country. That include firing weapons at targets, throwing grenades, setting traps, all with the intention of killing the enemy or maiming them. And of ALL these things we do, AWARE is most concerned about some guys singing marching songs to keep their morale up? Pui lor! Singing about a "slut gf with another man and raping her" and actually doing it is different. Like this, AWARE better go listen to all the Rap songs and start banning those too, coz some of those songs "degrade" women too, no? What a bunch of whiney b*tches. I've sung the song for so long, but I still take good care of my girlfriend / exes. Didn't rape them or what. AWARE needs to learn the difference between singing a song to keep our morale up when we're really down from "endorsing" rape. I don't condone rape. But singing a song? What the shat.. P.S. Sorry if I sound pissed off, I am, but not at you. At AWARE / feminazis.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 yeah, the day will come when one will be sentenced to hang for saying KNNBCCB Aware will demand you rephrase it to KNNBP(Pang)CB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 Maybe shouldn't blame aware at all since they are all small women with small mind. But mindef is really disappointing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 Then they bloody make sure women doesn't say anything bad about men [:|] And to CH-CO also .... You saying how you treat women is defined by what they do? Shouldn't we take the better road? I don't need no stinking woman's charter to know how to treat people - And I feel fairly confident that raping someone is no good - on the other hand - the low down scum that comes in and steals another guy's girl while he's off on training is the lowest pond sucking scum 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 Eh...I'll don the fire proof jacket on this one ... Yeah, army songs can be crude - but singing about raping girlfriend? Can kinda see where they're coming from on that one - don't think there's anything wrong in "cursing" the slut for dumping like that and being so shallow - but endorsing rape - not so good IMHO.... no wonder some idiots steal rifle out of camp...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 And to CH-CO also .... You saying how you treat women is defined by what they do? Shouldn't we take the better road? I don't need no stinking woman's charter to know how to treat people - And I feel fairly confident that raping someone is no good - on the other hand - the low down scum that comes in and steals another guy's girl while he's off on training is the lowest pond sucking scum Exactly! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear November 15, 2013 Share November 15, 2013 (edited) And to CH-CO also .... You saying how you treat women is defined by what they do? Shouldn't we take the better road? I don't need no stinking woman's charter to know how to treat people - And I feel fairly confident that raping someone is no good - on the other hand - the low down scum that comes in and steals another guy's girl while he's off on training is the lowest pond sucking scum Dude during my time , the version was Saw her with another man Broken heart back to army With my rifle and my buddy and me I didn't know when it was changed but i am pretty sure nothing is wrong when you are protecting your nation and someone grabs your woman. Do you want others to invade your country and grab your woman and you cannot do anything to get back your woman ? Then what is the point of serving the nation? Protect what? The song is probably meant to motivate the boy to protect whatever is theirs , so what is wrong? Maybe "rape" is too offensive , tell that to Bangladesh or India or even our neighbor , if you got no balls to do it publicly there, don't champion it here. If really in war , please tell AWARE to take up weapons and fight ok , i hide at home. Protect the nation so that i lose my woman and what i have? Then it goes back to the same reason , why do i serve? But for the hypocrite which have not served , you probably not know what i am talking about. You really think back then Singapore had conscription for fun? They were prepare to fight. Edited November 15, 2013 by CH_CO ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...