Osprey23 Turbocharged January 21, 2014 Author Share January 21, 2014 so i see... a case of ai mai ai mai. I think interest from other clubs complicate the deal. Zenit is only one of the clubs. If I am not wrong, Newcastle is keen too. However, Salah will only consider Newcastle if Pool drop interest. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic January 21, 2014 Share January 21, 2014 (edited) OT: Shocking news. Barcelona apparently under declared Neymar's transfer fee. They signed him for €97m but reported €57m. If Barcelona are found guilty over Neymar they will be deducted 22pts & banned from UEFA Champions league for 2yrs. i doubt will be found guilty... i saw the report too.. alot of grey area Edited January 21, 2014 by Little_prince Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged January 21, 2014 Share January 21, 2014 They are buying the "salah" player. More impt player is DM and/or RB/LB. Another winger wont solve the prob the team is facing now. Rodgers xant b that blind or stupid to not see that??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged January 21, 2014 Author Share January 21, 2014 Hull City is interested in Milan midfielder Sulley Muntari and have prepared a 5m pound offer for him. via @Gazzetta_it Hull seems to be very active in this window. They are buying the "salah" player. More impt player is DM and/or RB/LB. Another winger wont solve the prob the team is facing now. Rodgers xant b that blind or stupid to not see that??? Cool bro. I believe BR sees that. If we sign Salah, does not mean we won't sign anyone else. I believe it could be Salah's deal easier to close so they push that first. Yes, DM and fullback are certainly more crucial. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged January 21, 2014 Author Share January 21, 2014 i doubt will be found guilty... i saw the report too.. alot of grey area Indeed. Some clarify the figures, saying fee is indeed 57m but Santos only received 17m. 40m went to Neymar's father Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged January 21, 2014 Author Share January 21, 2014 (edited) Talks of Mata joining Man U is gathering pace. Many news outlets in UK reported that Chelsea will be willing to sell should a bid in excessive of £40m is received from Man U. Maybe Moyes can do a Wenger ;) Also new links suggesting that Pool are now considering a loan deal for De Jong. Could be a smokescreen though, just like how they reported Sneider interest when closing in on Coutinho. Just to closed the loop, swap deal reported yesterday for Guarin and Vucinic collapsed after Inter pulled the plug under fans' pressure Edited January 21, 2014 by Osprey23 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged January 22, 2014 Share January 22, 2014 Just to closed the loop, swap deal reported yesterday for Guarin and Vucinic collapsed after Inter pulled the plug under fans' pressure inter will be continuing their stupid transfer deals if they let this trade go ahead.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic January 22, 2014 Share January 22, 2014 Common consensus over Salah deal is such: LFC want to pay £8m but Basel want £12m. Need to meet in the middle for a deal to be struck. just offer 10M lah .... FFS I think interest from other clubs complicate the deal. Zenit is only one of the clubs. If I am not wrong, Newcastle is keen too. However, Salah will only consider Newcastle if Pool drop interest. let him go Zenit lor ..... If Salah insists he wants to go Pool only, then maybe Basel willing to soften their stance Indeed. Some clarify the figures, saying fee is indeed 57m but Santos only received 17m. 40m went to Neymar's father 40m to the father !?!? madness!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged January 22, 2014 Share January 22, 2014 juan mata for 40m will b gd business for chelsea. that much for a player the manager doesnt want. but will moyes screw it up? since he already has a somewhat similarly talented player but refused to play him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged January 22, 2014 Author Share January 22, 2014 juan mata for 40m will b gd business for chelsea. that much for a player the manager doesnt want. but will moyes screw it up? since he already has a somewhat similarly talented player but refused to play him. Difference is Mata can play wide but Kagawa can't. Imagine a front 4 of ---------- RVP ---------- Mata----Rooney------Januzaj Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged January 22, 2014 Author Share January 22, 2014 Chelsea and Manchester United agree provisional £40m deal for Juan Mata - The Guardian Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged January 22, 2014 Share January 22, 2014 wah!!....big signing for them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear January 22, 2014 Share January 22, 2014 Chelsea and Manchester United agree provisional £40m deal for Juan Mata - The Guardian £37m become £40m. Damn pain.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged January 22, 2014 Author Share January 22, 2014 £37m become £40m. Damn pain.. What is £3m to Man U? Loose change. ;) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getzsfv 5th Gear January 22, 2014 Share January 22, 2014 Chelsea and Manchester United agree provisional £40m deal for Juan Mata - The Guardian Lets wait till 31 Jan 2014, we dun wan to land another fellaini by then... damn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged January 22, 2014 Share January 22, 2014 definitely mata better than afroman. but it's a question of whether moyes can do magic n make him like fellaini or not. hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged January 22, 2014 Author Share January 22, 2014 Lets wait till 31 Jan 2014, we dun wan to land another fellaini by then... damn Guardian quote zhun one. They usually don't report until they are sure of the info. That's why you don't see them being the first to transfer news because they do their due diligence. Unlike some other papers which I usually take their reports with a tin of salt. definitely mata better than afroman. but it's a question of whether moyes can do magic n make him like fellaini or not. hehe Many Pool fans sadden by the news and hoping that the deal will fall through. Any chance of Nan U strengthening is unwelcome. Especially when we are vying the final spot for UCL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged January 22, 2014 Author Share January 22, 2014 Apart from De Jong, another possible smokescreen emerges in the form of Velon Berisha, a young midfielder currently with Salzburg. The Norwegian starlet had trials at Chelsea and Man C previously and Thus, BR and the transfer committee certainly know him quite well. Good squad player and would come cheap. But still, not exactly who Liverpool should be signing. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...