Wage increment

Tianake

i no fake news one ...

i steady one ... i no fake news one ...

I can understand.

Some jobs don't really have fixed working hours, like manufacturing, logistics, self employed. 

i no fake news one ...

i steady one ... i no fake news one ...

Unbelievable in today Spore...

Weekdays = 0900 - 2100

Sat = 0900 - 1500

Bro, if possible try to change job (i know u mentioned the difficulties in getting one), ur working hour even worse than fw, no offence.

Not about atas la, many people who have been working for decades, surely salary should not be too low even you dont have papers. So if combined two income in household, surely can reached $9k or maybe higher if you have papers.

Problem is not all have increament yearly. Some pay increment freeze for years like me (4 yrs) or even pay cut during economic crisis Edited by Lotr8445r

i am sure some are like me. the last 2 years annual income dip.

so, what increment are we talking about? taxes and cost of living don't go up happy liao

Problem is not all have increament yearly. Some pay increment freeze for years like me (4 yrs) or even pay cut during economic crisis

No pay increment for past 7/8 years.

$700 in my milo tin has been the same amount for many years. Saving balance not able to increase due to increasing cost of living.

No pay increment for past 7/8 years.

$700 in my milo tin has been the same amount for many years. Saving balance not able to increase due to increasing cost of living.

me too for that many years, but got time to surf mcf can liao   [laugh]  [laugh]

Problem is not all have increament yearly. Some pay increment freeze for years like me (4 yrs) or even pay cut during economic crisis

No pay increment maybe still ok if your salary already high. Lol. 

So is a 'her'.... [sly]

Maybe you look like Feng Shao Feng or Chris Hemsworth...? [laugh]

Thank you for the compliments... how I wish!

I am nothing near them but a bui bui old man.

I think probably she appreciates my inputs during meetings when most of the other managers remained quiet.

I was also the only one who dares to challenge her ideas during meetings.

i am sure some are like me. the last 2 years annual income dip.

so, what increment are we talking about? taxes and cost of living don't go up happy liao

Consperm...was laid off from my happy job because Indians FT took over my place.... then I had to settle for another which gave much lower annual incomes..much lower..since then no pay increment for 2-3 years liao..

Luckily for me no Sinkie gal wants to give me a chance so Im not married or have 3-4 kids in tow like my colleagues...haiz...

Cost of living go up everyday...can still bite the bullet for now but dunno can tahan until when........ cos have 2 elderly parents to support.. [:(]

dread the cuming Budget...

me too for that many years, but got time to surf mcf can liao [laugh][laugh]

Ya true. Me low pay...no very very low pay indeed ...alternate Saturday.. work in ulu tuas. Deep deep in south side land reclaimed. Still managed to find time come mcf relax talk cock.

Tuas which finger? contractor?

Those fingers are very big big company. Even the sub con are well established company. Working under them pay won't be low lah. Me in a small small small company lah Edited by Kopites

Those fingers are very big big company. Even the sub con are well established company. Working under them pay won't be low lah. Me in a small small small company lah

sub sub con lo? or client/consultant?