Baal Supersonic December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 Good to hear that the husband is a better person. Yes when there is the fear that mata wil take action, most drivers r scared. Now what can the Ins Co do? Ty also waiting to wash hands only. They sud bring back the police report with every accident. After all we r paying so damm blardy much in taxes for our cars, at least we sud get proper protection in case of an accident. There r many things which r "not right" but what can we do cos we dun make the laws. India Ins had a very bad reputation last time. Direct Asia takes 1st party till car is 10 years old. I take India coz its the cheaperest. I got into 1 accident but clai the other party, commercial vehicle. What was yesteryear's India Insur like? can't remember, but should be more than a decade by now. Guess its like those current privatised GLCs. Once privatised, cui liao for the consumer. In this case, driver. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 (edited) India Insurance? I received my policy only after 3 months from them. Maybe outsourced to India and printed there, then ship over via sea freight. Edited December 30, 2013 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 India Insurance? I received my policy only after 3 months from them. Maybe outsourced to India and printed there, then ship over via sea freight. I ever experience something similar a few years back. But the recent renewels, 3 weeks. There was 1 yr i recalled <2 weeks. I wonder if ever need to claim myself how they are like. touch wood... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 I ever experience something similar a few years back. But the recent renewels, 3 weeks. There was 1 yr i recalled <2 weeks. I wonder if ever need to claim myself how they are like. touch wood... Mine was just this year. Signed up in March, but policy document only mailed end June. Agent did pre-warned me, but I didn't expect it to be 3 months. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 In summary: Wife bang TS, TS settle with husband, husband bang wife. Good to hear that the husband is a better person. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 In summary: Wife bang TS, TS settle with husband, husband bang wife. + happy ending? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 That one I dunno. I not there in the bedroom. + happy ending? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 (edited) Mine was just this year. Signed up in March, but policy document only mailed end June. Agent did pre-warned me, but I didn't expect it to be 3 months. I guess in this case, we are paying for what we get. Yep when it happened to me, i also waited for 2-3 mths. Guess its Mumbai/New Delhi style..... Edited December 30, 2013 by Baal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 That one I dunno. I not there in the bedroom. I mean happy ending for TS (and maybe all). At least it's already settled privately without lengthy legal route. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 But now the guilty party dun wan to exchange particulars n deny ty were even involved in any accident when asked by their Ins Co. There is surely a legal loop hole here n it needs to b plugged by the authorities. BTW exchange of particulars is optional. U only need to report the date/time, location, vehicle reg no., make n model n colour in yr Ins report form. This was told to me b4 by the police when I made a report n the other party refused to provide his particulars. Yes good for u, but the feedback we r getting now is that Ins Co wil wash hands if the other party dun report to them. Ty just tell the claimant to persure their own legal action against the guilty party which is unreasonable to say the least. Thanks, at least now I know my rights within this flawed system. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 But now the guilty party dun wan to exchange particulars n deny ty were even involved in any accident when asked by their Ins Co. There is surely a legal loop hole here n it needs to b plugged by the authorities. BTW exchange of particulars is optional. U only need to report the date/time, location, vehicle reg no., make n model n colour in yr Ins report form. This was told to me b4 by the police when I made a report n the other party refused to provide his particulars. Yes good for u, but the feedback we r getting now is that Ins Co wil wash hands if the other party dun report to them. Ty just tell the claimant to persure their own legal action against the guilty party which is unreasonable to say the least. No wonder some people debadge, use various colours and add strange aeroplane parts to their cars. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 When was the compulsory policy scrapped? Like that pay tax for what? Car related taxes for what ? I think abt 10 yrs back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 30, 2013 Share December 30, 2013 I take India coz its the cheaperest. I got into 1 accident but clai the other party, commercial vehicle. What was yesteryear's India Insur like? That time New India n China Ins got bad reputation if any claims, ty look for minor mistakes to avoid paying claims. One case a mini clubman skidded at T Payoh sliproad n I think abt 3 pple killed cos there always bus spill diesel on the road n very slippery. Ins found the car tire size a bit off (which was very common those days) n refused to pay a single cent in claims. Around that time Aunty Lucy came onto the market n provided one of the best Ins services ever. In a short time many pple switch to them n ty became the leader here. But sad to say now ty r almost one of the worst. I guess in this case, we are paying for what we get. Yep when it happened to me, i also waited for 2-3 mths. Guess its Mumbai/New Delhi style..... I more worried if ty try not to pay if got claim. That is most important. No wonder some people debadge, use various colours and add strange aeroplane parts to their cars. I tot was cos many try to make their Lancer into an Evo n their Impreza into a WRX. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic December 31, 2013 Share December 31, 2013 No wonder some people debadge, use various colours and add strange aeroplane parts to their cars. I still have badge. But thinking of changing to KIA or the K badge. I have beng color & +10 hp aeroplane parts...hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 31, 2013 Share December 31, 2013 I still have badge. But thinking of changing to KIA or the K badge. I have beng color & +10 hp aeroplane parts...hehe You not going to transform to Audi? Saw one Kia with Audi badge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic December 31, 2013 Share December 31, 2013 You not going to transform to Audi? Saw one Kia with Audi badge. Nah lah, must be affiliated mah. Toyota, Lex, Daihatsu. Nissan, Datsun, Infiniti Honda Acura....etc. Noted now KIA like got new badge. The badge looks like a miniature of the "tiger grille" design. Or I put Hammer logo....lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 31, 2013 Share December 31, 2013 (edited) I tot was cos many try to make their Lancer into an Evo n their Impreza into a WRX. Yeah, it makes them heavier and slower.... + noisier exhaust with hole you can shaft one papaya inside..... follow behind them at traffic light in my lao pok car damn jialat. I think my lao pok car more powderful than these transformers. Edited December 31, 2013 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged December 31, 2013 Share December 31, 2013 can't remember, but should be more than a decade by now. They would have anticipated that insurance companies will take a more proactive role, but it all seem like it is not. It's only quite recently that Alibaba and Aunty Lusi implement "mobile roadside" assistance. If you are with Alibaba, it's compulsory to call them immediately to report langah (please note, not within 24 hours, but immediately). But, w e also know this has a motive to their favour. actually aunty lucy's roadside assistance department is good. their 3-wheeler bike arrived within 10 minutes, helped collect info and evidence, talk to the cops and even helped filled up the idac form for me. it seems like he could assess on behalf for idac. i need not send my car in for assessment. the next day i only had to send my car in to the AD. only time i held the pen was just to sign, no need write story or draw pictures. of course, issue with claims is industry-wide.. non-report means wash-hands. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...