Just My Luck....

Swifter78

I ever kenna once. The other driver admitted his mistake and asked me to go ahead to claim his insurance. I made a report and file a claim through my insurer. In the end, my insurer says that they cannot claims as the other party did not report the accident. Advised me yo engage my own lawyer to sue the other driver. The only scenario where i can still claim w/o the other party reporting the accident is during a 'hit and run case'.

Bro I also have the same problem as you, happen early this year. Just report as usual with her number plate, her insurer will contact her, if she never respond her NCD also Liao. You can still do the claim against her, issue lawyer letter lah. Get a workshop to do it on your behalf. Mine case the other party is a company van $1300 no want to settle end up claim over $5k

I had an accident with this cockster lady driver who turned into my lane whilst making a right turn. She refused to accept responsibility and didn't even bother to make an accident report with her insurance company. As such, I can't even claim my damages from her insurer.

I can only LLST and pay for my damages from my own pocket.

this must go back AD and claim everything new.... burn her bloody pocket.... this type of #$$&*&@&($ who cant drive for sh*t got into accident still try siam responsibility should be made to pay extra....

AD will ask TS to claim own insurance 1st. [thumbsdown] [thumbsdown]

Seriously i dont see how the victim cannot claim that $%^@#$^... be it claim himself 1st or what die die must make her come out with $$$ in the end jiu tio liao....

Edited by Xers007

Seriously i dont see how the victim cannot claim that $%^@#$^... be it claim himself 1st or what die die must make her come out with $$$ in the end jiu tio liao....

For 3rd party claim, if take the ez way out via claiming own damage 1st, there is no incentive for insurer to seek recovery if 3rd party play punk.

For 3rd party claim, a good ws will get everything done w/o TS paying a single cent out of own pocket. That's my experience despite the lengthy waiting time.

not surprise happen on this road

i've experience a few near miss

especially with drivers on the left lane when i'm on the centre lane

sometimes will force me to eat into my right lane if tried to avoid the left side driver

it design such that the left lane will eat into centre lane if the driver is unaware

go see for your self

this junction is at bedok reservoir road coming from bedok north ave 3, right turn will lead to tampines

Normally for this kind of 3 lanes turning together, i will avoid the center lane and keep to the leftmost or rightmost lane so that if any car eats into my lane, i still have some leeway to adjust and avoid. But in this case, the white car seems like going very fast while turning, probably that's why it mis-cued and swiped on TS. Even if TS is on the rightmost lane, i don't think he has the time to react and avoid

The white car came only when the lights turn green (thus it didn't stop at all). All this while, there are only 2 cars (me and the car next to my right) at the junction.

I had barely stepped onto the accelerator and there is no time for me to react at all.

The white car came only when the lights turn green (thus it didn't stop at all). All this while, there are only 2 cars (me and the car next to my right) at the junction.

I had barely stepped onto the accelerator and there is no time for me to react at all.

what did the women says when both of you stopped ahead? she avoided any responsibility?

It's insured's responsibility not to admit liability under any circumstances. This is under the restrictions in your policy.

The lady don't have to admit, but she must REPORT.

I ever kenna once. The other driver admitted his mistake and asked me to go ahead to claim his insurance. I made a report and file a claim through my insurer. In the end, my insurer says that they cannot claims as the other party did not report the accident. Advised me yo engage my own lawyer to sue the other driver. The only scenario where i can still claim w/o the other party reporting the accident is during a 'hit and run case'.

same with me also.

a bike hit my rear and fell then sent to hospital later.

long story short,

AD and insurer also said cannot claim 3rd party until the other side files report with insurance.

same with me also.

a bike hit my rear and fell then sent to hospital later.

long story short,

AD and insurer also said cannot claim 3rd party until the other side files report with insurance.

This type I think you need those pro w/s. AD will not usually do 3rd party let alone non-reporting case.

It's insured's responsibility not to admit liability under any circumstances. This is under the restrictions in your policy.

The lady don't have to admit, but she must REPORT.

she can DON'T report.

worst case get blacklisted from insuring nia. boh daiji one.

in future, she can continue to drive, under someone else's.

wah lao, like that pay so much for insurance for what man.....

being blacklisted is the only punishment?