Mustank Hypersonic December 26, 2013 Share December 26, 2013 I think there is only one hawker centre at Lorong 8. I go there about 3-4 times a week. Many stalls still open at night but not sure about that drink stall cuz some of the stalls only Morning/afternoon. Went there over the weekend and did not see any stall selling sugarcane drink open. my friend stay toa payoh one told me: "i donno which sugarcane store but i think it is nexdt to the wu xiang xia ping one. they are not open yesterday" ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged December 26, 2013 Share December 26, 2013 (edited) Do let us know the location and which stall it is. Me too!! Do provide the full address if possible as I find TPY a huge maze... Edited December 26, 2013 by Knoobie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 26, 2013 Share December 26, 2013 I will be going down later to the TP Lor 8 hawker center to find the stall. Will let you know after l locate it. For Bros who know the name of the stall or it is next to what kind of food stall, it will be helpful to share it here so that we do not end up giving to the wrong people. Thank you Frankly, I think the father will stop running the business liao...or at least for a while. It is a terrible ordeal to go thru'. At least that's what happened to the stall I saw at Alexandra Village. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic December 26, 2013 Share December 26, 2013 (edited) https://maps.google.com/maps?q=Toa+Payoh+Lorong+8+Hawker+Centre+Lorong+8+Toa+Payoh+Singapore&hl=en&sll=1.338166,103.859308&sspn=0.059379,0.099134&oq=Toa+Payoh+Lorong+8+Singapore&hq=Toa+Payoh+Lorong+8+Hawker+Centre&hnear=Lorong+8+Toa+Payoh,+Singapore&t=m&z=17 Ok Bros, just back from the TP Lor 8 hawker center.It is the one that is near ERP gantry ( going in towards TP ).There are a few stalls selling sugar cane + other drink there, and one stall only sell sugar cane drink.I asked the lady selling soya bean drink about this incident and was told that the stall is " Shun Li Drink Stall #01-47 ".It is not open today.The stall is located next to a " Bak kut teh " stall. Edited December 26, 2013 by RH1667 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knoobie Supercharged December 26, 2013 Share December 26, 2013 https://maps.google.com/maps?q=Toa+Payoh+Lorong+8+Hawker+Centre+Lorong+8+Toa+Payoh+Singapore&hl=en&sll=1.338166,103.859308&sspn=0.059379,0.099134&oq=Toa+Payoh+Lorong+8+Singapore&hq=Toa+Payoh+Lorong+8+Hawker+Centre&hnear=Lorong+8+Toa+Payoh,+Singapore&t=m&z=17 Ok Bros, just back from the TP Lor 8 hawker center. It is the one that is near ERP gantry ( going in towards TP ). There are a few stalls selling sugar cane + other drink there, and one stall only sell sugar cane drink. I asked the lady selling soya bean drink about this incident and was told that the stall is " Shun Li Drink Stall #01-47 ". It is not open today. The stall is located next to a " Bak kut teh " stall. Great job! will visit the stall this coming weekend.. hopefully the dad was in the right mood to work then.. Guess he need some time off too to get his mind straight too.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic December 26, 2013 Share December 26, 2013 (edited) https://maps.google.com/maps?q=Toa+Payoh+Lorong+8+Hawker+Centre+Lorong+8+Toa+Payoh+Singapore&hl=en&sll=1.338166,103.859308&sspn=0.059379,0.099134&oq=Toa+Payoh+Lorong+8+Singapore&hq=Toa+Payoh+Lorong+8+Hawker+Centre&hnear=Lorong+8+Toa+Payoh,+Singapore&t=m&z=17 Ok Bros, just back from the TP Lor 8 hawker center. It is the one that is near ERP gantry ( going in towards TP ). There are a few stalls selling sugar cane + other drink there, and one stall only sell sugar cane drink. I asked the lady selling soya bean drink about this incident and was told that the stall is " Shun Li Drink Stall #01-47 ". It is not open today. The stall is located next to a " Bak kut teh " stall. Thanks for the update. Will visit them on Sunday afternoon. Hope his stall is open. I think stall name should be Soon Lee Coffee & Drinks Stall according to the directory. Also according to the directory, there is another stall selling sugarcane so hope to go to the correct one. Directory here : http://www.myheartlandsingapore.com/directory/Central/Toa-Payoh/Hawker-Market/Blk-210-Toa-Payoh-Lorong-8 Edited December 26, 2013 by Adrianli Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic December 26, 2013 Share December 26, 2013 such a pity that such a good sensible girl have to go thru this... hope she gets thru this unscathed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karless 1st Gear December 26, 2013 Share December 26, 2013 i heard donate bone marrow is very very painful one must drill into bone to extract bone marrow There is also this other method which is probably less painful. That little pain is probably insignficant compared to the patient's pain. Peripheral Blood Stem Cell Harvest (PBSC) Peripheral Blood Stem Cells are those blood cells that are usually found in the bone marrow. The donor will be given 4 daily injections of a hormone called G-CSF (Granulocyte-Colony Stimulating Factor) to stimulate the growth of their stem cells and to mobilise them into the blood stream. This is usually done in the morning and the donor can continue their normal daily activities. On the fourth day, the stem cells will be collected in an outpatient procedure that is very similar to blood donation except that it will take between 5-7 hours. Once complete, the donor is usually free to go home. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic December 26, 2013 Share December 26, 2013 Thanks for the update. Will visit them on Sunday afternoon. Hope his stall is open. I think stall name should be Soon Lee Coffee & Drinks Stall according to the directory. Also according to the directory, there is another stall selling sugarcane so hope to go to the correct one. Directory here : http://www.myheartlandsingapore.com/directory/Central/Toa-Payoh/Hawker-Market/Blk-210-Toa-Payoh-Lorong-8 Thanks Adrianli, I was looking at the Chinese words and did not remember the English sign spelling. Thanks for the correction so that other bros will not be confused. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator December 26, 2013 Share December 26, 2013 Frankly, I think the father will stop running the business liao...or at least for a while. It is a terrible ordeal to go thru'. At least that's what happened to the stall I saw at Alexandra Village. how to support family if he stop? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 26, 2013 Share December 26, 2013 how to support family if he stop? Have to do other business in other location I guess. How to continue and sell sugar cane drink? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SG_AirTrekker Neutral Newbie December 27, 2013 Share December 27, 2013 Hi, If you want to help the family, you can contact the Straits Times reporter of the story for their contact details: David Ee - Journalist The Straits Times DID: +65 6319 5156 [email protected] Thank you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pabuaytio Neutral Newbie December 27, 2013 Share December 27, 2013 poor thing sia... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic December 27, 2013 Share December 27, 2013 Went there tonight. The stall is closed. Asked the other hawkers, confirm its this stall. They also do not know when he will be back to open his stall. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear December 28, 2013 Share December 28, 2013 i was there waiting for my 五香虾饼 when i have eye contact with the girl..... how to donate when owner never open stall? need to contact the newspaper editor to organise a donation? will it be too exaggerated? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic December 28, 2013 Share December 28, 2013 (edited) i was there waiting for my 五香虾饼 when i have eye contact with the girl..... how to donate when owner never open stall? need to contact the newspaper editor to organise a donation? will it be too exaggerated? Actually I had sent an email to the SPH reporter that help arrange donation for Pei Shan, waiting for her reply. Or does anyone have any contact in TTSH where he / she can check with the family how we can help? Went there tonight. The stall is closed. Asked the other hawkers, confirm its this stall. They also do not know when he will be back to open his stall. 2013-12-27-8941.jpg 2013-12-27-8931.jpg Yup, that should be the stall. Edited December 28, 2013 by RH1667 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic December 29, 2013 Share December 29, 2013 Was there just now to pack dinner. The stall still not open. I think we need to wait for a few weeks more before we can buy a drink from there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 29, 2013 Share December 29, 2013 (edited) I read the wanbao few days ago. Apparently they won't be open until after the english new year (not confirmed cos just initial plan by the father). Parents taking a break to accompany the daughter while she is undergoing the skin graft and reconstruction operations and recovery. Wish them a speedy recovery. Edited December 29, 2013 by Lala81 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...