COE - Jan 2014 Round 2

Darryn

So many cars running around wif very dark (and obviously illegal) window tint. Even blind man can see its not legit. But so many still get away wif it. So u tink they so onz to go check every car's OBD? [laugh][laugh]

They simply set up a low brainwave, populist, dinosaur rule that's easily circumvented by simple technology. Nuff' said.

they did put in place device to measure the window tint also ma..

the window tint fine is $120 (i think) which is nothing to many MCF people here as you can see.. probably that's why a lot still just drive around with it. (no i am poor man like the ang mo say one).

but this bhp thing is cheating the COE system which could involves thousands. so I believe they will be more strict to it and the fine will be more harsh.

So many cars running around wif very dark (and obviously illegal) window tint. Even blind man can see its not legit. But so many still get away wif it. So u tink they so onz to go check every car's OBD? [laugh][laugh]

They simply set up a low brainwave, populist, dinosaur rule that's easily circumvented by simple technology. Nuff' said.

what if they develop some temper proof software device that leaves an audit trail ? hence something done 6 mths ago but "reset" just b4 inspection also will show up?

they did put in place device to measure the window tint also ma..

the window tint fine is $120 (i think) which is nothing to many MCF people here as you can see.. probably that's why a lot still just drive around with it. (no i am poor man like the ang mo say one).

but this bhp thing is cheating the COE system which could involves thousands. so I believe they will be more strict to it and the fine will be more harsh.

No need such complicated nonsense. Just cat according to physical size. Cat A: Domestic cat, Cat B: Tigers, Lions, Leopards.

Edited by Kangadrool

what if they develop some temper proof software device that leaves an audit trail ? hence something done 6 mths ago but "reset" just b4 inspection also will show up?

wah sei.....good to see u hv such high regard for their enforcement ability hor. maybe 1 poor fella kena n it gets splash across the papers to scare everyone. but 999 others will be getting a free ride. juz look at their list of "illegal mods" (some damn obvious somemore) vs what u see out there can liao..... [laugh][laugh]

No need such complicated nonsense. Just cat according to physical size. Cat A: Domestic cat, Cat B: Tigers, Lions, Leopards.

well, that was what we hoped for..

wah sei.....good to see u hv such high regard for their enforcement ability hor. maybe 1 poor fella kena n it gets splash across the papers to scare everyone. but 999 others will be getting a free ride. juz look at their list of "illegal mods" (some damn obvious somemore) vs what u see out there can liao..... [laugh][laugh]

well, one reason i believe they will be harsh on this is because they want to prove to the huge amount of people that disagree to this ruling that it can be done.

honestly, i believe everyone hope that it wouldn't happen!

bloody bike COE raise by 36% to new high of $2.7k

want to minimise car on road, COE so high, best way is all go ride bike.

Yet, bike COE reduce! Knn confirm push bike COE up!

Really scare citizen willnt die!

bloody bike COE raise by 36% to new high of $2.7k

want to minimise car on road, COE so high, best way is all go ride bike.

Yet, bike COE reduce! Knn confirm push bike COE up!

Really scare citizen willnt die!

well, i have to shelve my plans for a new motorbike

my acceptable price for a cat D coe is about $500. anything more than that i considered it carrot head. rather take public.

Yeah...

But technically difficult and operationally difficult must also be taken into consideration.

They really in a positon to start doing such checks?

They can ban/ fine/ suspend workshops doing this mah, something they are good at doing.

vw announced new lineup where all their 1.4L n even jetta sports is using turbo charged engine instead of twin charged... 122bhp can go back cat A riao lol

Volkswagen Group Singapore announced that its new Category A model line-up will consist of 13 different models. The Volkswagen line-up has been revised to offer customers an attractive range of models to choose from.

The new Category A Cars are:

• Polo 1.2 TSI (90 bhp)
  • Polo Sport 1.2 TSI (105 bhp)
  • CrossPolo 1.2 TSI (105 bhp)
  • Beetle 1.2 TSI (105 bhp)
  • Golf 1.2 TSI (105 bhp)
  • Golf 1.4 TSI (122 bhp)
  • Golf 1.4 TSI With Equipment Package (122 bhp)
  • Golf Cabriolet 1.4 TSI (122 bhp)
  • Jetta 1.4 TSI (122 bhp)
  • Jetta 1.4 TSI Comfort (122 bhp)
  • Jetta 1.4 TSI Sport (122 bhp)
  • Touran 1.6 TDI (105 bhp)
  • Passat 1.4 TSI (122 bhp)

While most of the new models are already available for sale, the rest, including the Golf Cabriolet 1.4 TSI and Touran 1.6 TDI, will be progressively introduced over the next few months. All 13 models feature turbo-charged direct injection engines (TSI/TDI) and Volkswagen's highly-acclaimed DSG dual clutch transmission. This combination not only delivers excellent refinement and ultra-low fuel consumption, but also contributes to a level of driving enjoyment completely unexpected in a Category A car.

fullstopmarker.gif

from ------

122bhp Conti car? Better go ride motorcycle

Muayhahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

H hahahahahahahhahahahahahaahahahaah

Hahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahaahah

Edited by Throttle2

i tink the LTA got pwned by VW.

Soon, the merc, BMW and volvo will introduce such range too. [grin]

Volvo has already introduce their range for CAT A. I read somewhere that Merc is also bringing in their C class CAT A car.

In a few months, it maybe back to square one. So much for giving the car dealers 6 months to prepare to flood the market with CAT A luxury cars again.