Car getting dusty more than before

Dark_flan

In Clementi its always been very dusty.

Even inside my flat if the windows are open after a day or so if the missus doesn't dust then it builds up and when we are away on holiday even a small window opening will mean very dust everywhere.

I sometimes wonder what I must be breating in.

My car which is undercover in MSCP always very dusty.

A lot of contruction going on in Clementi, will last at least more more years [:(]

Got bto in clementi meh?

Currently building DBSS at Avenue 4, another BTO project also at Avenue 4, one condo next to Nan Hua pri school, then one more BTO at Avenue 6. [sweatdrop]

Just want some feedbacks on the recent air quality as these past weeks my car is piling more dust within a day after a wash. It is so bad that within a half a day can have several days of accumulated of dust (dust thick enough to write clearly) and filth which I am very disturbed by it. Worse than I parked at my workplace which is industrial area. My car is parked at MSCP somemore past few days as I'm attached to the city area which is expensive to drive. As such need more feedback before I write a letter to the authorities if it is caused by the construction across the road. No choice as I'm fussy abt the cleaniness of my ride. :angry:

Hahahaha, are you for real? Complain about the dust on your car???

You want to complain to who? And you want what action taken?

Your car tua kee is it?

My neighbor building his house. My car park in front porch also super dusty.

What to do? Be more understanding lah. Sometimes, such things are boh pian

Muayhahahaha

Your car tua kee is it?

Muayhahahaha

Can hire one ah neh at work place to wash in the afternoon, another ah neh to wash in the evening at home car park. Then all claim NEA :D

Ha thought I am the only one. Seems probable that due to lack of rain for past few weeks and strong gust of winds especially indo having volcano eruptions and fire forest fire again.. Not just my car lar now my room need vacuum more and dust build up. Thought is the construction across the street but even when piling time also not much dust lor except building getting higher and higher then have this issue.Making habit to wash at least once every 3 days even without rain. Otherwise the dust simply pile up like shit.At times got cats leaving paw prints which is so obvious.

Your car tua kee is it?

Muayhahahaha

:) if you are a car detailer then it matters a lot lor. I only gets that normally when parked at my office but not quite as bad as this.

Its only dust, whats the big fuss? Perhaps TS isnt driving fast enough, more time spent as a road hog [laugh]

Seriously, Its more like the vast amounts of digging in our country in recent years, which results in poorly patched roads, irrational diversions, and road works during peak hours (all hours really, except when its in the middle of the night)

Why worry dust? They will be "blown" off the moment you drive out.

I am more worried about rain since they could cause watermark with dirt and that can't be blown off.

And of course, the biggest worry is bird poo

Edited by Icedbs

Just want some feedbacks on the recent air quality as these past weeks my car is piling more dust within a day after a wash. It is so bad that within a half a day can have several days of accumulated of dust (dust thick enough to write clearly) and filth which I am very disturbed by it. Worse than I parked at my workplace which is industrial area. My car is parked at MSCP somemore past few days as I'm attached to the city area which is expensive to drive. As such need more feedback before I write a letter to the authorities if it is caused by the construction across the road. No choice as I'm fussy abt the cleaniness of my ride. :angry:

you need to relax

why r u so worry abt dusty?

hv u been to CHN? check their cars, even one year don't wash our cars also clearer than theirs [:p]

BTW, anyone count Singapore how many days no raining since last time? 40 or 50 days?

Edited by Quantum

Relek relek....

I one year didn't wash my car liao....... covered by layers of dusts. Dusts act as "protective" agent for paint and busy body passerbys who like to mooh mooh you car for no good reasons.....

Recently for sake of LNY, just pour 1L of water into a small pail, dip a cloth into it and wipe clean. Now kim kim koot koot.

Waiting for more dusts to settle on it....

the building of MRTs la...

the whole road along upper bt timah ho seh liao~ worst than Malaysia roads.

The ones to tanah merah ferry area full of potholes.

Huat