The_Bear Turbocharged December 2, 2015 Share December 2, 2015 @forte3737 & @porche If you have finish your trolling, please leave these ppl alone. They have been very patient with all your rubbish. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear December 2, 2015 Share December 2, 2015 Be reasonable and please read, my last post is dated 24 Nov and i write 3 replies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged December 3, 2015 Share December 3, 2015 Be reasonable and please read, my last post is dated 24 Nov and i write 3 replies. Right. I just read. I will be extremely reasonable with you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear December 15, 2015 Share December 15, 2015 At first I was pretty keen to explore the Elantra till i see the club thingy, kinda Sian liao 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AaronLow 1st Gear December 15, 2015 Share December 15, 2015 At first I was pretty keen to explore the Elantra till i see the club thingy, kinda Sian liaoHi. May I know what does the club got to do with the car. If you are really interested in the car. By all means go ahead and buy. As for the club it's up to you if you wana join. It does not mean you buy elantra means must join the club. I also don't know what part of the club ting you are referring to. But what I can tell you is we are just a group of ppl that likes to mod the car. Further more if there is any problem with the car you can seek the members advise. Take a recent case for example. 1 of our new members had an accident in malaysia and didn't know how to settle. She ask advise from the group chat and ppl came to her aid. People from Elantra Club malaysia as well as our members went to pick her from jb back to sg as her car needs to be at the jb workshop. We are not here to make fun of people or hard sell the car. We are just here to have fun and make more new friends. Like I said previously we are like a family. We help 1 another out. Hope you understand the dynamics of the club. Have a great day 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AaronLow 1st Gear December 15, 2015 Share December 15, 2015 At first I was pretty keen to explore the Elantra till i see the club thingy, kinda Sian liaoIf you are keen on knowing more on how the club works, we will be having a meet up this Friday. Feel free to contact me at 90029122. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear December 16, 2015 Share December 16, 2015 That means you are not sincerely considering purchasing the car. If cannot afford,look elsewhwere or do some stats and graphs for MCF. Nothing to do with the club if you cannot afford one,, be it new or 2nd hand At first I was pretty keen to explore the Elantra till i see the club thingy, kinda Sian liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear December 16, 2015 Share December 16, 2015 You have your opinion, i have mine. No need for personal attacks. If not, its probably such comments that further discourages potential new owners from being affiliated with such attitude as they don't belong to that category. It is a factor for me and probably the lurkers whom are keen to own an elantra, hoping to have an active discussion here on the car instead of migrating out of mcf. The elantra is an excellent car, no doubt about it. Perhaps you are right, the "support grp" has nothing to do with the car. Well to me it matters. The right kind of support matters, definitely not one whom post personal attacks the moment opinions differ :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged December 16, 2015 Share December 16, 2015 You have your opinion, i have mine. No need for personal attacks. If not, its probably such comments that further discourages potential new owners from being affiliated with such attitude as they don't belong to that category. It is a factor for me and probably the lurkers whom are keen to own an elantra, hoping to have an active discussion here on the car instead of migrating out of mcf. The elantra is an excellent car, no doubt about it. Perhaps you are right, the "support grp" has nothing to do with the car. Well to me it matters. The right kind of support matters, definitely not one whom post personal attacks the moment opinions differ :) Bro ur support will be agent n mcf. I'mquite sure ppl here will attend to relevant qns. Like the car n have budget just book it. I personally like the sturdinessof chassis n its handling. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear December 16, 2015 Share December 16, 2015 Bro ur support will be agent n mcf. I'mquite sure ppl here will attend to relevant qns. Like the car n have budget just book it. I personally like the sturdinessof chassis n its handling. And its appearance and quiet cabin and rear space Am still deciding thus looking for more information on all ends, from the car to the AD to the servicing etc. Thanks bro :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Veekee75 1st Gear December 16, 2015 Share December 16, 2015 Didnt know drivng elantra so atas nowadays, must drive one then can join the club. I dont drive a vezel but they let me join their club. Maybe vezel more popular make them less unique. What's the point of joining a club when you don't drive the same car? You join a badminton club to play tennis? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Veekee75 1st Gear December 16, 2015 Share December 16, 2015 (edited) Dun eat sour grapes lah...elantra more atas than E class. Moreover made in Korea while the rest made in Germany n Japan. Moreover taxis are using Hyundai. Indeed attaS than all other brands What's wrong with cars made in Korea? What's wrong with Taxis using Hyundai? Even Police car using Hyundai now. So tell me what is wrong with Korean car? BMW, Honda or Hyundai, whatever you choose, they have only 10 years, so to me they are the same. Having prejudice against the Koreans? By all means go get a really atas brand and enjoy their depreciation. Only people who are willing to give the Korean cars a chance are really enjoying. They would really understand, to enjoy reliable, smooth, quiet, fast and good handling ride is still quite affordable with the korean brands. Edited December 16, 2015 by Veekee75 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AaronLow 1st Gear December 16, 2015 Share December 16, 2015 You have your opinion, i have mine. No need for personal attacks. If not, its probably such comments that further discourages potential new owners from being affiliated with such attitude as they don't belong to that category. It is a factor for me and probably the lurkers whom are keen to own an elantra, hoping to have an active discussion here on the car instead of migrating out of mcf. The elantra is an excellent car, no doubt about it. Perhaps you are right, the "support grp" has nothing to do with the car. Well to me it matters. The right kind of support matters, definitely not one whom post personal attacks the moment opinions differ :) Just so you know. I do not think forte3737 is a member. Nor he owns an elantra. In his previous post he said that if he owned an elantra he will sure join the club. BTW I'm Aaron. And I'm a member of the club. If you need help we will sure support you. Feel free to call me at 90029122 if you have any doubts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KoreanLover 5th Gear December 17, 2015 Share December 17, 2015 You have your opinion, i have mine. No need for personal attacks. If not, its probably such comments that further discourages potential new owners from being affiliated with such attitude as they don't belong to that category. It is a factor for me and probably the lurkers whom are keen to own an elantra, hoping to have an active discussion here on the car instead of migrating out of mcf. The elantra is an excellent car, no doubt about it. Perhaps you are right, the "support grp" has nothing to do with the car. Well to me it matters. The right kind of support matters, definitely not one whom post personal attacks the moment opinions differ :) Bro.. relax That Forte3737 is a well known troll la.. Don't think he is even driving a Hyundai. He is here just to stir and incite anger/ill feelings between forumers. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Runforyourlife 5th Gear December 24, 2015 Share December 24, 2015 (edited) Just saw a drop in price for TOP spec Elantra at 100k, but using halogen lights. Is there down spec going on? Edited December 24, 2015 by Runforyourlife Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mhafizh Neutral Newbie December 24, 2015 Share December 24, 2015 Anyone has this issue of sun glare with the navigation system in hyundai elantra? Any solution? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lla23 Neutral Newbie December 24, 2015 Share December 24, 2015 Can I check with anyone here that owns Elantra? Which type of KYB absorber should I get? I just need it for basic needs not into racing.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear December 24, 2015 Share December 24, 2015 Bro.. relax That Forte3737 is a well known troll la.. Don't think he is even driving a Hyundai. He is here just to stir and incite anger/ill feelings between forumers. Why would I do that? Are u trying to incite instead? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...