Vega Turbocharged September 16, 2014 Author Share September 16, 2014 "Push now" means Hammer time lor... Anyway they will find ways to go around the rules with more codes... Good example are the codes from Red Bull Racing and the infamous "Multi 21" at Sepang in 2013... under Message types not allowed, last point, Any message that appears to be coded. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 under Message types not allowed, last point, Any message that appears to be coded. Then just say "Push Now"? Why do they even want to regulate what can say what cannot say? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 under Message types not allowed, last point, Any message that appears to be coded. The spirit of the rule is there ie any msg that appears to be coded but hard to prove right? If they really don't want to assist the driver thru msgs than ban radio altogether, like this sounds half-cooked to me! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged September 17, 2014 Author Share September 17, 2014 Then just say "Push Now"? Why do they even want to regulate what can say what cannot say? may there are too much OT TCSS b/w drivers and race engineers during the race. just like MCF here. mod issue yellow cards liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 The spirit of the rule is there ie any msg that appears to be coded but hard to prove right? If they really don't want to assist the driver thru msgs than ban radio altogether, like this sounds half-cooked to me! The situation of F1 right now is pretty bad... No longer much about racing but rules and yet more rules regardless of relevance... may there are too much OT TCSS b/w drivers and race engineers during the race. just like MCF here. mod issue yellow cards liao. Perhaps so... Another thing is now the coverage of the sport is very public so every 5 mins from FP1 all the way to the main race we will get a radio transmission played over the TV for all to hear... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 The situation of F1 right now is pretty bad... No longer much about racing but rules and yet more rules regardless of relevance... Agreed bro! Now got new rule on last race got double points some more! In theory, sounds exciting but abit unfair right? Can snatch the title on the extra points from last race! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 Agreed bro! Now got new rule on last race got double points some more! In theory, sounds exciting but abit unfair right? Can snatch the title on the extra points from last race! Unless the title is decided on the last race, otherwise it's not relevant... For the past 4 years the WDC is won even before Brazil... Last year it was decided after the race at Suzuka... For this year perhaps it can be made interesting if LH and NR remains within the double points buffer... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 Unless the title is decided on the last race, otherwise it's not relevant... For the past 4 years the WDC is won even before Brazil... Last year it was decided after the race at Suzuka... For this year perhaps it can be made interesting if LH and NR remains within the double points buffer... Ya whilst I don't like this rule, must say I hope it helps Hamilton cos I support him over Rosberg. You watching the F1 this weekend? I normally free rider cos 1 of my colleague's bro is a marshall so could get a Fri or Sat ticket but this year she migrated overseas so no more free ticket haha!! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 Ya whilst I don't like this rule, must say I hope it helps Hamilton cos I support him over Rosberg. You watching the F1 this weekend? I normally free rider cos 1 of my colleague's bro is a marshall so could get a Fri or Sat ticket but this year she migrated overseas so no more free ticket haha!! I catch every single race but on TV... As much as I would like to be there for the race, I find it kinda pointless because most would still have to rely on their tablets to watch the race in full after the cars have passed wherever they are sitting... Of course less the grandstand where the race starts and ends... Of course the ambience is different when you are there... So watch on CH5 lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 I catch every single race but on TV... As much as I would like to be there for the race, I find it kinda pointless because most would still have to rely on their tablets to watch the race in full after the cars have passed wherever they are sitting... Of course less the grandstand where the race starts and ends... Of course the ambience is different when you are there... So watch on CH5 lor... That's true but I like the sound, very shiok! Although this year tone down liao. Actually S'pore GP is very well organised I feel with screens all over the track so you can still follow the action. Went to Sepang few years back and didn't know what was happening cos I sitting in a corner but that said their's is real racing track so wide and can overtake unlike our street circuit. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 That's true but I like the sound, very shiok! Although this year tone down liao. Actually S'pore GP is very well organised I feel with screens all over the track so you can still follow the action. Went to Sepang few years back and didn't know what was happening cos I sitting in a corner but that said their's is real racing track so wide and can overtake unlike our street circuit. Oh there are screens around? Wah don't know about that? Poor man so watch at home... Agreed that overtaking areas here are very limited so see how it goes... Really looking forward to it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 Interesting! wonder "Hammer Time" is still allow? FIA clarifies radio transmission restrictions. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 Oh there are screens around? Wah don't know about that? Poor man so watch at home... Agreed that overtaking areas here are very limited so see how it goes... Really looking forward to it... Yes there is. Just the Padang Stretch got 2 screens so all along that stretch should be able to see and got commentary as well though can hardly hear. Same for the floating platform. You should try one year for the experience. The walkabout tickets not too ex but that one have to stand and if you move away you lose your spot. Cheers and will see how this weekend goes! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tommisan 4th Gear September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 (edited) under Message types not allowed, last point, Any message that appears to be coded. I do not agree with the message rule. F1 is just full so such details. The dominance of the Mercedes is already hurting the sport, FIA should be looking at what F1 can offer to the fans, not the other way round. The atmosphere at the circuit will be less entertaining without the 2.4l V8 engine sound (at 18000rpm). Running on 1.6l TC V6 (at 15000 rpm), you probably can do without ear plugs and can still have a decent conversation when the cars zoom past. The only other time when I put on my ear plugs was when the cars were braking, followed by a "popping/ cracking sound" that was really loud, I wondered if that is still the case. Edited September 17, 2014 by Tommisan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 Idea! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 Every year could hear them from my office. Not sure about this year. No sound no counted Also i'm hoping for a more exciting race this year, so even though weather forecast is thunderstorm on Sunday, i'll do a rain dance just to be sure 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tommisan 4th Gear September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 Every year could hear them from my office. Not sure about this year. No sound no counted Also i'm hoping for a more exciting race this year, so even though weather forecast is thunderstorm on Sunday, i'll do a rain dance just to be sure An update on the sound level on Friday will be good. :) I wish I am as optimistic as you are, the constructor and driver titles are most likely going to the Mercedes AMG PETRONAS. Only Riccardo still has a possibility for an upset, but with an inferior engine, what are the chances? It is very upsetting to see the points gap this big coming from 1 team, both drivers. With double points at the last race, what are the chances of a double retirement for Lewis/Nico, I will say it is extremely unlikely. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 17, 2014 Share September 17, 2014 Yes there is. Just the Padang Stretch got 2 screens so all along that stretch should be able to see and got commentary as well though can hardly hear. Same for the floating platform. You should try one year for the experience. The walkabout tickets not too ex but that one have to stand and if you move away you lose your spot. Cheers and will see how this weekend goes! Perhaps so I will try 1 year... Every year could hear them from my office. Not sure about this year. No sound no counted Also i'm hoping for a more exciting race this year, so even though weather forecast is thunderstorm on Sunday, i'll do a rain dance just to be sure Porbably lower pitch exhaust notes but gone are the high pitch sounds... An update on the sound level on Friday will be good. :) I wish I am as optimistic as you are, the constructor and driver titles are most likely going to the Mercedes AMG PETRONAS. Only Riccardo still has a possibility for an upset, but with an inferior engine, what are the chances? It is very upsetting to see the points gap this big coming from 1 team, both drivers. With double points at the last race, what are the chances of a double retirement for Lewis/Nico, I will say it is extremely unlikely. Anything can happen from now till Abu Dhabi... Including Singapore there are 6 more races left... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...